We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banyan Tree Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$464
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$351
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kinbe Hotel(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$494
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$359
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$423
US$338
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$336
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Tres Rios(Playa del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$550
US$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$504
US$320
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Lol.travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10,214)
Filter reviews
10,214 results
Traveler rating
7,821
1,608
471
173
141
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,821
1,608
471
173
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal servicemolethe grillsouth bargabi clubla palapa restaurantyhi spadinner reservationsalfredobutler serviceswim up suiteguest servicesour honeymoonbali bedspool partyall inclusive resortpersonal butler
Filter
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 10,214 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This is a very nice resort with impeccable service and high end great restaurants. Between all we liked most Bana. The resort features top service and few daily activities around pool. Best time we had every night at the North bar where stuff was great and fun. Best of all was Mayra, always smiling, very friendly and attentive. Our house keeper Leticia was invisible but every day she would make our room shine and Raphael at Hadar was our server. He did an excellent job with great smile. I think one would always want to come back to a place like Paradisus La Perla. The resort and staff consistently overachieved our expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Fernanda from guest services was VERY accommodating to me and my family. She is an amazing woman. She is very nice. She made my family feel like we were welcome at the resort. I appreciate Fernanda . EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank ccaidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I celebrated our 10th anniversary at la perla and had an amazing time. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Whether we were at the pool, beach, restaurants or waiting for a taxi at the bell desk the service was A+. We tried several restaurants, all were very good but we especially liked the Grille and Bana. Hadar was very good for breakfast as well. The food on the beach was more than we expected and the service we received from our waiter Reyes was exceptional, seriously give this guy a raise! Every time my beer or cocktail was a sip away from being done Boom! There's Reyes with a cold one! Also our waitress at Hadar Eva was very good as well, even though it was a buffet, she remembered our favorite drinks and brought them to us making sure we were taken care of. Christian at the bell desk was also very helpful with explaining everything when we arrived and helping us with our luggage, very funny and cool guy. One more thing about this place is that it is super clean and the grounds are beautiful. Every time we were walking somewhere you see their staff cleaning and working hard to keep the place spotless. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Micah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QD_Paradisus, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Micah C.

Happy anniversary!

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing Paradisus Playa del Carmen for this important celebration.

The "Pure Freedom" atmosphere you noticed around the resort is reflected in your comments. At Paradisus we want to let know all our guests they deserve to feel pampered while they enjoy every area of the resort, even just walking around, getting a tan by the pool, having a complete “a la carte” dinner at any of our specialty restaurants or as you mentioned enjoying or have fun with our life-enriching experience activities.

As for the staff members you have mentioned in your review, we will make sure to pass on your kind comments to all of them, whom I`m sure did everything out of love in order to make your stay unforgettable.

Best Regards.

Guest Experience
La Perla
Paradisus Playa del Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We loved the services of Fernanda and Javier. They were incredibly helpful in helping us book reservations and even finding out lost luggage. They are amazing. Our stay here was fun. The rooms are super clean. They clean like 3 times a day.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lyne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QD_Paradisus, Gerente at Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Lyne L,

We are proud to know that the best memory that is taken home is the excellent treatment our staff offers to our guests, this is the quality that separates us from other resorts.

I look forward to sharing this review with Fernanda y Javier, as well as the rest
of paradisus team.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to Paradisus in the future.

Cordial greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2017

My stay in paradisus la perla was great mainly because of the facilities and the great customer service from the staff. We we checked in, Xavier welcome us with a welcome cocktail and the best recommendations for our stay, Paola from guest service was always smiling and she was very helpful when it comes to dinner reservations. Our room was very clean and at the end of the day the food that we had at the speciality restaurants was top shelf. Everything was so good that we are planing to come back next year. Ones again special tanks to everyone that works at the resort because with out people like Xavier or Paola I wouldn't have the same experience.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank michaellacerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews