We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Expedia.comUS$81
Agoda.comUS$82
eDreamsUS$82
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
276
83
30
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
276
83
30
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa luna junior suite beautiful property quesada mexico patio fireplace jardin transportation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2020 via mobile

Very beautiful property right where you need to be, close to the Jardin.

The room was HUGE! Had the Junior Suite which is in the back of the house. Ample patio space throughout, including a private balcony patio. No issues with hot water at all.

There is no breakfast, or restaurant for that matter. Trip Advisor says there is, but don't believe it.

The staff's English was hit or miss, but I got by.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank HockeyMij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

What a gorgeous surprise of a hotel. We LOVED our room with vaulted brick ceilings and charming courtyard view. The location is awesome, walking distance to the main square and sights. I was hesitant to book bc it was so affordable compared to other places, but I certainly made the right choice. And did I mention the bed and pillows were amazing? The best pillows we slept on in Mexico! Great value. Great spot. Great ambience. Book it! Oh... and if you want the vest massage of your life, have the sweet desk help book you an in room massage. We were so impressed we booked another round of 60 min before our departure!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Alohagm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Our stay at Casaluna Hotel was AMAZING! Everything was perfect. The room was huge and super clean, great and big bed.
But who really is the star there is the receptionist/concierge, Angelica. I contact her before getting there just to check some stuff and since the beginning she was the best.
I truly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank carlosdJ8159NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2020

Very nice, large rooms, great breakfast included with room rate. Angelica was great arranging our transportation to the airport in advance and helping with any questions we had. The rest of the staff was wonderful, and clearly enjoy taking care of their guests. I'd love to visit San Miguel de Allende again, and wouldn't hesitate to stay at Casaluna.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaronlt84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Very nice boutique hotel especially for the price. Breakfast was very reasonable. Friendly staff, they called taxi for is by phone, they gave good advice about purchasing our bus tickets by going to the station the prior day (bus ticket booking was not working online). Large clean room (a little sitting area and a fireplace inside our room, although I’m not sure if it actually works, we didn’t need it). Our room had windows all around, this gave it a tropical feel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank estellamah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews