We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Puesta Del Sol
Nearby Hotels
Casa Rosada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Morada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)
US$211
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$189
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arcada San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$47
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de la Noche(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Angelitos(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$513
US$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
143
21
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
21
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan miguelpiece of paradisetown squarehotel is situatedholy weekmin walkbeautiful townevery morningrecommend casagabriellapuestohillhoststaxibalconiesjardinrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Stayed 5 nights at this wonderful B&B for Dia de los Muertos. Dan has done a fine job with this property and he & his beautiful wife treated us like family. The views were stunning, the staff cordial and helpful. Rate included breakfast. A short 20 min walk to the town center (down hill). I will stay here again!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Ricksimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casapuestadelsol, Manager at Casa Puesta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Rick
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other readers. We appreciate your comments. Your positive comments regarding our concierge will be shared with the team directly. There is no better motivation for our team than that of a job well done.
Casa Puesta del sol is looking forward to your next stay in a not very distant future.

Gabriela, Dan and the rest of the staff wish you the best in this Holidays!

Guillermo Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Casa Puesta Del Sol is an awesome hotel overlooking the beautiful town of San Miguel de Allende. The hotel is situated between 7-10 minutes walking distance from the town square and worth the walk. The hotel has beautiful gardens which you can enjoy. Our room was private and quiet with easy access to the garden.
We stayed for 7 nights during Holy Week and Alex and his staff made our stay comfortable and relaxing. They were friendly, helpful, attentive, and professional.
The staff spoiled us with delicious breakfasts every morning and a clean room during our stay.
Without reservation we recommend Casa Puesta Del Sol for your future visits to San Miguel Del Allende and we can assure you that Alex and his staff would treat you like superstars.
Pomona, CA

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
3  Thank Abenavi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kulander, Public Relations Manager at Casa Puesta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review. Next time you visit #SanMigueldeAllende do not hesitate on sending us an email to remind us about your previous stay at Casa Puesta del Sol. We have special discounts on returning guests, just mention your review on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This was a great B & B. Our room was colorful and very comfortable with a view second to none of any we encountered during our visit. The interior gardens and patio ponds were beautiful - providing a lush, welcoming and relaxing environment. The breakfasts were exceptional and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Thanks again to Dan, Gabriella, Alex... and all of the others who worked to make our stay all we had hoped it would be.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JWB-DJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kulander, Public Relations Manager at Casa Puesta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you found our gardens and patio ponds beautiful. Next time you visit #SanMigueldeAllende do not hesitate on sending us an email to remind us about your previous stay at Casa Puesta del Sol. We have special discounts on returning guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is a really attractive Inn and the garden is lovely. The service was excellent. The owners (who are quite delightful) say on their web site that it's a ten minute walk to town. However, it took us about 20 minutes to walk down a vertical hill on cobblestones to the main square. Luckily the taxis are only $2 or so but it made us feel a bit cut off from things. Several other visitors mentioned this as well.

Disappointed with our room which was only yards from a building going up, so much banging and lack of privacy.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank srh002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kulander, Public Relations Manager at Casa Puesta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. Next time you visit #SanMigueldeAllende do not hesitate on sending us an email to remind us about your previous stay at Casa Puesta del Sol. We have special discounts on returning guests, just mention your review. As for the construction across Casa Puesta del Sol (which is out of our reach) we have been told it should end in the upcoming weeks. Nevertheless, thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I was traveling in San Miguel de Allende with a friend a booked this hotel weeks before our arrival for a twin bedroom (2 beds). At the hotel, they informed us they only had room with one bed, that the hotel was full. We had to change of hotel for the night.

Mistakes can happen. We have been very disapointed of the reaction of the staff. They spoke us in a bad way. VERY DISRESPECTFUL.

The hotel looked ok, even if quite far from downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank katelariis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel S, Owner at Casa Puesta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

This complaint is completely bogus.NOT LEGITIMATE. These ladies used a booking agency,Terra Maya Mexico,they asked the agency to book a room with two beds. However, the agency booked a room with a queen size bed for $120.00 a night. We upgraded them to a larger room with a king size bed. This was a busy holiday weekend. The ladies arrived wanting a room with two beds, but their agency had booked room with a queen. Nothing could be done to change this reservation. NO ONE treated them with disrespect. As a mater of fact, we went out of our way to fine them another hotel, which had a cancellation , with a room with two beds.The ladies were grateful ,and they went on their way.We have only one room with two queens and had the agency asked for that room, in advance, there would have been no problem.They understood this. Where this complaint came from is beyond us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews