We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love tacos”
Review of El Fogon

El Fogon
Ranked #75 of 1,403 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

I love tacos and those at El Fogon don't disappoint. I had the most delicious tacos there. If I lived in Playa del Carmen I would be there every day.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank W4997NAnicolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6,311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 6,311 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

True local Mexican experience! We had an amazing supper filled with a true local vibe. I could not read the menu since it was all in Spanish but figured I could not go wrong and that was true! On a side note, my melon margarita was fresh and amazing!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2021 via mobile

Reasonably priced menu. Their taco al pastor is to die for! I have never tasted a taco that good before. Definitely worth a visit while in Playa del Carmen.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Milvie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

Amazing experience here. Lively atmosphere with great music and talented street performers. Wait staff are very nice and welcoming and accommodating. Little to no wait time and food was the best. BEST TACOS IN MY WHOLE LIFE.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Tortlebutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

Good place. Tasty food. Suggest take fachito. In the evening live music. Only problem there is no menu in English.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank romankognan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Fogon also viewed

Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to El Fogon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.