We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$739
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/10/21
Hotels.com
US$739
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/10/21
Priceline
US$591
View deal
Booking.comUS$739
Official SiteUS$739
ZenHotels.comUS$919
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,607)
Filter reviews
3,607 results
Traveler rating
3,178
290
97
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,178
290
97
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool sands beach club rainforest experience outdoor bathtub eco tour saffron restaurant in villa dining la copa villa bbq bedroom villa breakfast buffet serenity pool golf cart three bedroom mayakoba area walk in closet hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 3,607 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Thanks for an amazing stay in Mayakoba: great location and outstanding villas.
A special thanks for an exceptional service to:
Leaslie, Sumi & Ying from the spa
Arturo from Saffron, the best tai in the region.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank X7719IZluza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banyan Tree Mayakoba, Propietario at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear X7719IZluza,

Thank you for your feedback; it was truly a pleasure to host your holiday and thank you for recommending us with all Trip
Advisor followers.

We look forward to welcome you soon again at Banyan Tree Mayakoba.

Kind Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

We finally were able to return to Banyan Tree after 4 years and proved it is still the most amazing piece of paradise in the Riviera Maya. Everything Banyan has to offer is just incredible. The Villas are the perfect couples getaway! The newly renovated Sands beach club is amazing! All the restaurants are delicious, staff is extremely attentive. They make you feel as if you were the only guest of the hotel. I have to commend two people that made our stay that much more enjoyable. Carlos from the beach club made us feel like royalty every single day of our stay. Gilmer our waiter at Saffron is by far the most enjoyable and attentive waiter ever! He loves his work and he shows it with every little detail. Can’t wait to visit again and hopefully sooner that 4 years.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ErikaGamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banyan Tree Mayakoba, Propietario at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear ErikaGamas,

Thank you very much for your posting on Tripadvisor. It was an honor to host your holiday after 4 years to returning back, and it is indeed a pleasure to receive such a nice review highlighting our, facilities, services and most of all, our staff professionalism and kindness specially of Carlos and Gilmer. We do our very best to ensure our guests are taken care of from the moment they arrive until the time of departure.

Thank you for recommending us with all Trip Advisor followers. We look forward to welcome you soon in our Sanctuary for the Senses!

Kind Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2021

My wife and I loved this property and all its amenities!

Nayeli was extremely helpful from check-in throughout our stay in assisting with arranging all the activities and reservations we needed--she was a true asset to the Banyan Tree brand.

We will definitely be back!

P.S. - the new Ocean Front Villas were amazing!!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank starcatcher888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banyan Tree Mayakoba, Propietario at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear starcatcher888,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the Trip advisor community. I am very proud of each and every employee, we have a great hotel with luxury facilities and this is all enhanced by the quality of our service and the level of excellence from our staff, glad to hear Nayeli went above and beyond.

Once again, many thanks for this great review and I hope to see you again soon at Banyan Tree Mayakoba.

Kind Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

So excited to be back at Banyan Tree Mayakoba this summer! Everything about the resort - staff, villas, restaurants, pools, beach, is the absolute best. The new Sands Beach Club is stunning (although we miss the swim up bar!) and was a wonderful location to relax and recharge. My husband has historically been a naysayer when it comes to a massage but I think he loves the spa here even more than I do. This was our 4th visit in 5 years (if not for 2020 we would be 5 for 5) and we are already planning next year's trip!

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banyan Tree Mayakoba, Propietario at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear Tracy W,

Thank you very much for your posting on Tripadvisor. It was an honor to host your fourth holiday and it is indeed a pleasure to receive such a nice review highlighting our, facilities, services and most of all, our staff professionalism and kindness. We do our very best to ensure our guests are taken care of from the moment they arrive until the time of departure.

Thank you for recommending us with all Trip Advisor followers. We look forward to welcome you soon in our Sanctuary for the Senses!

Kind Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

We had a wonderful stay at Banyon Tree. We had an issue with our room reservation when we arrived, and Martha went above and beyond to rectify the situation. The service was excellent throughout the resort and was one of the best aspects of the experience. Nayeli was especially helpful during our stay and let us text her whenever we needed anything. She checked in on us frequently during our stay. The Haab dinner show was a special experience and the performers and host put on a great show. The new Sands Beach Club is classy and beautiful with attentive servers. Overall great service in a beautiful setting!

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank MissMaciDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banyan Tree Mayakoba, Propietario at Banyan Tree Mayakoba, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear MissMaciDog,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the Trip advisor community. I am very proud of each and every employee, we have a great hotel with luxury facilities and this is all enhanced by the quality of our service and the level of excellence from our staff. I very much enjoyed reading your comments about your Haab dinner and how Martha and Nayeli went above and beyond.

Once again, many thanks for this great review and I hope to see you again soon at Banyan Tree Mayakoba.

Kind Regards,

Peter Hechler
General Manager
gm-mayakoba@banyantree.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews