We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
198
7
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
7
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool welcome basket washer dryer small kitchen condo hotel electric kettle booking direct sized refrigerator oxxo store watch netflix great apartment the bed was super comfortable comforts of home kitchen area free bikes separate bedroom great boutique
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Newport house was an amazing find for those wanting something a bit different to the mass all inclusive resorts often found in Playa Del Carmen. The apartments themselves were perfectly formed with everything you could possibly need and were as beautiful as the pictures. The roof top pool area was the perfect setting if you did not fancy the 5 minute stroll to the beach. The reception staff and security guard were so welcoming and super friendly. They were happy to help organise tours and recommend places to see and do. As a solo female traveller I was a little bit concerned about heading there on my own however with the personal and professional staff at Newport House I felt very safe. Newport house was the perfect base to explore playa del Carmen and surroundings.

Thanks Newport House for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport H, Gerente at Newport House Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hello Danielle G,



On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for such an amazing review. We are so thrilled that you had a great experience with us. We are comited to our guests and we love what we do.
If you ever come back to Playa del Carmen, do not hesitate to reach us directly. We will be so happy to welcome you back and we ´ll be ready for another set of great experiences for you.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and for your recommendation.

Warm Regards,



Derick and the Newport House Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This place is beautiful, looks just like all of its ads. It's on 10th Avenue so you are a block away from the main strip, which is nice because it's loud and crazy on 5th Avenue.
Check in was a breeze, the place has a very spa-like feel. New, modern and extremely clean.
Our room was absolutely gorgeous.
We had a welcome basket delivered to us with bread, eggs, butter and fruit. Purified water waiting in the fridge when we got there. They also gave us a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine for my friend's birthday.
Staff is at the front desk at all times, the front door is always locked, so they let you in and out, makes you feel very safe.
Security out front at night as well, he was lovely and quite helpful.
The rooftop pool! Gorgeous! Was like a private oasis up there. Was glad, because the actual beach at Playa was not the best, especially coming from Puerto Adventuras and Talum prior to that. Those beaches are much more beautiful and less crowded.
I wish we stayed here longer, had a great experience.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bonessa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport H, Gerente at Newport House Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Bonessa23,


Thank you very much for your cool review about your stay at Newport House. We were so happy to have you here as our guest and we are also happy to know that you and your friend enjoyed and liked our birthday present and the welcome breakfast basket.
It´s nice to hear too that you mentioned that you had that safe feeling while in Newport House, this is very important for everybody to know.

Please, let us know the next time you visit Playa del Carmen, we will be very happy to welcome you again,


Regards,


Derick and The Newport House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The room is absolutely amazing ,whatever you need you will find it there. Very clean and brand new, they offer you bicycle and skateboard for free . The only bad thing is no place to park you have to park your car outside( Secuirty guy is watching the street tho ). Walking distance from 5th and 12th Avenue .We had a great stay

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Ali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport H, Gerente at Newport House Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Ali E,



On behalf of our team, thank you very much for your feed back. We really apreciate you took the time to share your experience with us. As per the parking lot, this is a safe neighborhood, so we are glad that in the end, having to park your caar outside was not a big inconvenient for you.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,


Derick and The Newport House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We loved everything about Newport House - the easiest 5/5 review we have ever given. The property itself is brand new with a fantastic ambiance throughout. The rooftop pool area in particular is stunning - straight out of a magazine shoot. Our room on the second floor was sensational with a spacious living area/kitchen, huge bathroom (excellent shower), access to English-language TV channels, insanely good A/C, and a washer/dryer.

Regarding the location, if you're looking for a quiet stay in PDC this is perfect. It's a short 100m walk to the less-crowded end of 5th Ave, but still close to some good restaurants and shops. The area seemed very safe too, and Newport have a security guard at night (a great guy!) that gives you that added peace of mind.

Based on some previous reviews, we weren't expecting much from the affiliated beach club, but it's actually pretty good - the food there is top notch.

And lastly, all the staff at Newport were fantastic, helpful and helped make our stay memorable...so much so that we booked another 6 nights here to finish our travels through Mexico.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew_Myers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport H, Gerente at Newport House Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Mr. Myers,



First of all, thank you very much for having chosen us for your second stay. We are so thrilled for having exceeded your expectations, thank you again for givng us another chance to pamper you.
Our team is commited to every guest that passes through Newport House, we love what we do and it reflecst on the service we provide every day.
We are very happy that you enjoyed all of our facilities and amenities.

Thank you again for your feed back and recommendation to others.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Derick and The Newport House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Felt on top of the world while living at New Port! So cozy, stylish, and comfortable.
Thanks so much for your kind customer service and a top of the line experience!!!

Very easy to get to the 5th avenue for a daily promenade and enjoyment of local and international food. Very cool beach club and a nice shoreline. Overall, it was the best vacation of my life. We're never staying at an all-exclusive resort again..

See you next time!

Room Tip: We had a laundry and dryer machine!! Not all units have a laundry.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport H, Gerente at Newport House Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi Roman M,



Thanks a lot for your feedback and recommendation. We are very happy that you had a top of the line experience with us. It is our work to help our visitors to create a conection with us and with the local life of Playa del Carmen.
Please, feel free to reach us direclty the next time you visit the Riviera Maya, we will be so glad to welcome you back.

Warm regards,


Derick and The Newport House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews