We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya
Ranked #10 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for an escape and to be completely detached from the hustle and bustle of life, look no further than Andaz Mayakoba!

Guest rooms: spacious, very bright. Lagoon or beach side, both are great choices. Mini bar is stocked with sodas, juices and water. Bed is very comfortable and the guest bath is huge. Our room had a balcony overlooking the really lush landscape of the area.

Pools: two options, one is close to the restaurant La Cocina and the other is near the beach. You can get between the two by walking (20 min), taking a golf cart, or bicycling. There are bikes all around the property for you to use. Loved this!

Service: very good. The team there was spectacular.

Location: it’s a good 15 min from Playa del Carmen’s 5th Avenue where all the restaurants and bars are. Good options for you on property but after a few days, you may want to try other types of cuisine and styles. Side note: you can dine at any of the restaurant in Mayakoba and charge to your room.

Food & Beverage: spend-y! 130 Pesos for a local beer is not normal especially considering it’s about 40 everywhere else. Dinner for two cost us $85 and we had fajitas and one drink, with chips and salsa. La Cocina breakfast tastier than dinner at ollataco.

Overall, really beautiful resort. Lovely stay. Would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank awrldtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, Director General at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hola awrldtrvlr! Thank you for sharing your review on our Trip Advisor profile. I am glad you enjoyed our relaxed and peaceful ambiance as well as our warm service. I hope you coma back very soon! Best regards, Lin Schatz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Andaz Mayakoba is a gem of a resort! The entire team made us feel welcome and wanted. The beachfront room was truly comfortable and enjoyed riding bikes to breakfast daily. I can't wait to return to this resort that delivers a true sense of place!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank EMGMJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, Director General at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hola EMGMJW! Thank you for posting your review on our profile. I am so glad you felt welcome and at ease, our most important goal is to make sure you enjoy a unique experience. We hope you come back very soon. Best regards, Lin Schatz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked at the Fairmont but due to some issues ended up at the Andaz our first three nights. I had never heard of the Andaz chain but was pleasantly surprised by our visit. The resort is brand new and beautiful. The beach area and pools are exactly what you hope for. The staff was extremely friendly and met all of our needs. I would visit again.

Room Tip: . i wouldn't pay extra to be in the beach area Unless the room is beach front.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PMI22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, Director General at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hola PMI22! Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our unique and innovative style. It has been our pleasure to host you, we certainly hope you come back soon. Warm regards, Lin Schatz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank roscochain08
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lin S, Director General at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, this resort has been open for less than one year, so the foliage is still growing. That said, it's a place to make memories.

We were greeted by Sergio at reception who, after providing us with a welcoming cocktail efficiently checking us in, proceeded to take us on an entertaining tour of the Andaz grounds. This is how a vacation should begin.

We ended up at OllaTaco, one of two beach/pool restaurants at Andaz. I'll review OllaTaca separately since it deserves much space.

The beach is wide and well maintained, but it's the people here that made the difference. Umberto set us up initially, and Wally and Yolanda became like family over the next few days. I'll call them "beach attendants" but they are much more like ambassadors....always seeming to know when our ice bucket needed to be replenished or more water needed (complementary). Wally and Yolanda are two of the cheeriest folks you will ever meet, always with a smile and ready to converse about the area, resort or food. If we lived here, we would be inviting them to dinner after work.

Breakfast each day started with Stephania greeting us at the door....and introducing me to Café de Olla and Mexican bread pudding. We could stay and nibble all day....the selection is that extensive.

Lastly, we can argue with a room that is sparkling new, and a rain shower in the bathroom.

In sum, this is a new resort that will not disappoint.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manassas1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, Director General at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hola Manassas1861! Thank you for posting your review on our Trip Advisor profile. I am glad you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our brand new layout and style. Our team is very passionate about what they do and I appreciate you pointing our their warmth and care, we are all very proud to belong to the Andaz family. I hope you come back very soon. Best regards, Lin Schatz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1.1 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#11 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,206 reviews
1.4 km away
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
#2 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,154 reviews
7.8 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Res...
#40 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,991 reviews
0.9 km away
Rosewood Mayakoba
Rosewood Mayakoba
#1 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,760 reviews
2.4 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
3,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya

Address: Carreterra Federal Chetumal - Puerto Juarez Km 298, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Andaz Mayakoba)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: ₱18,065 - ₱49,972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Mayakoba Riviera Maya Resort is located along the shores of a clear lagoon flush with flora and fauna, offering guests easy access to the turquoise waters of the Caribbean. The resort’s breathtaking design reflects the Mayan culture to the intriguing visitors and the resort’s fertile surroundings. Indulge in one of the resort’s 214 guestrooms, including 41 luxury suites, all featuring traditional crafts, colorful tiles and painted woods balanced with minimalist design and breezy spaces that allow natural light and the surrounding views to showcase each room. Four unique restaurants and bars with views of the pool, lagoon or ocean offer the distinguished culinary experiences for which Andaz® hotels are known. Enjoy complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary in-room minibars offering non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Relax, recharge and rejuvenate at our world-class 900 sq m (9,688 sq ft) spa, which features six treatment rooms, two hydrotherapy spaces and an array of therapeutic services. In addition, a 24-hour gym features the latest equipment. Guests can enjoy three refreshing outdoor pools which includes whirlpools and a lap pool, or the nearby stunning white sand beaches along the clear blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Business travelers will feel inspired and re-energized at any event at Andaz Mayakoba, which features a ballroom and five meeting studios for a total of 1,300 sq m (13,993 sq ft) of flexible and distinctive meeting space. The resort is 40 minutes from Cancún International Airport, nestled in the ecologically diverse Mayakoba Resort complex. Offering guests nature trails, biking, bird-watching, four tennis courts, croquet and archery, the resort also offers access to the Mayakoba Connection ferry and El Camaleón Golf Club, which features an 18-hole golf course that is home to the annual PGA Tour OHL Classic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing