We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Melissa
Nearby Hotels
The Reef Coco Beach(Playa del Carmen)
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$395
US$215
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magic Blue Hotel(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$231
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$413
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$232
US$151
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$480
US$335
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$605
US$443
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Playacar Palace(Playa del Carmen)
US$728
US$658
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$604
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
93
79
19
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
79
19
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsado bus stationferry to cozumelwah wahocean viewno wifi in the roomsgreat acfixed immediatelypleasant stayhotel locationdefinitely stay here againspacious roomsmall balconyclean towelsno hot watertwo double bedsbeach chairsave
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

As a solo traveler this place was nice. Simple and clean. Staff is friendly and everthing you need is close by.

They have an old key system (actual key) so don't lose it or you will have to pay bucks. Also pool at hotel faces a big empty lot which ruins the experience but overall this place was okay. It's 10 steps out the front and your beach is there. Plus all the coconuts you can drink right outside

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We had a room with double beds.There was not a lot of space outside of that. The bathroom and closet size were OK. The rooms were clean but the beds were uncomfortable. The staff was not welcoming, and the "ocean view" had a lot full of junk (literally) in front of the hotel. Good location though.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darklighter67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is our second time back to this little jem. Nice big, clean rooms. We had a Jr. Suite which was quite large and had a bar area with fridge coffee maker and extra sink.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is top notch Close to everything
See you next year!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awall23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We came across this little hotel after renting a car in cancun with no particular itinerary. Once arriving in Playa this was the first hotel we checked out and we liked the looks of it. We continued to look at 4 more hotels. All of them more expensive, worse locations and no where near as clean inside. So we ran back to the melisa to book our room. The first night we had one bed. The bed was quite small, but then again my partner is 6,3 and a bed hogger!! The a/c gave us a few initial problems along with the tv but both were fixed immediately. We had a side view of the pool and could see the ocean to the right of us. There was a complimentary bottle of water in the room. The next night we decided to take a larger room. It was lovely. A small balcony and clean bathroom. Two double beds and lots of storage. We were minutes walk to the beach, wah wah bar (which had phenomenal music) and the ferry terminal for Cozumal. The hotel is situated just off of 5th Avenue. We walked all the way down to 38th and then walked the beach all of the way back. We loved it so much that we stayed for a third night. I would suggest this hotel for anyone looking for a well priced hotel just off the busy strip. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank britmarie911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Great location, good value, comfy beds, and a nice clean pool. Everything you need in Playa. You still get a peaceful nights rest as it somehow manages to be quiet despite being nestled between the beach and the nightlife!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jodie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews