We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveler rating
662
201
39
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
201
39
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant downstairs the hotel's restaurant quaint hotel mexican charm street noise hot water rooftop bar restaurants and shops beach towels fifth avenue ferry to cozumel minute walk to the beach the entire staff my favorite king bed carboncitos balcony
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel!! Loved our room. Visit the rooftop with a nice beverage and enjoy the view. The bartender made us wonderful drinks which we took to the roof.

Carbonitos cannot be topped for breakfast or evening meal. The waiters are friendly and prices reasonable.

We are returning this year as well and look forward to visiting again

Thank you Hotel Cielo for an amazing experience

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tammy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCielo, Owner at Hotel Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

What a beautiful review from you. Thank you so much. We are thrilled you got to enjoy the rooftop. It is our secret hiding place. Thank you for mentioning Carboncitos and we are happy you got to enjoy the different meals there, not just breakfast. We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit and thank you again for this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Everything about Hotel Cielo ticks the boxes. Great staff, clean functional cozy rooms, and a fantastic location (50 m off Playa del Carmen’s ‘Quinta Avenida’). A special thanks to ‘Alex’ who goes out of her way to share her passion, that people love/enjoy their stay at her property. I will definitely be recommending this property to my friends heading to Playa in the future.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
Thank GarryVDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCielo, Owner at Hotel Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you so much! we love that we fulfilled your expectations. We so appreciate that you write this review for us. Without the reviews, many people would not know about us. We very much look forward to having you on your future trips to Playa del Carmen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Cielo! The location was conveniently located to the main activity yet far enough away for a serene and quiet stay. The restaurant was so good that and we ended up having several meals there! The staff were helpful and very friendly and made us feel like old friends. Definitely a place we will visit again and again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Pepkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCielo, Owner at Hotel Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us here with your Trip Advisor peers. We are honored that you chose us and that you took the time to write this for us. This feedback helps us to know that we are succeeding with our goal to give the best customer service ever! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Very nicely decorated, extremely clean, beautiful views. Staff was very nice also Great shopping near by.Owners husband and wife are really sweet Husband personally showed us around area looking forward to going back soon.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCielo, Owner at Hotel Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

What a great review for us! It was a pleasure to meet you. We truly appreciate the time you took to write this review. We hope you will come back soon for some more sightseeing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

this is a beautiful and clean hotel with amazing roof top views. great location and very friendly staff. you must try the restaurant the food was excellent. this was a great find and already planning to return.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Arleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCielo, Owner at Hotel Cielo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you so much for these kind and true words! We appreciating you mentioning the staff and the restaurant, Carboncitos. We truly hope you will return soon to Playa del Carmen and Hotel Cielo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews