We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya
Nearby Hotels
US$281
US$237
Bookit.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda(Playa del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$239
Bookit.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$423
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
US$1,638
US$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$378
US$282
Melia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hideaway Playacar(Playa del Carmen)
US$496
US$389
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
US$1,004
US$872
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$781
US$504
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Viceroy Riviera Maya(Playa del Carmen)
US$608
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$657
US$598
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
539
72
33
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
72
33
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstacoeco tourcevichegolf cartlagoon poolbanyan treecasa milagrolagoon view suitebreakfast buffethyatt pointsbeach roomkids clubevery single staff memberthe entire propertybeautiful propertymexican dishespool staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 662 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Andaz Mayakoba is a gem of a resort! The entire team made us feel welcome and wanted. The beachfront room was truly comfortable and enjoyed riding bikes to breakfast daily. I can't wait to return to this resort that delivers a true sense of place!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank EMGMJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, Director General at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Hola EMGMJW! Thank you for posting your review on our profile. I am so glad you felt welcome and at ease, our most important goal is to make sure you enjoy a unique experience. We hope you come back very soon. Best regards, Lin Schatz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We had booked at the Fairmont but due to some issues ended up at the Andaz our first three nights. I had never heard of the Andaz chain but was pleasantly surprised by our visit. The resort is brand new and beautiful. The beach area and pools are exactly what you hope for. The staff was extremely friendly and met all of our needs. I would visit again.

Room Tip: . i wouldn't pay extra to be in the beach area Unless the room is beach front.
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank PMI22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, Director General at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Hola PMI22! Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our unique and innovative style. It has been our pleasure to host you, we certainly hope you come back soon. Warm regards, Lin Schatz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lin S, Director General at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

First off, this resort has been open for less than one year, so the foliage is still growing. That said, it's a place to make memories.

We were greeted by Sergio at reception who, after providing us with a welcoming cocktail efficiently checking us in, proceeded to take us on an entertaining tour of the Andaz grounds. This is how a vacation should begin.

We ended up at OllaTaco, one of two beach/pool restaurants at Andaz. I'll review OllaTaca separately since it deserves much space.

The beach is wide and well maintained, but it's the people here that made the difference. Umberto set us up initially, and Wally and Yolanda became like family over the next few days. I'll call them "beach attendants" but they are much more like ambassadors....always seeming to know when our ice bucket needed to be replenished or more water needed (complementary). Wally and Yolanda are two of the cheeriest folks you will ever meet, always with a smile and ready to converse about the area, resort or food. If we lived here, we would be inviting them to dinner after work.

Breakfast each day started with Stephania greeting us at the door....and introducing me to Café de Olla and Mexican bread pudding. We could stay and nibble all day....the selection is that extensive.

Lastly, we can argue with a room that is sparkling new, and a rain shower in the bathroom.

In sum, this is a new resort that will not disappoint.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a nice view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manassas1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, Director General at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Hola Manassas1861! Thank you for posting your review on our Trip Advisor profile. I am glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our brand new layout and style. Our team is very passionate about what they do and I appreciate you pointing our their warmth and care, we are all very proud to belong to the Andaz family. I hope you come back very soon. Best regards, Lin Schatz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Andaz may become our new favorite resort because of the people, who are so warm and friendly. They truly made us feel like family members. We even took a group selfie together. Sergio greeted us with the best and personal check-in service we've ever experienced. At Cafe Olla, Irina the hostess and David the assistant manager made our comfort a priority. At the beach pool and on the beach, Yolanda, Wally, Umberto, and Claudia went above and beyond in their attentiveness. We always has plenty of water and delicious surprise treats like frozen fruit bars and Mexican candy. The breakfast is bountiful and Stephania the hostess was sweet and delightful. The hotel is modern comfort with large rooms and rain shower. It also comes with snacks and nonalcoholic drink on the house, which they continue to refill. Lastly, Cafe Amate was such an intimate dining experience with rooms that are designed to look like they belong in a luxurious home. Francisco, the manager, gave us a tour of each room and saw to our comfort, including walking with us as we left to say goodnight. We'll definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bleu-I's K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, Director General at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Hola Bleu-I's K! Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. So glad you enjoyed our unique approach and sincere care from all our team. I will share your kind remarks with everyone and make sure they know how appreciative you are of their great efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Lin Schatz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews