We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
US$366
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amatista Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Don Pascual(San Miguel de Allende)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Morada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ana Catalina(San Miguel de Allende)
US$52
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Antigua Villa Santa Monica(San Miguel de Allende)
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acuarela Bed And Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$444
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$475/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
25
19
3
1
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
19
3
1
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Aside from offering excellent value for the cost of a stay, the views are incredible and the people are delightful. Room was not luxurious but clean and comfortable, and for my money, the lights of the city at night and sun rising over the hills in the morning beat a 5-star hotel any day. It's a taxi ride from the central city which I liked -- quiet and a nice departure from the crowds and chaos. Love this place and recommend it to all my friends traveling to Guanajuato.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sojourner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2013

AS part of the wedding invite we attended in San Miguel we had one day of Quad biking and then picnic in this place. We were the only people, group of 20 people and they had set up a lovely table on the grass where we had lunch. There was a bar with alcohlolic beverages and nibbles.
Nice place to visit for an occasion.

Room Tip: Didn't stay here so cant really tell.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Loomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a relaxing retreat or a venur for a large event, I can't say enough good things about Casa de Aves! Each of the regular "suites" are basically like a small comfortable house with much more than basic amenities, including jacuzzies. The staff is so friendly and acomodating that you feel like you're home!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rjensen719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I believe the main idea behind this property is to really cut communication with the outside world and just enjoy nature. My family and I stayed in the hostel section and had a great time! Each room comes with four beds (two sets of bunkbeds). One bed is a queen or full while the others were typical twin size. The only complaint with the hostel was you could hear everything, but besides that it is a GREAT place for kids. There are ducks, birds, a zipline, swing, and a little lake to row your kayak. There is no cellphone signal and you can only get internet the closer you are to the main house. If you come to this property though you are coming only to this property. There is nothing near by and if you plan to go to San Miguel I am sure there are ways, but would be very difficult without a car considering you are in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grey1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We spent our new year's eve here and New Year! Our experience was very good and we decided to come back to celebrate again for 2014! See you there! This rustic style hotel is ideal to flee away from the every day haste. Even the cell phones are off coverage here! On the other hand there are good amenities like a quite cosy reading room furnished with fine books, DVD rentals or even a Sky TV system.

Room Tip: Chose the newer area, the older facilities are a bit worn out.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews