We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Newport House Playa del Carmen
Ranked #20 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was super friendly and helpful. The apartments are beautiful, very spacious and nicely furnished and decorated. It's great to have a place where you can hang out and watch Netflix during a rainy morning. Having a washing machine was also great. The roof top area is also very nice and modern. Just a short walk to 5th avenue, we were actually happy to not be in the middle of it. We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fleurlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport H, Gerente at Newport House Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Fleurlynch,


I would like to thank you on behalf of our team. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us and hope that you are able to visit us again soon.
We know that the weather in Playa del Carmen is very changeable so we thought that it would be a nice touch to have Netflix on every apartment so you could have another option for those lazy rainy days.

Please, do not hesitate to reach us directly the next time you are planning to visit Playa del Carmen.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,


Derick and the Newport House Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 75 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Newport house was an amazing find for those wanting something a bit different to the mass all inclusive resorts often found in Playa Del Carmen. The apartments themselves were perfectly formed with everything you could possibly need and were as beautiful as the pictures. The roof top pool area was the perfect setting if you did not fancy the 5 minute stroll to the beach. The reception staff and security guard were so welcoming and super friendly. They were happy to help organise tours and recommend places to see and do. As a solo female traveller I was a little bit concerned about heading there on my own however with the personal and professional staff at Newport House I felt very safe. Newport house was the perfect base to explore playa del Carmen and surroundings.

Thanks Newport House for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport H, Gerente at Newport House Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Danielle G,



On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for such an amazing review. We are so thrilled that you had a great experience with us. We are comited to our guests and we love what we do.
If you ever come back to Playa del Carmen, do not hesitate to reach us directly. We will be so happy to welcome you back and we ´ll be ready for another set of great experiences for you.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and for your recommendation.

Warm Regards,



Derick and the Newport House Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

This place is beautiful, looks just like all of its ads. It's on 10th Avenue so you are a block away from the main strip, which is nice because it's loud and crazy on 5th Avenue.
Check in was a breeze, the place has a very spa-like feel. New, modern and extremely clean.
Our room was absolutely gorgeous.
We had a welcome basket delivered to us with bread, eggs, butter and fruit. Purified water waiting in the fridge when we got there. They also gave us a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine for my friend's birthday.
Staff is at the front desk at all times, the front door is always locked, so they let you in and out, makes you feel very safe.
Security out front at night as well, he was lovely and quite helpful.
The rooftop pool! Gorgeous! Was like a private oasis up there. Was glad, because the actual beach at Playa was not the best, especially coming from Puerto Adventuras and Talum prior to that. Those beaches are much more beautiful and less crowded.
I wish we stayed here longer, had a great experience.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bonessa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport H, Gerente at Newport House Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bonessa23,


Thank you very much for your cool review about your stay at Newport House. We were so happy to have you here as our guest and we are also happy to know that you and your friend enjoyed and liked our birthday present and the welcome breakfast basket.
It´s nice to hear too that you mentioned that you had that safe feeling while in Newport House, this is very important for everybody to know.

Please, let us know the next time you visit Playa del Carmen, we will be very happy to welcome you again,


Regards,


Derick and The Newport House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

The room is absolutely amazing ,whatever you need you will find it there. Very clean and brand new, they offer you bicycle and skateboard for free . The only bad thing is no place to park you have to park your car outside( Secuirty guy is watching the street tho ). Walking distance from 5th and 12th Avenue .We had a great stay

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Ali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport H, Gerente at Newport House Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Ali E,



On behalf of our team, thank you very much for your feed back. We really apreciate you took the time to share your experience with us. As per the parking lot, this is a safe neighborhood, so we are glad that in the end, having to park your caar outside was not a big inconvenient for you.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,


Derick and The Newport House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We loved everything about Newport House - the easiest 5/5 review we have ever given. The property itself is brand new with a fantastic ambiance throughout. The rooftop pool area in particular is stunning - straight out of a magazine shoot. Our room on the second floor was sensational with a spacious living area/kitchen, huge bathroom (excellent shower), access to English-language TV channels, insanely good A/C, and a washer/dryer.

Regarding the location, if you're looking for a quiet stay in PDC this is perfect. It's a short 100m walk to the less-crowded end of 5th Ave, but still close to some good restaurants and shops. The area seemed very safe too, and Newport have a security guard at night (a great guy!) that gives you that added peace of mind.

Based on some previous reviews, we weren't expecting much from the affiliated beach club, but it's actually pretty good - the food there is top notch.

And lastly, all the staff at Newport were fantastic, helpful and helped make our stay memorable...so much so that we booked another 6 nights here to finish our travels through Mexico.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthew_Myers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport H, Gerente at Newport House Playa del Carmen, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Mr. Myers,



First of all, thank you very much for having chosen us for your second stay. We are so thrilled for having exceeded your expectations, thank you again for givng us another chance to pamper you.
Our team is commited to every guest that passes through Newport House, we love what we do and it reflecst on the service we provide every day.
We are very happy that you enjoyed all of our facilities and amenities.

Thank you again for your feed back and recommendation to others.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Derick and The Newport House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa del Carmen hotels
0.7 km away
Fiesta Inn Playa Del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Playa Del Carmen
#42 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
335 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Riviera del Sol
Hotel Riviera del Sol
#40 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
443 reviews
0.9 km away
HM Playa del Carmen
HM Playa del Carmen
#38 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condominiums Playa del Carmen
Acanto Boutique Hotel & Condomin...
#19 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
872 reviews
0.7 km away
Be Playa Hotel
Be Playa Hotel
#29 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
612 reviews
0.8 km away
Soho Playa Hotel
Soho Playa Hotel
#35 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport House Playa del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport House Playa del Carmen

Address: 10 Avenida Norte | Manzana 141, Lote 1, Colonia Zazil-Ha, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 212 Hotels in Playa del Carmen
Price Range: ₱5,441 - ₱12,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Newport House Playa del Carmen 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWPORT HOUSE - DESIGN APARTMENTS in Playa del Carmen. A new concept in hospitality that merges Boutique Hotel and Luxury Condos, we have 15 apartments designed with an authentic and sophisticated style, decorated with handmade furniture by local artisans and original photography from renowned action adventure photographer: Mario Entero. Our apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, SMEG Vintage refrigerator, French press and 100% organic coffee, central air conditioning, free high speed WiFi, 2 Smart TVs in each apartment with access to Netflix and cable TV, plus two of our apartment types offer washer and dryer. Our King size beds with SERTA Perfect Sleeper mattresses ensure you will wake up rested and ready to explore all the region has to offer. NEWPORT HOUSE - DESIGN APARTMENTS invites you to live like a local. Experience and explore Playa del Carmen in style with our free beach cruiser bikes and longboard skateboards or for rent we also offers Stand Up Paddle boards, snorkel gear and paddle ball equipment for the beach. We are only one block from all the shops, bars and restaurants of 5th Avenue yet retain a unique Postal Code in a traditional, charming and more peaceful part of town. We are also just a few minutes walk from the beautiful "Coco Beach" where you can relax and enjoy the beach club "Canibal Royale". EXPERIENCE and EXPLORE Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya and Cancun like a local creating your own adventure with NEWPORT HOUSE - DESIGN APARTMENTS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Newport House Playa del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing