We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveler rating
789
144
64
30
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
144
64
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jungle suite arena suite outdoor shower our honeymoon private pool beach beds ceviche beautiful beach boutique hotel beach area is hotel is beautiful spent nights beach service free bikes the entire staff laid back magical place
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Our room with rooftop plunge pool was our favorite place to hang and watch the sunset (you could look west to the treetops in the jungle and east to the sea), and the staff at Be Tulum even surprised us one night (it was my fiance's birthday) with a bottle of champagne in the room. The beachfront is beautiful, relaxing and lovely for swimming. On the day we left, our car service, arranged via the hotel, dropped us at the wrong terminal, but manager Ana promptly agreed to refund us half the cost, and was incredibly kind and responsive to email. Hope to return.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramiro F, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear "Brent B",

Thanks for the positive feedback! We really appreciate your kind words about our service and about our place.

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,

Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I stayed at Be Tulum over Labor Day weekend with my fiance and had such an amazing trip. The hotel is BEAUTIFUL, personally I think it is the best hotel in Tulum, and the staff was so accommodating and friendly. We just got engaged and the staff surprised us with roses in our hotel room when we arrived! Made it extra special for our stay.

The whole weekend was a tropical paradise and the food at the hotel is so delicious. We ended up eating at the hotel most days and tried almost everything - trust me, everything is great.

Can't wait to go back! Loved it so much, I would even consider getting married there.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabrielamzapata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramiro F, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear "gabrielamzapata",

Thank you so much for such a nice review! We'd be honored to host your wedding at the hotel! Please, let us know and we will make it unforgettable.

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!

Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I loved this place from the first minute to the last. We cannot wait to go back. Really nothing bad to say at all. Very nice beach. Great front desk staff, super friendly. Excellent food at the restaurant. Great live music during dinner. Great food at the beach as well. Friendly bartender and great cocktails. Architecture that I really appreciated and good attention to detail throughout. From the rooftop pool to the included breakfast to the spa across the street – this was the highlight of our time in to loom and we wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank davewM1926DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramiro F, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear "Dave W",

Thank you so much for writing a review this nice! We love to receive words like these, and we work hard to earn them.

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!

Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

1. When we came to our room at night there was no water, no shower, no tooth brushing, etc. This happened on three occasions. Bear in mind it is hot and humid and when we walked back from town we wanted to at least rinse the sweat off. Not possible for half the time we were there.
2. When water came back on it smelled of sewage. Sulfurous. Water leaked onto the floor from the sink in the room.
3. Electricity went off several times.
4. Wi-Fi did the same. I was working there. Needed it.
5. On the first night we were there, we discovered there was a deck adjacent and above the roof of our room. The roof is made palapa, palm thatch. After midnight a couple came, were loudly drinking, were in a Jacuzzi that was left on on all night and vibrated our room, they were making love, noisily, and all could be heard vividly. Adjoining rooms should be adequately soundproofed. In this case, the couple was above our roof in the adjoining room. I don’t think you should be able to hear people word for word in the adjoining room in the middle of the night.
6. When I sat on the deck chair on my balcony, it collapsed to the ground with me in it. The glue and joints had rotted.
7. We were awakened every morning at 6am by a large diesel generator 90 feet from our room.

We were offered a small token discount (we were paying $750 per night) by the two nice gentlemen at the front desk. However, the manager who was sitting in the rear of of the office smoking a cigarette refused and would not even come out to talk to us. Even the people at the front desk were embarrassed by her behavior.

It is a beautiful location, but it was pretty much a disaster and the management was completely non-responsive.

p.s. The message conveyed by the manager was that there could be no discount because we were not staying the full ten nights we had booked. We left after six days. Should have left sooner.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
13  Thank GerardHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramiro F, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear "GerardHawk",

We are sorry to read that you had a bad time in Tulum. We apologize for not being able to fulfill your expectations. Perhaps this was not the type of hotel that you needed: Tulum is a very special place, and most hotels are as far removed from a resort-style as it gets.
Again, we are sorry for what happened.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Even as a local from the Mayan Rivera & Cancun we need to go end experience our beautiful scenery in the area... every now and then, as a couple of with friends go to the Be Tulum, even to spend the day and go to the beach club and enjoy great drinks and AMAZING FOOD is always a pleaseure!! The staff, and surroundings are simply the best!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Villasantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramiro F, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear "Villasantiago",

Thank you very much for an honest and positive review! We'll try to always be this place that you like so much.

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!

Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews