We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
284
42
14
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
284
42
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach watch tower banana leaf wonderful hosts other islands sea turtles ocean view sound of the waves outdoor spa rice philippines mike diving granda shoreline bohol
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 350 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2021

Living close to this resort, we were friends of the original owners. The resort has evolved 17 years we have been going there.
On two occasions, we went for lunch and took guests with us. This review is for the food only.
On our first trip we were disappointed with the food. Pasta was not fully cooked and there was little taste. Generally what was served was just average, portions were small and prices were high. No music, salt and pepper shakers did not work and beer holders were dirty. Deserts were excellent.
On our second lunch, food was a little better. Ordered 1 order each of onion rings and french fries and figured it would be enough for everyone to have a little snack before lunch. Very small orders! Everyone got one fry/onion ring ~ there were 5 of us. My pasta was much better this time and I ordered chicken to be added but it was not... Again the portion was small. We ordered 2 chicken soup dishes to share with the three girls and that was fine. Rice portions were small. My wife ordered a Pina Colada and it was served warm rather than blended with ice. The bill was P4950 and for what was served, was very high.. Nice owners and staff..

Room tip: Take your own music...
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank watash6025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2021

We came here for a short weekend mini vacation. The property is large and extremely beautiful. The new owners have done a lot of upgrades that really improved the resort. All our activities were seamlessly organized by them. Food is very good and reasonably priced. Wanting to get away and relax this couldn’t have been more perfect. Private beach, sunrise views, reef on sight and close to main activities. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Goodroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Gonzales, Owner at Granada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2021

Dear Lori and Toby

Thank you for choosing Granada to host your first leisure experience in southern Cebu. We were delighted to meet and get to know you. Thank you for your review of our property. It helps us to confirm that we are on the right track and also learn areas that we can further develop.
We look forward to seeing you both again. Stay safe out there.

Warm wishes
Lisa, Mike and Team Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2021

We have just spent 10 days at Granada Beach Resort. Over the past 12 years we have visited many such resorts in Cebu and Bohol, and would rate this as the best. The resort is extremely well managed with dedication and a real eye for detail. It is maintained to a very high standard and is spotlessly clean. The staff are polite, friendly, well versed in current day protocols, and very well trained and managed. The room was a joy. Light, well appointed, very good quality mattress and bedding, immaculate on arrival, and maintained that way throughout our stay. We relaxed on the private beach, enjoyed some great cocktails in the evening, and were impressed on a daily basis by the delicious food. The presentation of the specials was of the highest standard, as were dishes from the menu. We had a special dinner for 2 on the beach one night which was excellent, and a real highlight. We had a wonderful holiday and would give it our highest possible recommendation if you're thinking of staying here. Our sincere thanks go to the owners, Lisa and Mike, and to all the Granada Team for making our stay so special and memorable. We will certainly be staying here again.

Room tip: We stayed in a Deluxe room on the first floor. This gives great views of the sea to the front and gardens to the rear.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndRossT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Gonzales, Owner at Granada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2021

Dear Andrea and Ross

We are very humbled by your review. We enjoyed seeing your smiling faces everyday and everyone was sad when you left the resort. We are glad you chose Granada for your first holiday post-lockdown. We can't wait to see you again and have those fun conversations.

Stay safe and best wishes.

Lisa, Mike and Team Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2021

We stayed at Granda Beach Resort for 1 week and from the moment we arrived in the parking area we were absolutely blown away. We were welcomed by the staff members standing and waiting for us to enter with a ginger refreshment beverage and ice cold ginger infused towels to ensure the check in is absolutely pleasant. We were given a tour by the owner's to show us all the amenities and to our room's. The rooms were absolutely beautiful. A mixture of modern and a touch from nature. The food was out of this world. From flavor to texture to plate set up, the food is spectacular. From relaxing on the private beach, to snorkeling with turtle's, to experiencing private spa treatments over looking the ocean , to having a private candle light gourmet dinner on the beach, to being greeted by the friendly experienced staff everyday, to having a walk through a private jungle all I can say is WOW 10 out of 5!!! Thank you Granada for an amazing experience and see you soon.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank D2769YPbrandonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Gonzales, Owner at Granada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2021

Dear Brandon

Thank you for your review of our property. In the midst of this challenging time, your review put a smile on our faces. We were delighted to have you as guests and knowing that you had a great time with us was simply a joy. We look forward to seeing you back. You will always have a home at Granada.

Best wishes,
Lisa, Mike and Team Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2021

As we arrived, we were warmly welcomed by the very friendly staff together with the owners themselves! We were served complimentary refreshments and even a cold damp towel to refresh ourselves from the long trip.

We stayed there for a whole week.

The rooms that we stayed in was definitely beautiful, cozy and very clean. We always had a good night’s sleep.

We experienced a variety of dishes prepared by an award winning chef. Every meal was always something you could look forward to, may you be a carnivore or a vegan. Don’t worry they got you

The personal touch of the owners made us feel very at home. They would always make sure that we had everything we needed. We would often see the owners themselves helping the staff with all the preparations. Just to give you an idea, both of them have an extensive experience in the travel and hospitality industry. And you really see the world class standards that they apply and practice in their establishment.

Granda gives you that ambiance of peace and quite. If you are looking for a place to relax and escape from hustle and bustle of the urban life, this place is definitely the place to be.

P.S.
We would definitely come back for more!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank AkoSiMaikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Gonzales, Owner at Granada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2021

Dear Michael

It was a pleasure meeting you. We saw some of the photos you took at the beach and they are simply splendid. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are humbled on how you detailed your experience with us. We can't wait for your return. Stay safe out there.

Best
Lisa, Mike and Team Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews