We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
US$364
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amatista Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Don Pascual(San Miguel de Allende)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Morada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ana Catalina(San Miguel de Allende)
US$52
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antigua Villa Santa Monica(San Miguel de Allende)
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$471
US$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Acuarela Bed And Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
13
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
5
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2017

This is the best place Ive ever stayed on while travelling. The host family really made this visit special for us as they took us on family trips and cooked dinner with us. They were always giving us a lot of good information about what there was too see, things that never turned up in any guidebook/internet, so we ended up staying here much longer than we planned. I really felt cared about and soon we became like part of the family, sitting up whole night playing cards or playing with the children on the street outside. Part from our very warm welcoming I find the facilities to be very nice. There is a proper kitchen for you to cook your own meals or if you just want to keep something in the fridge. The breakfast is nice and after a couple of days they even started to ask us what we wanted for breakfast and bought that instead (what people eat for breakfast really depends on where they come from). There is really nice furniture and decoration everywhere in the house. Part from our room I also really liked the common areas. To give it some kind of a minus that would be that there is only one toilet on every floor. That was never really a problem but I guess there could be a line if the hostel would be full. Anyway, get there and get to know this amazing family and place!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Elin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 11 February 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience, it was a pleasure to meet and greet you, we really enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you soon!
They always have their house-hostel in San Miguel de Allende

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This place is well located, about a 10 minute walk from the center. The breakfast is excellent with fresh fruit, juice and coffee. The wifi works well.
We got a dorm room with four beds, which was a good option. The mattresses, however, are very uncomfortable, and there is little sound insulation from the next room, so we could hear everything that was going on next door.
There was good hot water and a separate women's bathroom, which was convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zayatss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 11 February 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience, it is very important for us. We would like to share with you that we have made positive changes regarding the bedroom for a better experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Ah Lool-Beh...Where should I begin. A gem lost in the corner of San Minguel de Allende.
Our welcome was truly exceptional with our names written on a black board in the arrival lounge, a very inquisitive touch.
The Hostel is very contemporary with a very chic touch in art and I must say no corner is untouched without sophistication.

The Hostel Hosts Flor and Zaira (Dani), were genuine hosts ever so kind, warm, hospitable and the least said they were friendly..who even have breakfast at the table with their guests in the morning.
Lool-Beh is very unique and the first one I have stayed in to offer spa facilities, it has its own spa and offers a range of relaxation massages and I was lucky to indulge myself into one...Blissful was the experience. Thank you Flor!!
The courtyard is a perfect place with an open atrium to have coffee and read a book....
There are also private rooms which are acquaint in their decor and they are all different. Most importantly the Hostel is kept impeccable.. it is located just minutes walk from the centre.

Our farewell was one to remember too.. We had Souvenir Take Away bags with products from Lool Beh ...a gentle touch!!

Thank you Lool Beh, Flor and Dani ..hope I will have the pleasure to stay again. Admino Fernandes (stayed here for 3 nights in Nov-2016)

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ospijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 11 February 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience, it is very important for us.
We are very happy to welcome you and share with you, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and whenever you want vlver will always be your house-hostal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile


Amazing place to stay on San Miguel. So close to downtown walking & interest places. A really good concept & service spa. The team is amazing and also the service.

I traveled with my 5 years old daughter and I, since our arrival they made us feel as home, all the time gave us recommendations about San Miguel and interesting places.

The place is so so clean, the service is amazing and also you have parking &I a really good breakfast.

Service spa is amazing and I can say is the only hostal I've ever seen with this service, really good add value.

Really good recommendation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Valeria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 11 May 2016

Thank you for your visit!
We hope you have enjoyed your stay , as we are pleased that our service spa was ideal for you.
The most important thing is your opinion, We hope to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews