We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible service”
Review of Fairmont Mayakoba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Mayakoba
Ranked #11 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To start We had some minor issues due to a big group event that took place. I have to give Silvia and Julia credit for going above and beyond to ensure that all issues were resolved and that our trip met our expectations. True to the service you would expect at a Fairmont they took care of us and made us feel as if we were the most important people on the property. We had a beach front suite and it was spectacular. The food was excellent and the service from everyone onsite was superb. The beach has been rehabilated since our last visit and is absolutely beautiful. We went to the spa and the services there were as good as you will find. This was our second time at the fairmont mayakoba and it will not be our last. For the balance between price, quality of resort, and quality of service i dont believe the Farimont Maykoba can be beat.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for beach area unless it is beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PMI22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgustinPoot, Quality Manager at Fairmont Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear PMI22:

Thank you very much for staying with us at Fairmont Mayakoba. We are very pleased to know that our services and facilities could exceed your expectations, these are very gratifying news for all this great team.

Our great commitment is to provide an excellent service to each and every one of our guests.

We would like to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next trip to La Riviera Maya. Please come back soon, the whole Fairmont Mayakoba family will be happy to serve you again.

Warm regards.
Agustin Poot
Quality Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 4,218 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2017

I stayed at Fairmont Mayakoba for 07 nights and I was amazed with everything about it! The service makes you feel at home and everyone looks very sympathetic and happy - I will definitely go back!!!!!

Room Tip: There are rooms with river (mangrove) views and the ones located at the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alessandre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgustinPoot, Quality Manager at Fairmont Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Alessandre S:

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience in detail and your kind compliments made the entire Fairmont Mayakoba team very happy. Now we will only work harder to ensure even better service in the future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me whenever I can assist you.

Warm regards and please come back soon to Fairmont Mayakoba.

Agustin Poot
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

This is the top of the line resort. I love this spot and cannot wait to go back! Cleanliness 10/10, quality 10/10, food quality 10/10, pools 10/10, beach 10/10.

There are so many pools, including adults only and they are all full of lush trees and very calming. There are bars throughout the property for food and drinks.

They have free bikes and golf carts around so you can get around the large property.

The restaurants are all very different types of food so you don't get bored if you never leave. We loved all of them.

Staff was very nice. The prince of Saudi Arabia was there at the same time so we played volleyball with some of his friends - great trip.

Room Tip: We got one of the two story condo rooms - highly recommended!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank dpaigej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgustinPoot, Quality Manager at Fairmont Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear dpaigej:

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Mayakoba for your most recent trip to the Riviera Maya.

It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful and unforgettable stay with us. We value the time you invested in writing this comment, as we faithfully believe that it is through the perception of our guests that we can improve the quality of the services we offer every day.

Please help us with your recommendation and return soon to this your new home in La Riviera Maya.

Greetings from Fairmont Mayakoba.
Agustin Poot
Quality Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

The Fairmont Mayakoba was an amazing introduction to the region. Although the main purpose was a business trip, the hotel and staff made the entire stay feel like a vacation. Specifically, Rober, and his fantastic habanero margaritas have me planning my return visit!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank hollyrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgustinPoot, Quality Manager at Fairmont Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear hollyrachel:

At Fairmont Mayakoba, we are completely grateful for the time you invested writing this comment.

All this great team feels grateful and motivated to read your words. It is very glad to know that everything you experienced during your stay with us could be within reach of what you would have hoped for our services.

We thank you very much for your preference and wish to have you again among this great family called Fairmont Mayakoba.

Please help us with your recommendation so more people can enjoy the Fairmont Mayakoba experience.

Agustin Poot
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

This was my first time staying at Fairmont Mayakoba and I have to say the entire experience was incredible. The location is absolutely stunning and going off season in September meant the beautiful beach and numerous pools were practically private. All of the staff were wonderful, most notably, bell boy Gustavo and chef Eric. The food at the resort is certainly a highlight! Thank you all very much.

Room Tip: Rooms near the beach are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgustinPoot, Quality Manager at Fairmont Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Jodie S:

Thank you for share your comments about your experience with us at Fairmont Mayakoba.

We are very glad to know that your stay with us was totally pleasant and our staff created unforgettable moments for you and your family.

Again thank you very much for your positive comments and for your preference for stayed with us during your last trip to La Riviera Maya.

We would like to have the pleasure to serve you again in a next future. Please come back soon and help us with your recommendation

Warm regards.

Agustin Poot
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.5 km away
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
#2 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,158 reviews
7.0 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,844 reviews
0.6 km away
Rosewood Mayakoba
Rosewood Mayakoba
#1 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
3,292 reviews
14.7 km away
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destination
#70 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
13,295 reviews
7.7 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#13 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
16,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Mayakoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Mayakoba

Address: Carretera Federal Cancun | Km 298, Solidaridad, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#22 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#22 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: ₱12,761 - ₱48,461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Mayakoba 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 45 acre Fairmont Mayakoba, Riviera Maya, a AAA 5 Diamond Award property, boasts 401 rooms and suites, including a collection of beach and lagoon casitas, offering guests extraordinary views of the grounds. Guests at Fairmont Mayakoba can take advantage of several recreational activities on property including exploring nature trails on foot or BMW bikes, scenic boat tours on lanchas through crystal clear canals, sunbathing on the soft white-sand beach or at one of the property's several pools, non-motorized watersports (kayaks and catamarans), outdoor tennis and paddle courts, golfing on the renowned El Camaleon golf course (host to the only official PGA TOUR event in Mexico), lessons at the Jim McLean Golf School or being pampered with signature Mayan treatments at the luxurious Willow Stream Spa. Children and teens have a space just for them at the Discovery Club or at the Teens Room by Sony PlayStation(R). Fairmont Mayakoba's commitment to the environment has earned the resort several awards and accolades including a seal of verification by Rainforest Alliance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairmont Mayakoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Mayakoba Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Fairmont Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Fairmont Playa Del Carmen
Mayakoba
Playa Del Carmen Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing