We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kinbe Hotel(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Reef Coco Beach(Playa del Carmen)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$293
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Magic Blue Hotel(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$231
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$535
US$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$411
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$649
US$457
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$487
US$339
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,975)
Filter reviews
1,975 results
Traveler rating
1,425
333
121
58
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,425
333
121
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscevicheambar restaurantpatio suitegolf cartoutdoor tubcenote suitebeachfront casitaamber restaurantcigar loungeall inclusive resortsteam roomwalk in closetpool barconcierge officequiet resortspa areahuge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 1,975 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

fantastic staff - welcoming and very helpful. Jorge the pool bar keeper was amazing - along with all of the staff. i could not of wished for a more pleasurable vacation. well done. food was epic. we will definitely visit again. keep it up.

Room Tip: junior patio sweet. amazing
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeertDebruyne, Director at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear guest Barry K,

We are absolutely delighted to read your excellent review regarding your latest trip to the Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, sharing your experiences with future visitors.

As seasoned world travelers, acknowledging our Excellency in service provided by our "amazing" and friendly staff, is truly very much appreciated.

With a hand on our heart and a smile on our face, we'll be more than happy to be your hosts once again, please be sure to contact us for any pre-arrival assistance you may need to assure once again another unforgettable stay at your favorite Caribbean getaway.

Kind regards

Geert Debruyne
Director Residente Blue Diamond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

How to begin to describe this amazing resort. This trip was our third time here since joining the Circle One membership. Everything about this resort invites relaxation and romance. Their impeccable attention to detail is superb. Each and every staff member is professional and extremely kind and friendly. Araceli is our go to contact that always goes above and beyond to ensure we have all we need during our stay. We love it here and are always making plans for our next trip!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David-zinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeertDebruyne, Director at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear guest David-zinn,

Thank you very much for your review on your third visit and for mentioning your positive impressions you have experienced at the Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel.
I am pleased to know you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, highlighted by our impeccable professional service provided by our efficient and friendly staff.
We sincerely appreciate your kind words and recommendations for future travelers and are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangements.

Warm greetings,

Geert Debruyne
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The staff at Blue Diamond want the resorts to feel like your home away from home and they certainly accomplish this. I came here last year with my family and wanted to share the experience with my boyfriend this year. My parents are part of the Circle One membership, which makes the trip a little extra special. The Circle One team goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your vacation.

Highlights of our trip:
- Great service at all the restaurants and the pool bar. Thank you to Pedro at Aguamarina and Jorge at the pool bar for being so friendly (and serving great drinks)!
- Wine tasting with Luis. So much fun and needs more advertising.
- The wildlife. For some this may not be a draw, but I love seeing all the different animals around the resort. We were even able to see a couple of monkeys :)
- Yoga with Uriel in a relaxing studio next to the spa. Uriel also took the time to do a little craft project with me on our last day since I fell asleep when it was being held.
- Riding our bikes around the resort. We took our bikes and explored the different sculptures one afternoon.

Although it rained for a couple of days when we first arrived, we were still lucky to get a few days of sun. Even in the rain, it's hard not to be relaxed at Blue Diamond. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a romantic, adults only, getaway. It's a boutique resort, which is much more my style than big generic places. Since last year, they have worked hard to improve the activities and nightlife. On Wednesday night, they had a live band and a fire show right next to the pool. We sat outside at Aquamarina with great seats. I had suggested to Uriel perhaps a Paint & Vino night, or something along those lines, for an activity. What I like about Blue Diamond is that the activities/entertainment does not interfere with people's relaxation.

I also think it's important to recognize all the hard working staff that make each vacation at Blue Diamond a memorable experience. Everyone is so polite and friendly and do their best to meet your needs. Thank you for helping make our vacation so special.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriella C, Gerente at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear "Lara H",

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel.
It' s apleasure to know that we reach our goal which is to make feel our guests relaxed and well attended.
We will share your comments with all the employees that made your stay enjoyable and I'm sure that Pedro, Jorge, Luis and Uriel will be very happy to know about your review.
We even want to thank you for the nice suggestions that you left to Uriel, we will working on it and we hope to have new implementations for your next stay.
Send our greetings to your parents and hope to see you soon in the future.

Regards,
Gabriella Cangiano
Room Division Manager
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at the Blue Diamond and highly recommend it. We stayed in May 2017 and had a wonderful time. It's a very quiet resorts and the best way to get around is to get one the bikes - of course they'll bring you everywhere in a golf cart too, but it's fun and flexible to explore the resort.

The beach was beautiful and they take away seagrass every morning to keep it nice and clean. The pool area is taken care of very well and has some really nice spots to hang out and enjoy a few drinks throughout the day.

I have to say that the staff was phenomenal and made us feel very welcome and introduced us to other couples that we had dinner with, made cocktails at the pool bar and relaxed at on the beach.
We're trying to go again! :)

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeertDebruyne, Director at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest Mr. Philip,

Thank you for sharing this great review of our hotel, specially mentioning our staff as phenomenal, appreciating their quality in service.
I am delighted to learn that the effort we make in taking care of our guests contributed to make your stay unforgettable.

The Blue Diamond staff truly hopes to have a future opportunity to welcome you back at your favorite carribean Luxury Boutique Hideaway.

Kind regards

Geert Debruyne
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My husband and I just returned from celebrating our anniversary. From the chocolate truffles at check-in, to the gracious service staff, well equipped gym and challenging Yoga classes, couple massage at the lovely spa, cooking lessons with the Chef, to a special rose petal hearts and votive candles at turn down, this all inclusive resort is top shelf in every way. Highly recommend for couples, reunions, and corporate incentive groups. The Maya Riviera has everything one could want and a close transfer from the Cancun airport.

Room Tip: All rooms feel high end. Great all inclusive food and beverage at sit down restaurants. Even a stocked mini fridge is included. Great value!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TechieTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeertDebruyne, Director at Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello Dear distinguished Guest,

We are absolutely delighted to read your amazing review regarding your latest trip to the Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel, sharing your experiences with future visitors.

It is always motivating to us to know that we were able to create such high marks from our guests when describing their vacation experience.

I will share your praises with my colleagues and will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the Blue Diamond.

Kind regards

Geert Debruyne
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews