We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Morada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Don Pascual(San Miguel de Allende)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ana Catalina(San Miguel de Allende)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alba del Castillo(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Acuarela Bed And Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
US$340
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Villa Santa Monica(San Miguel de Allende)
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artesana Luxury Villa(San Miguel de Allende)
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveler rating
912
144
52
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
144
52
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bartapasluna rooftopsan miguelbeautiful hotelcolonial roomsunday brunch ismain restaurantseparate showerhotel guestsworld classpool area istacosbeautiful architecturewatch the sunsetrooms are spaciousguacamole
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Beautiful property, comfortable spacious rooms and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast choices.
Roof top lunar bar is one of the highlights of this hotel.
Swimming pool was very clean and well kept.
Location is very accessible by foot and by cab to the central part of the town.
Only negative point is that they charge too much money for airport taxi pickup.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kumudha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWSMA, General Manager at Rosewood San Miguel de Allende, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kumudha R

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback.

Please rest assured that I have personally discussed your constructive comments con el equipo de gestión respectivo, a fin de evitar incidentes de esta naturaleza en el futuro.

We deeply hope that we will have the chance to welcome you once again at Rosewood San Miguel de Allende!

Sincerely,

Alfredo Renteria
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This is a lovely spot--you might not ever want to leave to explore San MIguel. The rooftop bar and the breakfast restaurant are spectacular, the rooms are gorgeous and the staff is wonderful. The whole place is simply gorgeous. The pool and gardens are also lovely.

Room Tip: The floors in our room were creaky/noisy when you walked. Not sure if that's the case in other rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank ALGChevyChaseMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWSMA, General Manager at Rosewood San Miguel de Allende, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ALGChevyChaseMD

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments!

We sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you once again at Rosewood San Miguel de Allende!


Sincerely

Alfredo Renteria
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We stayed 4 nights in April and had a lovely time. Our large room was on the 4th floor and had a huge deck (all rooms seem very large). The service was fantastic (housekeeping was especially was meticulous). What we loved about this property were the amenities: the pool was lovely, I took a tennis lesson on the pristine clay tennis court (highly recommend the lesson), beautiful spa, and used the gym (good size, modern, clean). Also - a must is to visit the roof bar Luna just before sunset. Also, the buffet breakfast is very good. It was nice to relax at the hotel, but also walk the charming town. Best of both worlds. Overall: Beautiful property, great staff.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sea-nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWSMA, General Manager at Rosewood San Miguel de Allende, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear sea-nyc,

Thank you for giving us a 5-star rating and for recommending Rosewood San Miguel de Allende to other travelers.

Your observations and kind words about the housekeeping staff are greatly appreciated and keep us driven to provide remarkable service and a unique experience to our guests. We are glad to acknowledge that you took advantage of most of the facilities during your stay. Also, thank you for highlighting the spaciousness and comfort of our accommodations, and the quality of our restaurant offer.

Once again, thank you for this positive review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Rosewood San Miguel de Allende, whenever your travels bring you back to Mexico.

Yours sincerely,

Alfredo Renteria
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Waited 5 years to visit San Miguel de Allende and it was worth the wait. Set in a perfect location in San Miguel the Rosewood Hotel blends seamlessly in to the City. Beautiful architecture, amazing interiors, perfect service, relaxing spa and wonderful people. Spent 5 days wanting to explore the city but it was very hard to leave the hotel. So much beauty and history at every corner. Can't wait to return.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWSMA, General Manager at Rosewood San Miguel de Allende, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Mr. Michael M,

I cannot thank you enough for sending such a fantastic review of your recent stay at Rosewood San Miguel de Allende. It is overwhelming and appreciated when someone takes the time to review us, let alone rave about our hotel, amenities and service. I am also very happy to hear that our staff met your expectations during your stay and while experiencing our town.


We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, so you can enjoy San Miguel de Allende once again. Should you have any further questions about the town, please do not hesitate to reach out to me.

Alfredo Renteria
Managing Director



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding from Thursday to Sunday. The hotel is a very beautiful colonial-style property in a great location in SMA. There is beautiful artwork displayed in the hotel (also for sale) , a great giftshop and the tequila bar and restaurants are simply amazing.

But most importantly, the hotel staff is superb and went out of their way so that we could have a great time during the weekend. We were traveling with a four month old and the hotel provided a comfortable crib, a bathtub and bottle serilizer... they also have a amazing nannies that are Red Cross-qualified that can take care of babies and/or toddlers so parents can relax and go out!. There was not a single request that the hotel staff did not accommodate and assisted us with. Everyone is super kind and helpful ❤️

We would definitely return here!! Don’t miss the Sunday brunch , it is exquisite. Also everyday the breakfast buffet is amazing ❤️❤️❤️ also the luna rooftop bar is incredible

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWSMA, General Manager at Rosewood San Miguel de Allende, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Ana J,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay at Rosewood San MIguel de Allende.

We are pleased to read that you felt unique thanks to the high level of personalized service our entire team provided you during your stay. We pride ourselves on creating memorable experiences for our guests. Our staff are always pleased to be mentionned, what motivates them to exceed your expectations. We are also delighted to read that you enjoy your stay here.

Thank you. We deeply hope that we will have the chance to welcome you once again at Rosewood San Miguel de Allende!

Yours sincerely,

Alfredo Renteria
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews