We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort in Mexico”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla
Ranked #20 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at several all inclusive resorts in Mexico, so I decided to take a vacation with my best friend here at La Perla. It was hands down the best adults only all inclusive I have been to including places like Puerta Vallarta, Riviera Maya, Cancun and Cozumel. I have stayed at another resort in Playa Del Carmen, but this resort surpassed them all. From the very beginning we had excellent service; upgrades to the room from Manuel in the front desk! Miguel (the towel guy at the beach) was above and beyond helpful, kind and enthusiastic to see us every day. We ate dinner at Passion and had the best service from Artesmio. There wasn’t a single complaint from our entire trip.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank cmimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QD_Paradisus, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear cmimic,

Thank you for providing such a glowing review and rating regarding your stay at our Paradisus Playa del Carmen.

We are thrilled that your experience exceeded expectations! We aim to please all guests during their stays with us and are very pleased you found our amenities and team to be so impressive.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to Paradisus Playa del Carmen in the future.

Best Regards
Where you want to be!

Guest Experience
La Perla
Paradisus Playa del Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9,201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 9,201 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice resort with impeccable service and high end great restaurants. Between all we liked most Bana. The resort features top service and few daily activities around pool. Best time we had every night at the North bar where stuff was great and fun. Best of all was Mayra, always smiling, very friendly and attentive. Our house keeper Leticia was invisible but every day she would make our room shine and Raphael at Hadar was our server. He did an excellent job with great smile. I think one would always want to come back to a place like Paradisus La Perla. The resort and staff consistently overachieved our expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fernanda from guest services was VERY accommodating to me and my family. She is an amazing woman. She is very nice. She made my family feel like we were welcome at the resort. I appreciate Fernanda . EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank ccaidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I celebrated our 10th anniversary at la perla and had an amazing time. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Whether we were at the pool, beach, restaurants or waiting for a taxi at the bell desk the service was A+. We tried several restaurants, all were very good but we especially liked the Grille and Bana. Hadar was very good for breakfast as well. The food on the beach was more than we expected and the service we received from our waiter Reyes was exceptional, seriously give this guy a raise! Every time my beer or cocktail was a sip away from being done Boom! There's Reyes with a cold one! Also our waitress at Hadar Eva was very good as well, even though it was a buffet, she remembered our favorite drinks and brought them to us making sure we were taken care of. Christian at the bell desk was also very helpful with explaining everything when we arrived and helping us with our luggage, very funny and cool guy. One more thing about this place is that it is super clean and the grounds are beautiful. Every time we were walking somewhere you see their staff cleaning and working hard to keep the place spotless. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Micah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QD_Paradisus, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Micah C.

Happy anniversary!

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Paradisus Playa del Carmen for this important celebration.

The "Pure Freedom" atmosphere you noticed around the resort is reflected in your comments. At Paradisus we want to let know all our guests they deserve to feel pampered while they enjoy every area of the resort, even just walking around, getting a tan by the pool, having a complete “a la carte” dinner at any of our specialty restaurants or as you mentioned enjoying or have fun with our life-enriching experience activities.

As for the staff members you have mentioned in your review, we will make sure to pass on your kind comments to all of them, whom I`m sure did everything out of love in order to make your stay unforgettable.

Best Regards.

Guest Experience
La Perla
Paradisus Playa del Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the services of Fernanda and Javier. They were incredibly helpful in helping us book reservations and even finding out lost luggage. They are amazing. Our stay here was fun. The rooms are super clean. They clean like 3 times a day.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lyne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QD_Paradisus, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lyne L,

We are proud to know that the best memory that is taken home is the excellent treatment our staff offers to our guests, this is the quality that separates us from other resorts.

I look forward to sharing this review with Fernanda y Javier, as well as the rest
of paradisus team.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to Paradisus in the future.

Cordial greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1.7 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#27 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,844 reviews
5.3 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#11 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,220 reviews
0.1 km away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#31 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
7,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#13 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
16,540 reviews
17.6 km away
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,196 reviews
5.5 km away
Royal Hideaway Playacar
Royal Hideaway Playacar
#32 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Address: 5a Avenida | Corner Calle 112, Col. Luis Donaldo Colosio, Playa del Carmen 77719, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#9 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#14 Spa Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: ₱15,900 - ₱47,043 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla is a hotel catering to the discerning all-inclusive traveler. With 58 swim-up suites, opulent furnishings, and international cuisine prepared by award-winning chefs, this adults-only hotel is a crowd pleaser. Rooms feature special touches like deep soaker tubs and rainfall showers. Marble floors, flat-screen TVs, Minibar, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, bathrobes and slippers, cable TV service and a DVD/CD player compliment the trendy interior design. Stay active with water sports like aqua aerobics, yoga, zumba and volleyball, or visit the spacious fitness facility. The Spa offers a wet and dry sauna($). Try a different menu every night with 14 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia Hotels APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Perla Hotel Playa Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing