We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Melia.com
US$251
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$279
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$404
US$232
View Deal
SAVE US$172
Hotels.comUS$279
eDreamsUS$279
Prestigia.comUS$404
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,832)
Filter reviews
11,832 results
Traveler rating
8,345
2,209
736
304
238
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,345
2,209
736
304
238
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mole family concierge kids zone kids club sunrise grill fc pool bedroom master suite olio restaurant naos buffet la esmerelda gabi club bana fusion the pirate ship pool heated pool yhi spa balloon animals dinner reservations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 11,832 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing resort, really close to 5th avenue shops and restaurants in playa del Carmen. Food experience was amazing, beach is well equipped too. Capacity is vast probably in a normal period it would have been too crowded.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank dreamer787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Experience, Director General at Paradisus Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear dreamer787

Thank you for sending us your comments about your most recent experience at our hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our privileged location and we are happy to know that this has helped you to make your accommodation experience with us more enjoyable.
We hope that you will soon give us the opportunity to be your host hotel again so that you can once again enjoy the great qualities and services that only Paradisus can offer.

Best regards
Guest service center management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Paradisus/Melia have taken all the precautions to make my (and everyone else’s trip safe). They have made necessary changes to make things safe for everyone, and still provide a wonderful place to get away. Providing required antigen testing is also a huge plus! They put my concerns at ease. Everyone here is working so hard to make sure everyone is happy, and most of all safe. Yes, there are going to be some who consider things to be too restrictive for them to have a good time, but it has been completely doable. We all have a part to play. And because they have made it a priority of theirs, I was able to come on this amazing vacation. I do long for when things are how they were a few years ago when I was here last, but that will come in time. If you’re willing to comply with mask wearing, social distancing as able, and common sense, consider Paradisus Playa del Carmen, you won’t regret it. Thank you to Mathieu De Tonnac and his staff. Bryan, Ninive, Carmen, Ignacio, Evelio, and every server, house keeper, attendant, and maintenance person. I truly appreciate everything you did to make this trip possible! Until next time, hopefully soon!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank iris3418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Experience, Director General at Paradisus Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear iris3418

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at our hotel with us. We are glad that you have been able to enjoy the great qualities and services that only Paradisus Playa del Carmen can offer.
As you well mentioned, our hotel's priority is to offer an environment of safety and hygiene. All of our staff was been trained to serve you with the great qualities that we have always offered, taking all the necessary precautions so that you and your family dedicate themselves solely to enjoying the wonders we have to offer.
We hope that you will soon give us the opportunity to be your hosts again so that you can once again experience that only Paradisus Cancun can offer.

Best regards
Guest service center management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Grill at Paradisus was amazing both times we visited during our vacation. The atmosphere couldn’t be better with the restaurant being outside. The nice cool nighttime breeze is welcoming after a day of fun in the sun. The second time we visited I had 3 flank steaks as they were perfection each time. The staff was courteous, attentive and professional. The pair of servers we had (Adriana and Evelio) made sure we waited for nothing. I highly recommend The Grill at Paradisus.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank marksE4702XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Experience, Director General at Paradisus Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear marksE4702XZ

Thank you for sharing such positive comments about your hosting experience. We are also happy to have had the opportunity to serve you.
We would like to take this moment to also thank you for highlighting the good work that our colleagues do every day at their work.
We thank you for choosing us as your host hotel and we hope that you return with us soon to enjoy once again the great qualities and services that only Paradisus can offer.
Feel free to contact us for any additional assistance in your next trip to Mexico.

Best regards
Guest service center management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, great service, great staff and lots of things to do with kids. The staff is very friendly and helpful and accommodating if needed. The beach is always clean. I would def recommend for a family to stay here.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank G9202TDigorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Experience, Director General at Paradisus Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear G9202TDigorl,

On behalf of all who make this great team, we want to thank you for sharing your comments. For us, is great to know that our team fulfilled your expectations.
Our team thanks you and invites you to visit us again so that you can live once again the experiences that only Paradisus playa del Carmen can offer.

Best regards,
Guest service center management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was delicious, Lots of variety to choose from on the menu. The service was excellent always making sure you have everything you need. They even have a kids menu, 100% recommended. Excellent service! And drinks !

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank IsabellaRuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Experience, Director General at Paradisus Playa Del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear IsabellaRuiz

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at our hotel with us. We are glad that you have been able to enjoy the location, the food and the great services that our team provides.

We thank you for taking the time to share this opinion with us and we hope that you will soon choose us again as your host hotel so that you can enjoy the great wonders that only Mexico has to offer.

Best regards
Guest service center management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews