We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Morada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Don Pascual(San Miguel de Allende)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ana Catalina(San Miguel de Allende)
US$82
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bed and Breakfast La Casa de los Espejos(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Acuarela Bed And Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
US$340
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$320
US$312
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$367/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arcada San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
221
87
22
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
87
22
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsformer conventwedding seasonpetite suitespeaks english and spanishcontinental breakfastshower tubblack beansespresso machinemain courtyardchilaquilescomfortable roomworked finerooftop gardenstayed here for nightsrestaurants and barsspanish stylewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Liked it but they try to charge more than Trip Advisor rate. Very friendly staff but they need to speak English. Good location. Little cold and had to use primitively heater. The town is amazing. Good breakfast.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank dandoontexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The hotel is situated only a few blocks from the main square and cathedral. It's very charming (as with most things in San Miguel) and the staff was incredibly kind and welcoming. Unlike some of the other reviews, we didn't have trouble connecting to the wifi.

Our room was clean and comfortable. There was no a/c (it was cold) and we had a portable heater which worked slowly but well enough. The showers heated quickly and the hot water lasted.

The only negative is I'd recommend bringing ear plugs with you. Because of its proximity to the main square, you can hear the clock tower bells ring early in the morning. They are very loud and reverberate throughout the town, so I imagine this is the case with most other hotels/haciendas in the prime location.

Overall, we had a wonderful experience and it was a great value!

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daisy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel two blocks from the park, but very quiet. Very nice people taking care of you, must see the rooftop garden. Coffee is very good. Nice restaurants at walking distance. Internet is fast but the wifi signal in our room was poor. Stayed at Golondrinas room.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Willie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel is really beautiful. The fountains the passages the plants you must see it to believe it is so so beautiful. We stay at Jazmin is a really cute room with a terrace you can see the San Miguel Arcangel Cathedral theres is no a/c but you won't need it. We got here very late and the door guys were really nice and attentive but the best of all was the great service Vanessa give to us. We can't wait to go back to this sanctuary.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
Thank TravelerJn00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2015

This hotel is small, only 24 rooms, I believe, but charming and lovely. The staff is friendly and speaks English and Spanish. Everyone was accommodating and no detail was left unattended.
The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. Everything worked and we had no problems. The grounds and gardens are beautiful and our room had a lovely garden view. The breakfast included with the room was quite sufficient and included coffee, fresh fruit and bread/toast. A couple mornings, we decided to have more, so ordered eggs off the menu and they were delicious.
I would highly recommend this hotel. They are only a five minute walk from the main plaza, and about the same to the famed Instituto Allende.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sculptor-for-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews