We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service!”
Review of Casa Melissa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Melissa
Ranked #22 of 180 Playa del Carmen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed there with 3 other friends and we loved it. We were greeted by a an awesome polite young lady named Karla. The room was clean. We got clean towels when needed the location was great. The hotel would close at night but they had a security guard who would let you in. He was very friendly and courteous. Domingo was his name I believe. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 198 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

Rooms are very small, but the location is great. Better for singles than couples, as there is not much room to move around.

Get for one night, if traveling through..

Room Tip: Ask for the larger rooms if they have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lennybelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This hotel opened up about 3 or 4 months ago, so everything looks pretty clean and new. We loved the location of the hotel, it was not even a half of a block from the beach (we could see it from our room) and about a half a block from 5th Ave (the main street with the shops and restaurants). The staff for the most part was very friendly and accommodating. We had to check out of the hotel by noon but our bus didn't leave until midnight and they let us keep our luggage at the hotel so that we didn't have to drag it around. The area of the hotel was pretty quiet too. You could hear some noise outside in the evening but not a whole lot. The only thing that we were disappointed with was that when we booked the reservation on Expedia, it said that we would have a King size bed. When we got there they gave us a room with two doubles and because of the fact that it was Holy Week, they didn't have any other rooms available. Oh, the other thing is that one of the days that we were there, they forgot to clean our room and since we didn't get back until late in the evening, the cleaning staff had already left. However, they did bring up clean towels and new bottles of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. The pool was not much, but we knew that when we reserved the hotel. Overall, it was a great place and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torilizber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crissdeivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank fatianesilveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.4 km away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#5 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
458 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Cielo
Hotel Cielo
#22 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
855 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an
Hotel Posada Sian Ka'an
#87 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Mimi del Mar
Hotel Mimi del Mar
#143 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
167 reviews
0.4 km away
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels
Illusion Boutique Hotel by Xperi...
#50 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,504 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Colibri Beach
Hotel Colibri Beach
#117 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Melissa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Melissa

Address: Ave. Juarez, entre 1ra y 5ta Norte | Col. Centro, Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: ₱3,488 - ₱12,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Melissa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Melissa has a privilege location right in the hearth of the famous 5th avenue of Playa del Carmen in the Riviera Maya. Casa Melissa offer spectacular ocean views from every room, ideal for those seeking for intimate yet moderate lodging in Playa del Carmen, Mexico. Casa Melissa was fully renovated in 2011 and new building was added to extend hotel inventory to 32 rooms which are all connected to the main building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Melissa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing