We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise In Rivera Maya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya
Ranked #10 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OMG! This is a wonderful get away. I live on Kauai and found this exquisite resort, warm staff, cultural dining experience and natural beauty to be top shelf. My daughter's wedding was such a amazing event and our wedding coordinator, Paola, was charming, easy to communicate with, helpful in her recommendations and was present at the 2 day event, getting things together and guiding us every step of the way.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank D5743AQstevenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, Director General at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hola D5743AQstevenm! Thank you for choosing our resort as your host for such an amazing event. I will make sure to recognize Paola for her amazing work and thank you for pointing out all the great hard work of our team. We hope you come back soon! Best regards, Lin Schatz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed during the first week of October to celebrate my birthday. When we arrived, we were greeted with a delicious cocktail and a stone to make a wish at the most amazing Sanctuary/lobby. We arrived late and the front desk agents were very attentive and accommodating. We were driven around the property and dropped off at our room. The next day we were moved to another room with incredible views by the beach. We ate at Olla Taco and it was spectacular. The fajitas and the cocktails were amazing. They didn't have a watermelon Margarita on the menu but they made it for me anyway. The staff at the beach and the pool were great too, great service! The bikes are fun, the spa was just perfect (Gracias a Salvador). The concierge (Aldo) was on point, giving us great recommendations for our trip to Tulum. The breakfast was incredible, the service was world class, thank you chef Yosafet (sp). The Tuna Tostada for lunch at Cocina Milagros was the best thing ever. The rooms were neat and clean, the robe was perfect. One of the bellmen (Hector/Guillermo) remembered us from our previous trip where we stayed at another property close to playa, what a memory and attention to detail. The service at La Fonda in the pueblito was very interesting with great service. Our ride in the lagoon with Noah was a highlight, will never for it. Thank you Andaz for such a great product. Special thanks to all of the staff! Rogelio, Guillermo, Ivan, Natalia, Carlos, all of the grounds keepers that waved to us every time they saw us, they work so hard.

Thank you,

Johan

Room Tip: Stay near the pool and beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jestrella2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, Director General at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hola jestrella2016! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Its amazing to read all about our staff warmth and attention to your experience, I am proud of their achievements and will make sure to express my gratitude to all of them. We certainly hope you come back soon, its our pleasure to host you. Best regards, Lin Schatz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Did not enjoy this experience. Would think twice about returning to this property. Love the area, it is an area we have stayed frequently. Was excited to try a new property, Even though we had been very happy with accommodations at a previous property. This was not what I had anticipated, maybe a work in progress. Was very happy to leave when the vacation was over.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mksantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, Director General at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hola mksantis, thank you for sharing your experience. I am truly sorry to read about your less than perfect experience with us. We truly did everything within our power to make sure you enjoyed our resort and you were looked after. I regret that despite our many efforts and empathy you left unimpressed. I hope you give us a second opportunity to improve this last experience. Best regards, Lin Schatz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
Thank 18marianae
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lin S, Director General at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This is a long overdue review, but our stay at Andaz Mayakoba far exceeded any expectations. The property is stunning and meticulously maintained. The hospitality is on par with 5 star luxury resorts with and the details.. WOW! This is where Andaz Myakoba became my favorite resort of all.

While checking in we enjoyed complimentary watermelon margaritas that were really refreshing after the long drive from Tulum. Our hostess was the sweetest and was able to take us on the boat tour through the lagoon en route to our room. She and the guide pointed out many species of birds, fish, and we even saw some alligators. When we arrived to our room, an ocean front studio which we’d been upgraded to, we were blown away. The white sand and bright blue sea view was unreal, and we really enjoyed it from our private plunge pool. In our closet we found his and hers flip flops (they fit us perfectly), a beach bag (loved this since I didn’t pack one), a flashlight for exploring at night and bug spray (they were out for the kill this time of year). This is just a tiny example of the kind of details you find at Andaz that sets it apart from everywhere else, but you can expect these special touches throughout the entire property.

The breakfast buffet at Cocino Milagro is by far the best I’ve ever had. It’s enormous and the extensive variety means everyone will leave happy and full. Each day they had an assortment of fresh and authentic Mexican dishes and they were all so tasty. You can have freshly squeezed juice from any fruit you can think of (I loved the papaya juice) and even the pastries are freshly baked there in the kitchen each night. The first morning Juan Carlos was our server and we loved chatting with him. He made a point the rest of our stay to come say hi if we weren’t seated in his section.

For me, laying by the pool and consuming copious amount of fresh coconut water was all I needed. But my boyfriend mostly enjoyed exploring the entire Mayakoba property on the complimentary bikes. We saw the kids club schedule and the activities they offer are super cool; I know my 6 year old will have a blast when we come back. The staff here are all incredibly friendly, and it’s clear that they’re proud to be a part of this beautiful resort. They’re eager to help in any way they can and genuinely interested in getting to know their guests.

I’d recommend this resort to anyone - couples, families, those who are unable to do a lot of walking - the golf carts make everything so easily accessible. I love to explore off the beaten path when I travel, but there is so much to enjoy at Andaz and in Mayakoba, it was nice to slow down and relax without a schedule. Our stay was way too short, so I’m already planning our next trip back.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank LeslieLynne425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin S, Director General at Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hola LeslieLynne425! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I enjoyed reading all about the details that you found most special, we work very hard in order to create unique experiences so it's very rewarding when our guests appreciate them and our hard work. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back, and I will make sure to share your kind remands with Juan Carlos. Warm regards, Lin Schatz.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
1.1 km away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#11 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4,206 reviews
1.4 km away
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
Banyan Tree Mayakoba
#2 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,155 reviews
7.8 km away
Mahekal Beach Resort
Mahekal Beach Resort
#28 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
2,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Resort
Grand Hyatt Playa Del Carmen Res...
#40 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,991 reviews
0.9 km away
Rosewood Mayakoba
Rosewood Mayakoba
#1 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
1,760 reviews
2.4 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
3,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya

Address: Carreterra Federal Chetumal - Puerto Juarez Km 298, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly Andaz Mayakoba)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: ₱18,065 - ₱49,972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Mayakoba Riviera Maya Resort is located along the shores of a clear lagoon flush with flora and fauna, offering guests easy access to the turquoise waters of the Caribbean. The resort’s breathtaking design reflects the Mayan culture to the intriguing visitors and the resort’s fertile surroundings. Indulge in one of the resort’s 214 guestrooms, including 41 luxury suites, all featuring traditional crafts, colorful tiles and painted woods balanced with minimalist design and breezy spaces that allow natural light and the surrounding views to showcase each room. Four unique restaurants and bars with views of the pool, lagoon or ocean offer the distinguished culinary experiences for which Andaz® hotels are known. Enjoy complimentary wireless Internet and complimentary in-room minibars offering non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. Relax, recharge and rejuvenate at our world-class 900 sq m (9,688 sq ft) spa, which features six treatment rooms, two hydrotherapy spaces and an array of therapeutic services. In addition, a 24-hour gym features the latest equipment. Guests can enjoy three refreshing outdoor pools which includes whirlpools and a lap pool, or the nearby stunning white sand beaches along the clear blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. Business travelers will feel inspired and re-energized at any event at Andaz Mayakoba, which features a ballroom and five meeting studios for a total of 1,300 sq m (13,993 sq ft) of flexible and distinctive meeting space. The resort is 40 minutes from Cancún International Airport, nestled in the ecologically diverse Mayakoba Resort complex. Offering guests nature trails, biking, bird-watching, four tennis courts, croquet and archery, the resort also offers access to the Mayakoba Connection ferry and El Camaleón Golf Club, which features an 18-hole golf course that is home to the annual PGA Tour OHL Classic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Andaz Mayakoba Resort Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing