We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Tierra del Sol Hotel B&B
Nearby Hotels
Casa Rosada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Morada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcada San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)
US$225
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de la Noche(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Angelitos(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$402
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
US$296
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
12
2
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
2
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not only lovely and authentic, their service is outstanding. The rooms are well furnished and very clean. The breakfast is amazing with freshly squeezed orange juice and all the fixings! They truly go the extra mile. I would definitely recommend this place!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank Ivette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2016

My daughter and I recently stayed at Tierre de Sol y Luna for a week. Exceptional B&B hotel only a few blocks to the city center Jardin. Outstanding views from the rooftop terrace. Beautifully appointed with spacious rooms and kept very clean. It is quiet and securely gated with a parking garage. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were given a tour upon arrival and shown glassware, refrigerator, kitchen, library and patios available to us. We looked forward to our fabulous breakfasts every morning served on hand-painted china..Upon request, the staff served our breakfast earlier to accommodate our day trip, and early departure. We were given several options and served pastries, coffee, toast, jelly, fruit and a main serving of eggs or omelets, and/or a choice of a variety of Mexican dishes Definitely deserve 5 stars!! Beautiful place, I highly recommend, and will definitely stay here again, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay at this charming and lovely B&B hotel. After 2 weeks, the staff almost felt like family. The skeleton staff of 3 worked hard to provide excellent 24 hr personal and attentive service! Our suite was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. There was an electric heater/fan provided, as well as an electric blanket for those nights which can be cool.
The facilities of the 7 room hotel are at guests' disposal, including the bar and laundry areas, kitchenware, and Fernando even provided us with a mini-fridge when we requested it.
It should be noted that in order for a location to provide a magnificent rooftop view in San Miguel, the trade off is the climb. We are in our late 50's but enjoyed our daily walk down to the plaza/Jardin, which took approx 15 min. We only managed the steep climb back up to the hotel once. The hotel provides complimentary taxi fare once a day back up the hill, so for us it was no hardship whatsoever. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank LesleyWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Quiet 5 star B&B in San Miguel de Allende. Excellent hotel outside the city. Great service, great spacious rooms. Breakfast wonderful and tasty. Thank you all for our stay. Everything is new and nicely decorated. The grounds are fabulous.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dosvagosmexicantours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is a relatively new Bed and Breakfast. Prices were reasonable for the quality of the accomodation, views and relative proximity to the main area of interest in San Miguel de Allende. We stayed on the third floor in a suite with large living area and two balconies on different sides of the room. Decoration is very nice and mattress was very good.
One of our issues is the time for breakfast, it is at 9 am, which for us was a bit late.

Another issue is that you are not given any choice of how you want the eggs etc. I had to ask the cook and was able to prevent the generous use of onions and hot peppers in our omelets. I would recommend that the breakfast start no later than 8 am. Clients should be asked if they want eggs and how they want them cooked. Adding cereal, bread and jelly may be welcomed by foreign visitors.

Possible guests should note that you are required to pay cah for the rooms.

Other than this our main problem was not due to the B&B but rather the numerous dogs that live in the area who barked all night. Then, due to the local saint festivities, there were fireworks nearby starting at 4 am, a bit early for us. These we understand are not the hotel's fault.
We were able to park in the garage, otherwise there is a lot the hotel owns around the corner where you can park. The walk to the center is steep, but you can take taxis which are not very expensive.

Finally, we would strongly recommend that rooms be furnished with glasses. Neither drinking water or glasses were provided during our stay.

Aside from these points I would probably stay here again if visiting this town since many places closer to the center don't have parking or it is valet parking or are considerably more expensive for this quality of accomodation.

Room Tip: Third floor tooms have nice views, but many more stairs to get to them.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarracenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews