We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Ranked #43 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were suppose to go Punta cana for our honeymoon but because of hurricane Maria decided to change destinations .I have stayed at the Bahia Principe and twice at the grand sireanas. The sireanas was first choice but it was all booked so the agent at West jet vacations suggested this resort.Although the secrets capri was $250 more per person it was worth it.A small resort and the staff wait on you hand and foot.The cleanest resort I have ever stayed at.The beds and pillows are so comfortable.Food was good if you couldn't find something at the buffet you liked you could go to the alacarts without reservations. Pool and beach are close and best of all adult only. Will definitely be going back to this resort.

Lorna ,George and Bunny

Edmonton Alta

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rogue2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rogue2017,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor, it is the best option to know what do you think about our service and by this way to know what we have to improve.
Your comment helps to the future travelers that are looking for the perfect place to have fun.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming back soon at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 125 of 9,905 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean resort, nice pool and beach area. Good options for food, we liked the buffet best. the service was good and the staff was very friendly and nice. they have a great variety of activities to do at the resort if you don't have any excursions planned. The entertainment staff were so friendly, nice, engaging. they make you feel very welcome, we had a lovely time getting to know Armando and Kame of the entertainment staff especially. would recommend this to anyone looking for a laid back vacation.

Room Tip: ocean front rooms have you facing the ocean fully, ocean view rooms face the pool but you can see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank fred z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear fred z,

We are so happy that you have taken the time to write your opinion on TripAdvisor, there is no better reward than to receive such comments froms our guests, to know it was fabulous, it is great that you appreciate the effort of our team. They are always working to provide you the best experience.

We would all be very pleased to have you back at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort was nice and the service was great. The pool was small because their is only one on the property. Since it was just my husband and I and we spent a large amount of time in the chair under the umbrella sleeping the pool was sufficient. However for couples vacation which we attend once a year this pool was too small. The bed was very uncomfortable. It was soft and I like a firm bed, my hip hurt all week. The beach was very nice and a great feature on the property. The nightlife while they attempted to do something was lacking. The property was clean and the service was great. We were able to relax which is why we went there and the mission was accomplished. I would rate the resort a 3 star.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 833ayannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, & social media coordinator at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 833ayannah,

Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product.

We regret to know that we could not fulfill and exceed your expectations after reading your review, comments and feedback. It is good to know that at least there were some positive experiences during your stay, however the general experience was not the one you expected and deserved. Please accept our sincerest apologies for such inconveniences you dealt with. Everything is actionable and we will make sure to take corrective measures where needed.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend getaway at the Secrets Capri. The resort is smaller than places we’ve stayed before but that is one of the things we sought out for our weekend getaway. It was perfect for us! There is plenty to do and enjoy without having to walk a mile across a resort or take shuttle (which happened at the last resort in Playa ; the Occidental Grand). There were plenty of choices and variety in the food options. The food was really delicious and if you are gluten free, this is the place for
You as every time we sat down we were asked “are you allergic to the gluten”. The Marlin at Oceana was so good that we had it twice for dinner. The only meals we had that were not all that good were what we had at the buffet where the options were great, but food wasn’t kept at proper warm temperatures. However, the fruits , salads and desserts were plenty cold and fresh. Perfect for vegetarian too as there were plenty options for that diet.
The activities were fun and right at our speed. The crowd was fun and there were no obnoxious “party guests”. We enjoyed the shows and dancing parties. The drinks were delicious and lots of fun options to try. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We had room 517 and it was very quiet and restful. We also rented a beach cabana one day which was a very nice treat. I would warn guests of a few things: the Dreams / Secrets brand Hotel’s are notorious for trying to up-sell you to the Unlimited Vacation club and will offer all kinds of goodies. We knew this in advance having stayed at sister properties and gave a firm “no thanks” at the start so they didn’t bother us. Also my two complaints: the Desire bar had an awful smell, so strong that we couldn’t bear to stay in there. And we tried all three nights and it smelled like the inside of a shoe at the bowling alley! Also the bathrooms in the rooms offered little or no privacy. This was an Uncomfortable feature that might possible deter us from staying here again despite the positive experience. (Pictures below of the bathroom “window” and door) also the room never got below 71 degrees and we like a bit cooler for sleeping. The lobby areas were absolutely sweltering as we found true from the other reviews. Be aware that 2 restaurants require men to wear Long pants and collar shirts. Overall, this property was absolutely perfect for a weekend of rest. I would have to plan activities outside of the resort for any more days longer than 2 full days. We weren’t able to enjoy the water sports due to the rough water but that was no fault of Secrets. The beach area was very well kept with someone cleaning the seaweed several times a day. Plenty of chairs and towels at the pool and beach. The music at the pool was fun and not too
Loud when you wanted quiet. Wonderful staff who were very attentive.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank mamafly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mamafly,

Thank you very much for your posting on TripAdvisor. There is no better reward than to receive such a comment from our guests, to know it was fabulous, it is great that you appreciate the effort of our team.
Thank you for the observations we are always checking that points at the time that you share your opinion.

We hope to have the opportunity to see you again at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I finally took a "together" vacation with NO kids or anyone else... just the two of us. We loved Secrets Capri. The resort is smaller, but perfect for what we wanted. The food is the best I've had at any resort or cruise. I loved the adults only part of it. That was a necessity for us. The beach had a bit of a seaweed problem but the workers try hard to keep it clean. Either way, we loved the beach. The spa is a must!!! I highly recommend Secrets Capri for any couples looking to reconnect with one another.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BallDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BallDawg,

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write us your opinion on TripAdvisor, your comment helps us to know what you think about our service. It is rewarding to know that you have enjoyed every moment of your stay with us.

We are always working to provide you the best experience at our resort.
We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
1.5 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#11 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,216 reviews
8.6 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,844 reviews
6.6 km away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
9.2 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#13 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
16,539 reviews
10.7 km away
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun

Address: Carretera Federal 387, Chetumal | Cancun Km. 299, Solidaridad, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#27 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#30 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#32 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#33 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#40 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: ₱13,645 - ₱35,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, a proud unlimited luxury resort has received special recognition from the esteemed readers of Condé Nast Traveler Magazine in Mexico and AAA as a Four Diamond Award resort. Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun was awarded the Best for Romance and Best Luxury-World by the 2008 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Awards. Only TripAdvisor's hotel awards represent the opinions of millions of travelers. The winners were determined by a combination of the highest traveler ratings and the TripAdvisor Popularity Index, a measurement of overall traveler satisfaction. Situated five minutes from exciting Playa del Carmen and a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun International Airport, the world's second largest barrier reef lies just offshore, while underground rivers, caves and jungles lure adventure-lovers. Bordered by sugar-white beaches and the brilliant, crystal clear Caribbean Sea, this Preferred Club, Unlimited-Luxury, adults-only oasis truly embraces beauty and splendor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Mayan Riviera
Secrets Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Maya
Secrets Hotel
Secret Hotel
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun Hotel
Secrets Playa Del Carmen
Riviera Cancun
Hotel Secret
Capri Riviera Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing