We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The Perfect Paradise"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel
Ranked #38 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We just returned home from the most amazing vacation and we are so very thankful to all the incredible staff at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel!! This gorgeous resort is nestled away in a peaceful jungle, where the wildlife flourishes throughout tranquil landscapes which extend and spill into a miraculous sandy beach with turquoise color water. As far as the staff and service, Impeccable!! You are treated like family and service comes from the heart and is full of passion. We were greeted by everyone with their hand on their heart and a smile in their eyes. Here are a few names of some of the incredible staff: Geert, Gabriella, Gabriel, Carla, Sonja, Luis (Ambar), Victor (Ambar), Martin (Ambar), Jose Luis, Francesca, Ricardo (Aquamarina), Antonio, Gilberto, Jorge, Emmanuel, Christian, Cesar and Jorge (Butler), Manuel and Martin (Bar outside of Aquamarina), Jose David, Exar, Gloria, Guillermo and soo many more!! We were blessed to stay in two magnificent rooms during our stay, the Patio Diamond Suite and Oceanfront Casita. We highly recommend both!! The Patio Diamond Suite was very spacious and luxurious while offering secluded jungle views amongst a winding river. The Beachfront Casita was breath-taking inside and out which included a rooftop deck with a private pool offering amazing views and sounds of the beach during the day and full starlit sky at night. The food was very fresh and delicious, offering a wide variety and many different cuisines. The chefs in this resort take all-inclusive meals to a whole new level and leave you feeling fantastically satisfied.

Not only did they make our dreams come true, they went above and beyond by accommodating my wife's service animal to join us in paradise. We are still on cloud 9 because of our wonderful experience at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, it leaves us feeling very thankful and full of appreciation for all the staff making our vacation so special. We already miss our paradise and will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonathanDawnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella C, Gerente at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Bills,

I would like to thank you for having shared your experience regarding your recent stay at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel.
Since we started our interchange of e-mails our goal has been your total satisfaction and especially to give a relaxing and comfortable vacation to your wife and to our little friend Barney.
We are so happy to know that you all had a nice stay and we really hope to see you back in the near future.
I will extend your comments to all these persons that still have you in their heart and that will be very happy to know that both you, your wife and Barney will be back to give us a second chance to make even more memorable memories of your next vacations.
Thank you for trust on us and see you soon,
Gabriella Cangiano
Room Division Manager
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2017

fantastic staff - welcoming and very helpful. Jorge the pool bar keeper was amazing - along with all of the staff. i could not of wished for a more pleasurable vacation. well done. food was epic. we will definitely visit again. keep it up.

Room Tip: junior patio sweet. amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeertDebruyne, Director at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear guest Barry K,

We are absolutely delighted to read your excellent review regarding your latest trip to the Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, sharing your experiences with future visitors.

As seasoned world travelers, acknowledging our Excellency in service provided by our "amazing" and friendly staff, is truly very much appreciated.

With a hand on our heart and a smile on our face, we'll be more than happy to be your hosts once again, please be sure to contact us for any pre-arrival assistance you may need to assure once again another unforgettable stay at your favorite Caribbean getaway.

Kind regards

Geert Debruyne
Director Residente Blue Diamond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

How to begin to describe this amazing resort. This trip was our third time here since joining the Circle One membership. Everything about this resort invites relaxation and romance. Their impeccable attention to detail is superb. Each and every staff member is professional and extremely kind and friendly. Araceli is our go to contact that always goes above and beyond to ensure we have all we need during our stay. We love it here and are always making plans for our next trip!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David-zinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeertDebruyne, Director at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear guest David-zinn,

Thank you very much for your review on your third visit and for mentioning your positive impressions you have experienced at the Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel.
I am pleased to know you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, highlighted by our impeccable professional service provided by our efficient and friendly staff.
We sincerely appreciate your kind words and recommendations for future travelers and are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangements.

Warm greetings,

Geert Debruyne
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

The staff at Blue Diamond want the resorts to feel like your home away from home and they certainly accomplish this. I came here last year with my family and wanted to share the experience with my boyfriend this year. My parents are part of the Circle One membership, which makes the trip a little extra special. The Circle One team goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your vacation.

Highlights of our trip:
- Great service at all the restaurants and the pool bar. Thank you to Pedro at Aguamarina and Jorge at the pool bar for being so friendly (and serving great drinks)!
- Wine tasting with Luis. So much fun and needs more advertising.
- The wildlife. For some this may not be a draw, but I love seeing all the different animals around the resort. We were even able to see a couple of monkeys :)
- Yoga with Uriel in a relaxing studio next to the spa. Uriel also took the time to do a little craft project with me on our last day since I fell asleep when it was being held.
- Riding our bikes around the resort. We took our bikes and explored the different sculptures one afternoon.

Although it rained for a couple of days when we first arrived, we were still lucky to get a few days of sun. Even in the rain, it's hard not to be relaxed at Blue Diamond. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a romantic, adults only, getaway. It's a boutique resort, which is much more my style than big generic places. Since last year, they have worked hard to improve the activities and nightlife. On Wednesday night, they had a live band and a fire show right next to the pool. We sat outside at Aquamarina with great seats. I had suggested to Uriel perhaps a Paint & Vino night, or something along those lines, for an activity. What I like about Blue Diamond is that the activities/entertainment does not interfere with people's relaxation.

I also think it's important to recognize all the hard working staff that make each vacation at Blue Diamond a memorable experience. Everyone is so polite and friendly and do their best to meet your needs. Thank you for helping make our vacation so special.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella C, Gerente at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear "Lara H",

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel.
It' s apleasure to know that we reach our goal which is to make feel our guests relaxed and well attended.
We will share your comments with all the employees that made your stay enjoyable and I'm sure that Pedro, Jorge, Luis and Uriel will be very happy to know about your review.
We even want to thank you for the nice suggestions that you left to Uriel, we will working on it and we hope to have new implementations for your next stay.
Send our greetings to your parents and hope to see you soon in the future.

Regards,
Gabriella Cangiano
Room Division Manager
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at the Blue Diamond and highly recommend it. We stayed in May 2017 and had a wonderful time. It's a very quiet resorts and the best way to get around is to get one the bikes - of course they'll bring you everywhere in a golf cart too, but it's fun and flexible to explore the resort.

The beach was beautiful and they take away seagrass every morning to keep it nice and clean. The pool area is taken care of very well and has some really nice spots to hang out and enjoy a few drinks throughout the day.

I have to say that the staff was phenomenal and made us feel very welcome and introduced us to other couples that we had dinner with, made cocktails at the pool bar and relaxed at on the beach.
We're trying to go again! :)

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeertDebruyne, Director at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear guest Mr. Philip,

Thank you for sharing this great review of our hotel, specially mentioning our staff as phenomenal, appreciating their quality in service.
I am delighted to learn that the effort we make in taking care of our guests contributed to make your stay unforgettable.

The Blue Diamond staff truly hopes to have a future opportunity to welcome you back at your favorite carribean Luxury Boutique Hideaway.

Kind regards

Geert Debruyne
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1.2 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#11 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,216 reviews
1.6 km away
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
#2 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,158 reviews
8.2 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
The Palm at Playa
The Palm at Playa
#21 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,610 reviews
12.0 km away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#32 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,427 reviews
3.6 km away
Viceroy Riviera Maya
Viceroy Riviera Maya
#12 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel

Address: Km. 298-816, Carretera Federal 307 | Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Blue Diamond Riviera Maya)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: ₱21,305 - ₱56,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the pristine coast of the world famous Riviera Maya, Blue Diamond Riviera Maya is a sanctuary of breathtaking beauty and peace, surrounded by nature mixed with luxury. This exclusive hideaway is set in 36 acres of lush tropical jungle, well manicured gardens and a spectacular palm filled white sandy beaches along the turquoise – colored Caribbean Sea, offering unparalleled pampering and rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BlueBay Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing