We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
US$614
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Don Pascual(San Miguel de Allende)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Morada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amatista Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antigua Villa Santa Monica(San Miguel de Allende)
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ana Catalina(San Miguel de Allende)
US$66
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alba del Castillo(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Acuarela Bed And Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$595
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
143
8
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
8
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners suiteunderstated elegancesan miguelwonderful courtyardboutique hotelfavorite hotelmuchas graciaschilaquilespublic spacessmall hotelother guestsfresh fruitroofrobesturndownmargaritasprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

You feel in a movie when you rest in this hotel, all the furniture and the colors are amazing. It´s very near to everywere, you can buy any of the items that are in your suite and in all rooms of the hotel. The best staff in town!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank nirka2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We spent 4 nights at the hotel in a ground floor room. Breakfast was outstanding with fresh fruit, pastries and a full menu. The staff was uniformly great so it is hard to point out some limitations of the hotel. Our room opened to a courtyard in front and to a airshaft in the back-but an attractive airshaft. However the fan to all the rooms did not work (we inquired and confirmed) so it was necessary to have windows open when in the room. The couple upstairs talked and had the tv on incessantly until 11 pm or later and then one of them snored very loudly at night. I was awakened thinking an animal was in distress! The bed was comfortable and the setting was lovely but why no fan to allow for privacy and quiet? At this price that is unacceptable. Also watch out for the peso to dollar conversion rate. Ask to have the price quoted in pesos, not dollars.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moretrips51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Very beautiful hotel in perfect location. Inside an old house which was refurbished for this hotel and a shopping plaza. The architect and interior decorator knew what they were doing. Some rooms a little bit noisy.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Am M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2018

L'otel is more of a bed and breakfast . No room service .No lunch or dinner . We had a bumpy start as we are allergic to feathers and sent many emails but alas the room was full of feather bedding when we arrived and they failed to remove this bedding until we had to put it outside the door on the second night. I did not want to lower the rating as most people wont have this issue . The location could not have been better . Central but quiet . The staff were lovely .The bed was comfortable and the room and shared spaces were very pretty. I have attached photos of our room in the morning . As many reviews say the rooms are dark but we looked at many hotels while we were here and it does seem to be the norm to have little daylight in the rooms .

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LollyC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I stayed at L'Otel for 3 nights for a wedding in San Miguel. L'Otel is utterly delightful, only 4 rooms but a wonderful courtyard, public spaces and 3 different roof decks with fabulous views of the city.
Close to everything, but on a quiet side street.
The staff could not have been more helpful and charming. Delicious breakfast each morning.
All the rooms and public spaces are decorated with understated elegance.
Truly a joy to visit.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsrthree2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews