We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada de la Aldea
Nearby Hotels
Casa Rosada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Morada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)
US$211
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arcada San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$47
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de la Noche(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Angelitos(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
US$305
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$500
US$488
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
31
77
24
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
77
24
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationroad scholarnecessary amenitieswithin easy walking distancepleasant staybreakfast buffet isnice hotelminute walksan miguelstreet noiseplenty of hot waterwater pressurethree nightsswimming poolwould stay here againfresh fruittennis
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean but dated... really dated. I understand the charm of rustic decor etcetera but the place is hyper religious and rustic. It looks like an old seminary/church and has a very solemn feel to it. The decor as I mentioned is super religious and not comfortable. The hallway carpets haven't been replaced in decades. The restaurant has lackluster food and closes at 3 pm and there are no vending machines or anything for sale to drink or eat on the premises. The inside staff was less than amicable and welcoming however the grounds staff was extremely helpful and cheerful. We left a day early because my husband felt creeped out the entire time

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Luisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Check in went fairly smoothly - though there was some issue with their credit card machine that required us to ring our card through some 4 or 5 times before it worked.

The rooms are reasonably large but everything about the room is 'coarse'. The floors were very squeaky - prefinished bamboo that was installed incorrectly - the sheets and pillowcase were about a 12 thread count so that was less than ideal. In the afternoon we had plenty of hot water but when we went to shower the next morning there was very little - we showered mostly in cold water.

They seem to host a fair few receptions and gatherings so the hotel is quite noisy.

I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarkfromtheIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I stayed at this posada for 6 nights recently. Very close to the center of town, it sits on manicured grounds which include v. large topiaries. Unusual. This place has the feel of "an older Mexico" with pretty hand-painted tiles throughout, stone interior walls, and a covered courtyard containing a fountain. Rooms were v. adequate and v. clean. Bottled water provided in the room. Good water pressure and lots of hot water for the shower. Beds exceedingly firm as well as the pillows. Neither affected my sleep. Very fast turnaround laundry service.

All the staff were pleasant and accommodating throughout my stay. Some English spoken.

Breakfast which was served buffet style always included fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, bacon/beef fajitas, and pancakes/French toast. Bread rolls, tortillas or corn muffins came to the table.Service during meals was attentive.

The (-)'s: Internet: I occupied a room in a "dead spot" with barely wifi signal on mobile phone; and none on my ipad. So variable was the signal that it dropped often. No hairdryer.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 111 if you need wifi.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jafb1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

From the second the shuttle van arrived at the hotel, the service was terrific. I was there to take a photography workshop. From what I understand they had renovated the hotel a few years ago. My room was terrific and comfortable with a newly remodeled bathroom. The breakfast and lunch buffets were filling and delicious. My fellow participants raved about this place as well and it is in a great location and you can walk to most anywhere in town. Overall I would give this hotel two thumbs up...

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stayed here for a week as part of a program. The hotel is well kept, including the grounds and exterior environment. The rooms are spacious, but haven't been updated for many years including the bathroom. Had dinner at the hotel one night. It was just ok, along with the lunches and breakfasts that we had. Overall, the hotel staff is very nice and helpful. Wifi didn't work in the rooms on two of the seven nights. One day, there was very little hot water. There are no safes in the room. A lock box is offered at the Front Desk.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kaylaartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews