We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$1,039
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
Priceline
US$1,039
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
Official Hotel
US$1,039
US$945
View deal
SAVE US$94
eDreamsUS$1,039
Agoda.comUS$1,039
Expedia.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,659)
Filter reviews
1,659 results
Traveler rating
1,368
216
33
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,368
216
33
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool salsa night salsa dancing food and drinks ceviche beach beds beautiful beach day bed beach side turn down service girls trip amazing hotel the penthouse tulum beach our honeymoon the entire staff laid back
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,659 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Totally worth it! Staff, food, atmosphere, music, all of it was outstanding and we felt safe and well cared for! They've always got something of interest going on every day/night that was interesting and fun. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debbai0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo Martinez, General Manager at La Zebra Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you felt taken care of and safe, which is a priority for us. We are glad you had a fun and interesting experience. Thank you again for recommending us.

Best,

Gustavo Martínez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can't say enough good things about our stay at La Zebra last month! My husband and I stayed for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon and had an amazing time. The staff couldn't have been more hospitable. Marbel, Gustavo, Jonathan, Juan, Carlos, Erika, and Santi (just to name a few) all made us feel at home and made sure every request and need we had (whether it was water bottles on the beach, coffee up to our room, restaurant reservations, or setting up a private tour of the ruins/cenotes) was met with ease and a smile! The accommodations were wonderful too. Simple, but beautifully decorated (and air conditioned!) rooms with modern western amenities, comfortable (and socially distanced) beach beds, delicious food and cocktails, and more. We were also really pleased with the location of La Zebra. It was walking distance to hotspots like Arca, Hartwood, and Gitano, which is nice since traffic can be really bad on the main strip. Concierge was always happy to help us get a taxi if we were going somewhere further though! Will DEFINITELY be back for another visit some day.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank courtneymeara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo Martinez, General Manager at La Zebra Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Courtney,

First of all, thank you for considering us for such a special time in your lives. Congratulations! We are glad our team made you feel more special. We are glad that you felt comfortable with our safety measures as well; very important at this time that we all do our part :)

Happy to read you found our top location convenient in order to experience the best of Tulum too. Please let us know upon your return, you need to make it at least a yearly trip and we will all be glad to see you again.

Best,

Gustavo Martínez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place is magic. It’s pretty expensive but worth it. The staff works really hard to make your stay incredible while being so nice. They have a crew that just cleans out the beach all day everyday. The food is mostly amazing and the beach cabanas are so great. I would come back every summer if I could afford it! the Massage staff is highly recommended too.
Absolute magic!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 589avin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo Martinez, General Manager at La Zebra Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We feel really special when you call La Zebra as "magic". We are glad you noticed our hard work towards our guests satisfaction at all times. Please contact us for future stays, we would love to make it work to have you back on property.

We will share your comments with the team, I´m sure they will all be glad to read them.

Best,

Gustavo Martínez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service by all staff members, check in, security/parking, restaurant, and housekeeping. Great restaurant and beach access. We stayed with friends, both room were perfect for a relaxing few days.

We love all Colibrí properties.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank esanchez36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo Martinez, General Manager at La Zebra Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are glad you experienced a wire to wire excellent service. We are glad you took the time to experience our sister properties too.

Please do not hesitate to contact us upon your return.

Best,

Gustavo Martínez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hands down, the BEST hotel to experience Tulum from! Right in the heart of the hotel strip. Gustavo and the entire team were so pleasant, attentive, and aimed to please at all times. Every corner of the property is impeccable - from the rooftop pool and hammock nap zone to the beach beds, gardens, swings and see-saw. The rooms are so comfortable yet luxuriously beachy. We miss coming back to tea on our bed every night! The food and drinks were all delicious - avocado toast was the very best! We were a couples group with 8 rooms from beachfront to garden views and there was not one setback or complaint. Excellence. TAKE ME BACK!

Room tip: You simply cannot go wrong with any room.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannieCortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo Martinez, General Manager at La Zebra Colibri Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Joannie,

Thank you for taking the time for your evaluation. We are glad you really experienced our dedicated service and that you consider a well kept property overall. Thank you for your recommendations to future guests.

We really hope you can visit us back soon.

Best,

Gustavo Martínez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews