We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$61
View deal
Hotels.com
$61
View deal
Trip.com
$51
View deal
Priceline$60
Official Site$67
eDreams$57
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
279
42
14
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
279
42
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach watch tower banana leaf wonderful hosts other islands sea turtles sound of the waves ocean view outdoor spa rice mike diving shoreline granda bohol
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 345 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2021

We have just spent 10 days at Granada Beach Resort. Over the past 12 years we have visited many such resorts in Cebu and Bohol, and would rate this as the best. The resort is extremely well managed with dedication and a real eye for detail. It is maintained to a very high standard and is spotlessly clean. The staff are polite, friendly, well versed in current day protocols, and very well trained and managed. The room was a joy. Light, well appointed, very good quality mattress and bedding, immaculate on arrival, and maintained that way throughout our stay. We relaxed on the private beach, enjoyed some great cocktails in the evening, and were impressed on a daily basis by the delicious food. The presentation of the specials was of the highest standard, as were dishes from the menu. We had a special dinner for 2 on the beach one night which was excellent, and a real highlight. We had a wonderful holiday and would give it our highest possible recommendation if you're thinking of staying here. Our sincere thanks go to the owners, Lisa and Mike, and to all the Granada Team for making our stay so special and memorable. We will certainly be staying here again.

Room tip: We stayed in a Deluxe room on the first floor. This gives great views of the sea to the front and gardens to the rear.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndRossT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Gonzales, Owner at Granada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2021

Dear Andrea and Ross

We are very humbled by your review. We enjoyed seeing your smiling faces everyday and everyone was sad when you left the resort. We are glad you chose Granada for your first holiday post-lockdown. We can't wait to see you again and have those fun conversations.

Stay safe and best wishes.

Lisa, Mike and Team Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2021

We stayed at Granda Beach Resort for 1 week and from the moment we arrived in the parking area we were absolutely blown away. We were welcomed by the staff members standing and waiting for us to enter with a ginger refreshment beverage and ice cold ginger infused towels to ensure the check in is absolutely pleasant. We were given a tour by the owner's to show us all the amenities and to our room's. The rooms were absolutely beautiful. A mixture of modern and a touch from nature. The food was out of this world. From flavor to texture to plate set up, the food is spectacular. From relaxing on the private beach, to snorkeling with turtle's, to experiencing private spa treatments over looking the ocean , to having a private candle light gourmet dinner on the beach, to being greeted by the friendly experienced staff everyday, to having a walk through a private jungle all I can say is WOW 10 out of 5!!! Thank you Granada for an amazing experience and see you soon.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank D2769YPbrandonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Gonzales, Owner at Granada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2021

Dear Brandon

Thank you for your review of our property. In the midst of this challenging time, your review put a smile on our faces. We were delighted to have you as guests and knowing that you had a great time with us was simply a joy. We look forward to seeing you back. You will always have a home at Granada.

Best wishes,
Lisa, Mike and Team Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2021

As we arrived, we were warmly welcomed by the very friendly staff together with the owners themselves! We were served complimentary refreshments and even a cold damp towel to refresh ourselves from the long trip.

We stayed there for a whole week.

The rooms that we stayed in was definitely beautiful, cozy and very clean. We always had a good night’s sleep.

We experienced a variety of dishes prepared by an award winning chef. Every meal was always something you could look forward to, may you be a carnivore or a vegan. Don’t worry they got you

The personal touch of the owners made us feel very at home. They would always make sure that we had everything we needed. We would often see the owners themselves helping the staff with all the preparations. Just to give you an idea, both of them have an extensive experience in the travel and hospitality industry. And you really see the world class standards that they apply and practice in their establishment.

Granda gives you that ambiance of peace and quite. If you are looking for a place to relax and escape from hustle and bustle of the urban life, this place is definitely the place to be.

P.S.
We would definitely come back for more!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank AkoSiMaikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Gonzales, Owner at Granada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2021

Dear Michael

It was a pleasure meeting you. We saw some of the photos you took at the beach and they are simply splendid. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are humbled on how you detailed your experience with us. We can't wait for your return. Stay safe out there.

Best
Lisa, Mike and Team Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2021

We stayed for a week and had the best time at Granada. Our hosts and the staff were attentive, friendly, and always happy to help. The rooms are elegant and romantic and left us speechless. They have a outdoor spa, 2 pools, a pristine private beach with an amazing fish santuary, and a restaurant with the most delicious food. They exceeded our exceptions and we will definitely be back again soon.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Makscapades
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Gonzales, Owner at Granada Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2021

Thank you for your review of the property. We are glad that you had a great time with us. Our aim is to ensure that every guest has a wonderful experience at Granada from the time they arrive to the time they depart. You deserve that. Till we meet again.

Sincerely
Lisa, Mike and Team Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2021

It's my Nth time here and I can't wait til' my next visit! My favorite place away from the city. This quaint, unassuming resort hotel is the perfect balance of quiet, nature, beach, outdoor activity,good food, location and beauty. There's a lot to be said about all the good things you can find and experience in this place, it's all in the details. One thing for sure is that it's always a sad day when it's check-out day. lol.
Highlights :
* Sunrise at the Baluarte
* The reef around Granada is beautiful for snorkeling and diving - Dive in the
afternoon around 4pm and you might be so lucky like me and be graced with the
presence of a gentle giant, WHALE SHARK!!! Sea turtles are a regular sighting here.
* Lisa's Carrot cake and cheese cake
* their starter homemade pita/flat bread and salsa
* During dinner time, try the specials (be spontaneous and allow them to feed you
their specials, It's always good!)
* Massages by Ate Ging (for a more traditional kind) or try Manelyn's Banana leaf
massage at their lovely, relaxing outdoor spa facing the Bohol Sea
* Lounge by the beach or at the restaurant/bar or by the pool, by the room terraces
or by the forrest...PICK YOUR SPOT!
* Last but certainly not the least, The people who run this place and the staff make all
the difference.
I just love this place and I look forward to my next visit!

Room tip: room 2 & 3 (2nd floor) - spaceous and with the best vantage point. But all the rooms are quaint and lovely.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 0518MarisolB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews