We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cabanas Tulum
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Azulik(Tulum)
US$510
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Tres Palmas Hotel(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Diamante K(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Coco Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Beach Tulum(Tulum)
US$531
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveler rating
612
203
33
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
203
33
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsziggy beachevery morningbeach frontbeachfront roomziggy's barpalm treesbeautiful beachtuna tacostequila tastingprivate rooftopfree breakfastair conditioningour honeymoonsoft white sandbottle of champagnebeach bedslow key
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a weeklong trip to Tulum and could not be more pleased with our service! The staff were amazing from the moment we booked the trip, helping us organize airport shuttle service and even rebooking it at the last minute when our airline rerouted due to weather! They also helped us book a day trip to Chichen Itza which was a once in a lifetime experience. I cannot stress enough how friendly and gracious they were in making us feel right at home. As for the facilities: very clean and includes everything you need and only steps from the beach. We would love to go back and can recommend this hotel to all!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Cabanas Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and thank you for your amazing review of your weeklong stay with us! We are so happy that you mostly appreciated our staff service before and during your stay, as the facilities provided at the Hotel.
Thank you again for having chosen us, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Yoru Cabanas Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Came here for a bachelorette party. We were a group of 11, and the hotel and staff could not have been more accommodating both before our arrival and while we were there. I would highly recommend the vanilla loft for a large group - it was actually larger than we were expecting, with 3 bedrooms plus a lofted area with two full sized beds. There was also a mini fridge and small little kitchen area, which was a pleasant surprise.

Food was amazing, and staff was very attentive to all our needs and requests, which we sent via Whatsapp. Breakfast (which is included in the room rate) was delicious and plentiful. Beach out front was beautiful and relatively quiet. Great location, with access to nearby bars, restaurants, and stores. Overall, wonderful trip, would highly recommend Cabanas Tulum to anyone planning a stay in Tulum.

Room Tip: Vanilla loft is great for large groups, and can sleep 8 comfortably.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Cabanas Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us, we are so happy that you loved our Vanilla Apartment, its the perfect choice for a larger group or 2 families, with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 balconies and the lofted area.
We are so happy that you had a great tme during this special occasion and that you appreciated the included breakfast and the foodinn general, the location and especially our staff service!

Thank you again for having chosen us and we hope to see you again

Yoru Cabanas Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 7 days and could easily have stayed longer. The rooms are clean, well-lit, with spacious bathrooms. They have a lovely deck area with chairs and a hammock. Housekeeping was friendly and attentive.

The beach area has plenty of shade palms to cover you lots of lounge chairs and bar service from Frescos. Once you sit down, you'll be stuck enjoying the beach and reading your book.

Frescos and Ziggy's made awesome fresh food every morning including smoothies and gourmet light dishes. Try the bacon-apple toast or blackberry Brie toast with fresh fruit and oats. The frozen mojito was was a delicious daily drink for my wife. We ate their daily with no regrets.

Ziggy's was better for breakfast foods, drinks and lunch (fish tacos, burgers, Mexican style breakfasts). Dinner was flat and not the best we had. Our only complaint of the whole trip.

The staff at the hotel (Elizabeth, Mario, Gerardo, Eloisa, Huelo and Carlos) are some of the best I have encountered anywhere. They smiled each day and greeted you with a friendly hello. They enjoy their work and made the stay one of our best vacations ever.

Lastly, if they offer the tequila tasting, do it. We sampled mezcals and tequilas and learned quite a bit about how it's made. It wills take 2 hours but well worth it.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Cabanas Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and thank you for taking time to write your review of your recent 7 days stay with us.
We are very flattered with your description of the room and of housekeeping service, of the beach area ( palm trees offer the perfect shade!!) of the detailed description of the dishes and drinks at Fresco's and Ziggy's, tequla tasting and mostly, of our wonderful staff members!
Thank you again for having chosen us for your holidays and we hope to welcome you agian in the future

Your Cabanas Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I'd highly recommend this boutique hotel. The reception staff were super genuinely friendly, always had excellent recommendations and were always so helpful and so happy to be doing their job.

The two linked restaurants, Ziggys and their own one were superb for breakfast (and ziggys for drinks). Both different restaurants both had outstanding food and smoothies to die for.

We stayed in the ground floor beach front room which opened out directly onto the beach. Loved it.

Such a lovely stay and a lovely hotel, with to-die-for breakfasts and wonderful staff. Loved it!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rodney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Cabanas Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Guests

Greetings from Tulum and thank you for your very kind review and words on our staff service, the food at both Ziggy's and Fresco's, and your ground floor beachfront room with direct access to the beach from your patio!
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in another occasion.

Your Cabanas Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I had a group of friends join me for a big birthday and this hotel could not have been more perfect. The staff was the friendliest and most accommodating group of people I've ever stayed with, our rooms were ideal, the atmosphere is so relaxed, and the hotel's beach area is the best on the whole stretch of the most beautiful beach ever!

Room Tip: The 1st floor beachfront rooms are beautiful. You have your own deck that walks right out onto the perfect Tulum sand.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chexpmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum_TB_CT, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Cabanas Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Guests,

Greetings form Tulum and thank you for your wonderful review of your birthday celebration, we are so happy to know that yiou and your friends enjoyed your rooms, our staff service, the beach area and the general atmosphere of the Hotel!

We look forward to next years celebration!

Your Cabanas Tulum Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews