We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Melissa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Baal Nah Kah(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Popol Vuh(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hacienda del Caribe(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Olive Hotel & Boutique(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Koox All 4 U Hotel & Hostel(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Hotel Mimi del Mar(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel All Riviera(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cielo(Playa del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
93
79
19
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
79
19
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsado bus stationferry to cozumelwah wahocean viewno wifi in the roomsgreat acfixed immediatelypleasant stayhotel locationdefinitely stay here againspacious roomsmall balconyclean towelsno hot watertwo double bedsbeach chairsave
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed there with 3 other friends and we loved it. We were greeted by a an awesome polite young lady named Karla. The room was clean. We got clean towels when needed the location was great. The hotel would close at night but they had a security guard who would let you in. He was very friendly and courteous. Domingo was his name I believe. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Rooms are very small, but the location is great. Better for singles than couples, as there is not much room to move around.

Get for one night, if traveling through..

Room Tip: Ask for the larger rooms if they have them.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lennybelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This hotel opened up about 3 or 4 months ago, so everything looks pretty clean and new. We loved the location of the hotel, it was not even a half of a block from the beach (we could see it from our room) and about a half a block from 5th Ave (the main street with the shops and restaurants). The staff for the most part was very friendly and accommodating. We had to check out of the hotel by noon but our bus didn't leave until midnight and they let us keep our luggage at the hotel so that we didn't have to drag it around. The area of the hotel was pretty quiet too. You could hear some noise outside in the evening but not a whole lot. The only thing that we were disappointed with was that when we booked the reservation on Expedia, it said that we would have a King size bed. When we got there they gave us a room with two doubles and because of the fact that it was Holy Week, they didn't have any other rooms available. Oh, the other thing is that one of the days that we were there, they forgot to clean our room and since we didn't get back until late in the evening, the cleaning staff had already left. However, they did bring up clean towels and new bottles of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. The pool was not much, but we knew that when we reserved the hotel. Overall, it was a great place and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torilizber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: 長期滞在ではないならね公園側の安い部屋のほうが、セキュリティ上よい
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews