We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suites Santo Domingo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
US$305
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Rosada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)
US$211
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Morada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arcada San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$47
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de la Noche(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Angelitos(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$500
US$488
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
13
13
2
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
13
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchensteep hillsitting areagreat hotelcobblestone streetsstayed hereliving roomshort walkother gueststhe main squarechannelscouchtvtaxiswificomfortpatio
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed for 16 days in a cozy 2 room suite with 1 bedroom, sitting area and small kitchenette with a gas cooktop, refrigerator and microwave. Next year we reserved a larger 1 bedroom with a private patio largely because of how wonderful the staff is and their attention to detail. We had daily cleaning provided, and they even had fresh flower arrangements in the rooms.
We enjoyed the common areas including a patio on our second level, and an interior patio/garden sitting area on the main level. We met other guests from Europe, Canada and the US, and enjoyed sharing travel and other experiences.
One word of caution - Suites Santo Domingo is located on a steep hill which we walked everyday to get to the Centro district and the Jardin. We are in our 70's, and in decent health, but still would pause 1 or 2 times. This is not a negative comment about Suites Santo Domingo, just an advisory.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyGonzalez, Manager at Suites Santo Domingo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hola!!
Thank you for this great review, we loved your visit and are looking foward for next time. Suites Santo Domingo is your home in San Miguel. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Great hotel if your idea is just hang in there and work in yout room, there actually studios qith living room, small kitchen and bedroom, it's very simple place nothing fancy and very old place, the couches were stained and found some hairs in the bathroom, We went for the festivities of San Miguel and the stay was very expensive that weekend, i would consider staying once more if the prices were fair bacause the staff were very nice and it has a parking lot. It's about 600mts from the main square but it's on top of a hill, so it's a hard walk for the elderly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coco_mex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Up the hill from the Parrochia Cathedral small six unit hotel is a lovely place to stay that is affordable. Three of the four 24/7 desk clerks speak passable English and are very accommodating. The kitchen is very basic no oven but a nice clean fridge, toaster, blender, gas stovetop and a couple of pots and pans. Big closets for your luggage and stuff - we stayed in #4 and had a secluded porch area. A vista from the bedroom. I'd call the decor modern funky. The double bed was comfy, nice towels, sheets, the couch was comfy too. It was a working vacation for us so we relied on the wifi every day of a five week stay and streamed Netflix at night. I wouldn't stay that long again because I got tired of eating out and would have like to do more serious cooking. It's a quiet location and the air is fresher up the hill -- more cool breezes. It's across the street from Catholic school so we could hear recess, soccer games, band practice which made us feel like we were part of the community. You're only a few minute walk downhill to everything and cabs are plentiful if you need help getting back up. They do have secure parking but might be an extra charge. Found La Puertecita hotel further up the hill had a wonderful Sunday brunch with live guitar music. Highly recommend. Wouldn't say this was luxurious, the price fit the accommodations. Nice to know the office was staffed at all hours. Very secure.

Room Tip: #4 both eastern and western sun, porch to the north but all the rooms are cute.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2017

My sisters and I stayed here during our visit to San Miguel de Allende and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of it - clean, comfortable, lovely surroundings. Then rooms are mini suites with cooking facilities and a fridge, a sitting area in one room and a dining are in another. Bare necessities for cooking but helpful staff if you needed anything. Beds comfortable, showers hot though not great pressure, and a lovely courtyard upstairs and down for relaxing after a long day of walking and climbing steep hills. One caveat is that the hotel is on a very steep hill up from centro, it takes getting used to! Another is that the hotel is more rustic than polished, but for us that was a big part of the charm. Hotel staff could not have been more helpful or friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CDE9522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Accommodation doesn't come cheap in San Miguel de Allende, and many places seem to crank up their rates for Fri/Sat night. Luckily, I stumbled over the Santo Domingo suites for my weekend stay and it was great. And very reasonably priced.

I had a 2-bed apartment to myself. Very cute and traditional. I didn't use it - except to make coffee - but there was a fully equipped kitchen. There was also a double bed in the kitchen/living area. The bathroom was located off the main bedroom, which had a TV. Wifi was good.

Santo Domingo is a five minute walk from the main square. Great when you're heading that way. Not so great when you have the hill to contend with on the way back! Seriously though, you can't avoid hills in SMA, so it's fine.

They have a policy of closing the door at 10pm, but someone is always around to open the door if you stay out late.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank pdmancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews