We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
US$364
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ana Catalina(San Miguel de Allende)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Morada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amatista Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Don Pascual(San Miguel de Allende)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antigua Villa Santa Monica(San Miguel de Allende)
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acuarela Bed And Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$471
US$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
52
25
25
18
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
25
25
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa lindacommon areasrooftop barsuitefireplacejardin
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Clean and great location but the reception was very bumpy, we had to wait like 45 min to get helped by the valet as he was busy doing something else and we were waiting in the car in the corner because no one could come to help us, we did have a reservation and they should have expect guests.

The hotel is nice and nicely put together.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChulettasChoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente G, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

thank you for your comments we are glad you had a good experience in the hotel
unfortunately valet service in san miguel is a real problem for all hotels and restaurants local government closes streets every other day and can be a problem that is not in our hands to solve we are sorry for the inconveniences.

best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2017

While this has an excellent location, I found some of the promotional materials misleading. We booked a Junior suite for seven nights with a fireplace and free breakfast. Upon arrival, the fireplace did not work and the breakfast was at another location, Casa Luna, four or five blocks away from Casa Linda. We use the free breakfast once, but did not go back again. The suite felt run down and dark. It had no bedside lamps, which they provided upon my request. I bought a bunch of candles and place them on top of the fireplace to get the rooms some ambience. I would have liked a big area rug in the room. The sheets and bed were good and the TV and wifi worked well. According to other reviews, the Wi-Fi only works in common areas.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Btesler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente G, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

thank you for your comments we are glad you had a good experience in the hotel

best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very well located. The hotel is run down, needs an update urgently. We stayed in the master suite and it is very spacious, it didn't have a telephone, there was no wifi, there are 2 bathrooms which is weird, the tiles and bathtubs need a good cleaning to remove water stains. The rooms or at least the master suite should have a coffee maker, a mini bar. The restaurant does not open until 8- 8:30 so it's difficult to get a cup of coffee.
The woman in the front desk is very helpful.

The hotel prices are reasonable but it definitely needs an update.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mariana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Thank you for your comments
as you may well know san miguel is a UNESCO protected city so historic buildings cannot be modified as they are protected as world heritage that is why you found two baths in your suite (many people like that feature) we take all your comments seriously in order to improve our hotel unfortunately the restaurant does not belong to the hotel it is owned by a different company we have no say on the times they open or close we are glad our staff was helpful and friendly

best regads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I read all the reviews for this hotel before I booked. I thought the room was clean and I would stay here again. I was there for a wedding and the city is beautiful and we felt very comfortable walking around at night. The only problem as stated by other guest is the music at night from the club on the corner. Get your mind right for that and if you're there to party you will not mind the music.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpmciver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear guest we are very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience at the hotel!
thank you for visiting us! we look forward to your next visit!


Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Good hotel for spending some nights while discovering san miguel. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly. Price/quality is good. Nothing super special but than again this is not a hotel to stay in all day. Satisfied.

Room Tip: top floor looks at the churches/centre of town.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jose-rico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerente G, Gerente at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you for your comments! we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to your next stay with us!

best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews