We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cenote Chaak Tun
from US$59.20
More Info
from US$59.79
More Info
from US$53.34
More Info
Reviews (3,147)
Filter reviews
3,147 results
Traveler rating
2,485
523
92
21
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,485
523
92
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tequila tasting royal caribbean our tour guide wet suits mayan culture stalactites and stalagmites clear water snorkeling gear small group amazing tour unique experience an excursion flashlight bats cenote ricardo mask
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 3,147 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

We really recommend this adventure! Our guide Ricardo did an excellent job ! This trip is dedicated for people even if they can’t swim (like my wife). You will get a life jacket and for them safety has the highest priority.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank czarny87cd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

An amazing tour guide named James took us on a guided tour around the Chaak Tun cenote caves and I was amazed by the quality of my experience. If you are in Quintana Roo, you MUST go to this perfect location. When we first arrived, the area looked beautiful like a jungle, and the staff showed us pictures of the tour we would go on. The price was very affordable, and every second of the experience was worth it, and much much more. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and speak very good English, so it is great for travellers from the U.K. or USA. They offered and provided us with high quality swimming equipment such as helmets, torches, wetsuits, watershoes and flotation vests and there were lovely and clean facilities such as the locker and restroom. Once we were ready, we talked to the very kind staff and they gave us valuable information on Mayan culture- we learned so much just by talking to them, like how to say hello in Mayan!
When we went into the caves and caverns, I was amazed by how safety-conscious the staff are. Being in the cenote was the single best experience of my life- no exaggeration. In there, we swam, learned about different rock formations, saw cute fruit bats and fish, and rubbed soft sand on our faces- a Mayan exfoliation! We also had photographs taken of us and I did not want the tour to end- it was the most magical experience to connect to nature which all tourists must experience. Thank you to the AMAZING STAFF!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Hatula83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Recommend this place, IT was really nice time With OTO guide ;)
We visit cave With 5 years old dougher - super cool

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Katarzyna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Beautiful, quiet and atmospheric place. I didn’t expect to meet monkeys on our way between cenotes :)
James is a great guide! Intelligent, funny and supportive.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Solo_Cube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2021

One of our days called for rain and clouds so we hopped on a bus from the Cenote company ($40 a person with roundtrip transport, full tour of 2 cenotes for 2 hours & tequila tasting, call the place for the best deal). Ricardo was extremely friendly, made us laugh the whole way (kept hitting my helmet on rocks), and made the whole experience amazing. The tequila tasting was actually really well put together and you left not feeling pressured into buying the product at the end.

If you're looking for an outdoor cenote with sunshine, this isn't the right one for you, spend the whole time hiking and floating along through the 2 cenotes.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank flannelphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews