We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun
Ranked #42 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had house rented in St Martin on Orient Bay. Hurricaine Irma hit and so Secrets Capri was a last minute choice. It was a great decision, could not have asked for better service or accommodations. Weve been to some all inclusive resorts with friends and had to walk miles or take trams to get to restaurants or even to each others rooms. This place was the perfect size.

Room Tip: We had 1st floor rooms overlooking the pool and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Tkcaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Tkcaldwell,

We appreciate your comments, that's why we do what we do, we can not explain how we feel when we know that we can help you to enjoy your vacations.
Thank you for the opportunity to improve your stay.

We would all be pleased to have you back at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 122 of 9,892 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff very professional, the food was great, right amount with out waisting any, great entertainment, drinks the right amount the alcohol for the occasion, The price is right. very clean. Thank you for your willingness to make our vacation a worry free time

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank yvelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi yvelos,

We really appreciate your posting on TripAdvisor, your opinion is important for us, to know how was your experience with us. And at the same time your comment helps to the travelers that are looking for the perfect place where to spend their time and have fun.
Thank you for the opportunity to improve your stay.

We would all be very pleased to have you back at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún!

kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel is impeccably clean, staff is top notch in all they do for the customers, friendly, helpful, etc. we had our own Concierge on our floor, how much more detail to the guests can they get! all inclusive but bring your tip money with you. Make a time to take in the shows at night time, usually around 8:30 pm. i did not see to much accessibility for wheel chair access to/on the beach. i watched someone struggle to get the wheel chair on the beach. had some issues with TV channels all being in Spanish, so brush up on you language skills. Plenty of choices for food selection. went off the property one time to go shopping, our travel company had someone on property we would go to for excursions, he was very helpful, but had some hours other than 9-5 so you had to allow for his time table. This is a adult establishment, and it was just that, respectful people of all ages here, no children. you could visit other "sister" hotels but we did not. Great place.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bones123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bones123456789,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share us your opinion on TripAdvisor. There is no better option than your comments to know how was your experience with us.
At the same you are helping to the future travelers to know what kind of services we provide.

We hope to see you soon at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our second stay at this hotel and we were not disappointed. We were greeted with a glass of sparking wine and the checking in process was very quick. We had a lovely seafront room, which was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The hotel site is compact and everything is within easy reach. The beach is lovely and although there was a lot of seaweed thrown up due to the unsettled weather, the staff worked very hard to clear it up. The food is great and there is plenty of choice in the Riviera restaurant. The menus in the other restaurants could be a bit repetitive if you stayed more than a week but the staff are all excellent and can't do enough for you. We had a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Diane T,

Thank you very much for your posting on TripAdvisor.
It is indeed a pleasure to receive such a comment highlighting our facilities and staff services.
This is how we can know if our service is good and what we have to improve.

We would all be very pleased to have you back at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Secrets Capri is an exceptional resort! First class service from front door all the way to beach! Rooms are large and very clean! Food is very delicious with many choices. Room service is fast and first class! The coffee shop in lobby has daily special and fantastic desserts! Beautiful large beach area with plenty of cabanas and chairs and great staff serving food and drink on the beach. The spa is a must visit... the cleanliness and staff go above and beyond and in a beautiful setting.
Please Go See JONATHAN at VIP Services and tour the other Secrets properties it is well worth it.
The entertainment nightly is a nice touch. P.S. Ladies...Don't miss the Country Show with the one Cowboy that actually should be performing in Vegas at Thunder from Down Under!
Also well worth a trip in a short cab ride to 5th Avenue in Playa Del Carmen for 28 blocks of shopping and restaurants!
You will enjoy this first class resort!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SECRC-eConcierge, & Social Media Coordinator at Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Julie A,

Thank you very much for your posting on TripAdvisor. There is no better reward than to receive such comments from our guests, to know it was fabulous, it is great that you appreciate the effrot of our team. We appreciate them as well, every part of our team work hard daily to offer you always the best.

We hope that you will choose to return to Secrets Capri Riviera Cancún, we will ensure that we exceed your expectations!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
1.5 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#11 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,206 reviews
8.6 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,841 reviews
6.6 km away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
9.2 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#13 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
16,517 reviews
10.7 km away
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun

Address: Carretera Federal 387, Chetumal | Cancun Km. 299, Solidaridad, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#27 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#29 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#33 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#33 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#40 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: ₱13,434 - ₱34,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun, a proud unlimited luxury resort has received special recognition from the esteemed readers of Condé Nast Traveler Magazine in Mexico and AAA as a Four Diamond Award resort. Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun was awarded the Best for Romance and Best Luxury-World by the 2008 TripAdvisor Travelers' Choice Awards. Only TripAdvisor's hotel awards represent the opinions of millions of travelers. The winners were determined by a combination of the highest traveler ratings and the TripAdvisor Popularity Index, a measurement of overall traveler satisfaction. Situated five minutes from exciting Playa del Carmen and a short 35-minute drive south of Cancun International Airport, the world's second largest barrier reef lies just offshore, while underground rivers, caves and jungles lure adventure-lovers. Bordered by sugar-white beaches and the brilliant, crystal clear Caribbean Sea, this Preferred Club, Unlimited-Luxury, adults-only oasis truly embraces beauty and splendor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Mayan Riviera
Secrets Cancun
Secrets Capri Riviera Maya
Secrets Hotel
Secret Hotel
Secrets Capri Riviera Cancun Hotel
Secrets Playa Del Carmen
Riviera Cancun
Hotel Secret
Capri Riviera Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing