We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tacos Ever”
Review of Taqueria Honorio

Taqueria Honorio
Ranked #70 of 906 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 21, 2022 via mobile

My wife and I went on a tour of 3 Centoes. Our tour guide Carlos Carlos recommend that we go here for tacos. Thank you Carlos for the recommendation the tacos were amazing!!!! Definitely the best tacos we ever ate. Very inexpensive tacos, great selections as well. Make sure to bring cash they do not take cards. They do not sale beers or alcohol beverages but you will not be disappointed with their tacos.

Date of visit: September 2022
1  Thank Charlie1455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 770 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2022 via mobile

As the title says this place serves cheap and authentic Mexican food. It’s by far the best (and cheapest) place we’ve eaten during our 1 month trip of the Yucatan peninsula. A tip is to come early - we went for breakfast - to avoid the tourist crowds (and the waiting list for tables) as well as the street vendors trying to sell stuff.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank chilietht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 16, 2022 via mobile

Absolutely recommend this place. It's delicious, they are quick, very friendly, super affordable.
I'd recommend trying multiple things on the menu, it's real yum!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank MikaMandour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 15, 2022

Love the tacos - services very efficient - prices unbelievable- great experience.

When you visit Tulum - this a must go place - great services - agua de horchata - super fresh - and let's talk about Cochinita Pibil tacos - DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Navigator734954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 8, 2022 via mobile

These tacos will put all other tacos to shame. Taqueria Honorio was highly recommended by several locals so you know it’s legit. This is a must visit when you come to Tulum. It is open air seating and while the tables seem like they are always full they were able to seat and serve our group of 7 quickly. When we were first seated they place 3 different salsas, limes and a pico de gallo on our table to dress our tacos. They have 6 different tacos to choose from and many of us went full send and ordered all 6. It’s doable if you have a big appetite. If we had to pick, the favorites were the Suckling Pig Taco, Turkey taco and Cochinita Pibil (a regional preparation of pork). Get the order of chips and guacamole too!

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Kira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Honorio also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Honorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.