We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Don Pascual(San Miguel de Allende)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amatista Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Morada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ana Catalina(San Miguel de Allende)
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alba del Castillo(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acuarela Bed And Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$338
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$320
US$298
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$353/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
34
8
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
8
4
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to all the positive reviews on TA, but I was disappointed to find out there's a restaurant on site. I was hoping our last evening in SMA will be a time to unwind in the country retreat after 2 nights staying in the historic center (it was fun and festive with all the wedding and mariachi bands but not exactly what I would call relaxing). Anyway, upon arrival I was informed there's no restaurant on site and the closest restaurant is an Italian restaurant which is 10 min walk down a dirt road with no street lights. Fortunately, this Italian restaurant turned out to be pretty decent and we enjoyed our last meal in SMA a lot (I had quail it was delicious!) but yeah walking back to the hotel being followed by a pack of dogs were a little bit of adventure we did not anticipate. The hotel looked to be recently built by a hotelier group, which I assume they would be better equipped to accommodate guests staying on a Sat night. When I tried to order a mojito to enjoy while watching the sunset, I was informed they don't have mint. Then when I relegated to just a glass of red wine, the wine tasted off and spoiled (the bottle was probably opened some time ago). The hotel is certainly not a luxury hotel its website claims to be.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank angelwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inmense, Director Comercial at Grand Las Nubes by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thanks for your honest opinion. We have sent your comments to the affected personnel. I apologize for this experience. It is very hard to hear what happened, even that is the first time I am wordless, but under my name and all ours staff, we hope you give us another opportunity to show you that we have improved and applied measures so it won´t happened again. Please, let me know if you want to deal with the issue personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We travel this year for a 3 day weekend and enjoyed this cozy place, literally in the middle of nowhere. We had the best time. I specially remember the amazing colors of the sunset while enjoying a cup of tea, and the attention of the most charismatic chef ever.
Staff is friendly buy not overbearing, made us feel right at home.
The room was spacious and comfortable, it all seems brand new.
We were only 15 minutes away from the city center and we spend a couple of days walking the cobbled streets. Upon return to the hotel, nothing better than soaking up in the tub and relax.
Will definitely return next year!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anaely C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inmense, Director Comercial at Grand Las Nubes by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Anaely C

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure that all of our hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

The special amenities of this hotel were just incredible, I was celebrating my birthday last May and the staff did a great effort to celebrate. They did a romantic dinner, candlelight decoration for me and my girlfriend. Amazing rooms, very clean and awesome experience to be there. Good value.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lalo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inmense, Director Comercial at Grand Las Nubes by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Lalo S, thank you for sharing your comments with us, I´m very happy to see you enjoyed our resort as much as we were happy to have you as a guest, moreover as part of Inmense family. At Grand Las Nubes each detail counts, thats why all our staff deliver their maximum effort when preparing the special amenities, celebrations, rooms, and everything that makes a staying an amazing experience. Please keep in touch and don´t miss our latest news.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We were recommended by close friends who are living as expats in San Miguel de Allende, we were very pleased by the customised service this small well appointed hotel is providing to its guests.

Beautiful environment, full of vegetation and the view of the prairie from the common terrace is just gorgeous
By night is so peaceful that only the sound of nature can be heard.
Yes a couple of Mosquitos were there (nature) however they provide us with an electric gadget with blue Raid tablets.
(An organic Mosquito repellent is always a wise idea in your travel suitcase)

They served a very nice full breakfast every morning and have a menu available for other meals.

If you are looking for a peaceful hotel faraway From city noise this is your place , however if your kind of holidays includes a city centre hotel with everything nearby
Please pass on this, or otherwise bring your own car.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank CarloelPastoreto74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inmense, Director Comercial at Grand Las Nubes by Inmense, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear CarloelPastoreto 74

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Our goal is to make OUR guest feel a peaceful environment which let them get in touch with nature and just relax! Also I´m taking note about the thoughtful advise about the natural repellent, keep in touch and don´t miss our new experiences that are just about to come!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews