We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Nearby Hotels
The Reef Coco Beach(Playa del Carmen)
US$207
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$437
US$249
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$375/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kinbe Hotel(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$293
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Magic Blue Hotel(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$231
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$411
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$544
US$457
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (10,728)
Filter reviews
10,728 results
Traveler rating
7,022
2,462
767
301
176
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,022
2,462
767
301
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscactus clubseaside grilldesires barentertainment stafffloor conciergetropical viewour honeymoonpool barhydrotherapy circuitcoco cafesmaller resortromantic dinner on the beachall inclusivesmy pleasureitalian restaurantall inclusive resortturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 10,728 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Clean resort, nice pool and beach area. Good options for food, we liked the buffet best. the service was good and the staff was very friendly and nice. they have a great variety of activities to do at the resort if you don't have any excursions planned. The entertainment staff were so friendly, nice, engaging. they make you feel very welcome, we had a lovely time getting to know Armando and Kame of the entertainment staff especially. would recommend this to anyone looking for a laid back vacation.

Room Tip: ocean front rooms have you facing the ocean fully, ocean view rooms face the pool but you can see the ocean if you look to the right or left
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank fred z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear fred z,

We are so happy that you have taken the time to write your opinion on TripAdvisor, there is no better reward than to receive such comments froms our guests, to know it was fabulous, it is great that you appreciate the effort of our team. They are always working to provide you the best experience.

We would all be very pleased to have you back at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The resort was nice and the service was great. The pool was small because their is only one on the property. Since it was just my husband and I and we spent a large amount of time in the chair under the umbrella sleeping the pool was sufficient. However for couples vacation which we attend once a year this pool was too small. The bed was very uncomfortable. It was soft and I like a firm bed, my hip hurt all week. The beach was very nice and a great feature on the property. The nightlife while they attempted to do something was lacking. The property was clean and the service was great. We were able to relax which is why we went there and the mission was accomplished. I would rate the resort a 3 star.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 833ayannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, & social media coordinator at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear 833ayannah,

Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product.

We regret to know that we could not fulfill and exceed your expectations after reading your review, comments and feedback. It is good to know that at least there were some positive experiences during your stay, however the general experience was not the one you expected and deserved. Please accept our sincerest apologies for such inconveniences you dealt with. Everything is actionable and we will make sure to take corrective measures where needed.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend getaway at the Secrets Capri. The resort is smaller than places we’ve stayed before but that is one of the things we sought out for our weekend getaway. It was perfect for us! There is plenty to do and enjoy without having to walk a mile across a resort or take shuttle (which happened at the last resort in Playa ; the Occidental Grand). There were plenty of choices and variety in the food options. The food was really delicious and if you are gluten free, this is the place for
You as every time we sat down we were asked “are you allergic to the gluten”. The Marlin at Oceana was so good that we had it twice for dinner. The only meals we had that were not all that good were what we had at the buffet where the options were great, but food wasn’t kept at proper warm temperatures. However, the fruits , salads and desserts were plenty cold and fresh. Perfect for vegetarian too as there were plenty options for that diet.
The activities were fun and right at our speed. The crowd was fun and there were no obnoxious “party guests”. We enjoyed the shows and dancing parties. The drinks were delicious and lots of fun options to try. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We had room 517 and it was very quiet and restful. We also rented a beach cabana one day which was a very nice treat. I would warn guests of a few things: the Dreams / Secrets brand Hotel’s are notorious for trying to up-sell you to the Unlimited Vacation club and will offer all kinds of goodies. We knew this in advance having stayed at sister properties and gave a firm “no thanks” at the start so they didn’t bother us. Also my two complaints: the Desire bar had an awful smell, so strong that we couldn’t bear to stay in there. And we tried all three nights and it smelled like the inside of a shoe at the bowling alley! Also the bathrooms in the rooms offered little or no privacy. This was an Uncomfortable feature that might possible deter us from staying here again despite the positive experience. (Pictures below of the bathroom “window” and door) also the room never got below 71 degrees and we like a bit cooler for sleeping. The lobby areas were absolutely sweltering as we found true from the other reviews. Be aware that 2 restaurants require men to wear Long pants and collar shirts. Overall, this property was absolutely perfect for a weekend of rest. I would have to plan activities outside of the resort for any more days longer than 2 full days. We weren’t able to enjoy the water sports due to the rough water but that was no fault of Secrets. The beach area was very well kept with someone cleaning the seaweed several times a day. Plenty of chairs and towels at the pool and beach. The music at the pool was fun and not too
Loud when you wanted quiet. Wonderful staff who were very attentive.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank mamafly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear mamafly,

Thank you very much for your posting on TripAdvisor. There is no better reward than to receive such a comment from our guests, to know it was fabulous, it is great that you appreciate the effort of our team.
Thank you for the observations we are always checking that points at the time that you share your opinion.

We hope to have the opportunity to see you again at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I finally took a "together" vacation with NO kids or anyone else... just the two of us. We loved Secrets Capri. The resort is smaller, but perfect for what we wanted. The food is the best I've had at any resort or cruise. I loved the adults only part of it. That was a necessity for us. The beach had a bit of a seaweed problem but the workers try hard to keep it clean. Either way, we loved the beach. The spa is a must!!! I highly recommend Secrets Capri for any couples looking to reconnect with one another.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BallDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear BallDawg,

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write us your opinion on TripAdvisor, your comment helps us to know what you think about our service. It is rewarding to know that you have enjoyed every moment of your stay with us.

We are always working to provide you the best experience at our resort.
We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Wow! What a great smaller resort! Secrets Capri saved us from a horrible experience at Ocean Riviera Paradise. A true Adults Only All-Inclusive resort. Great food, service, room service, bartenders, and love the turtles. Highly recommend the resort!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Kevin F,

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor and give us the opportunity to know more about your experience at our resort.
It is indeed a pleasure to receive such a nice review highlighting our facilities and staff services.

We look forward to host you again at Secrets Capri Rivera Cancún!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews