We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly worth every penny!”
Review of Los 7 Cenotes

Los 7 Cenotes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The touristic developement "Los 7 Cenotes San Gerónimo" offers wonderful closed, open, and semi-open Cenotes, each beautiful and well cared for. On this adventure, you'll get to visit 4 cenotes and enjoy a great experience at each as you swim. You'll also enjoy the excellent facilities of the place with a view of a centuries-old Ceiba, beautiful garden and amazing hosts. This is an unforgettable experience in Yucatan, where the doors of the Maya world will be always open for you. Enjoy the crystalline water of the Cenotes surrounded by an environment of natural beauty. Do you dare?
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We loved our tour with Los 7 Cenotes. The guides are knowledgable and genuinely care about their guests having a good time. We have a 13 year old daughter who loved every minute of our adventure and part of that was due to the fact that German and Rafa helped her to feel confident and ready to take on a few of the challenges.
The cenotes we visited were beautiful. My favorite was the Blue Butterfly. We visited 3 cenotes on our tour and all of them were different. We loved riding bikes to each of the sites and the air helped us to dry off between each visit.
The food that was included was some of the best we ate in the Yucatan peninsula. For our lunch we ate poc chuk, a marinated pork chop that was delicious, but they also offer vegetarian options if you'd like.
This was one of our favorite tours that we participated in during our vacation. There is so much more I want to say but I think part of the fun of this tour is discovering everything on your own - so I will be brief.

I HIGHLY recommend this to families, couples, or really anyone interested in an adventure. Trust me, you will LOVE it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank cbisera21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los7Cenotes, Gerente at Los 7 Cenotes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review!

You make us happy to know each part of the adventure you liked and enjoyed, as you say the team of Los 7 Cenotes San Geronimo will do what is within their reach to leave in each adventurer emotions and unexpected surprises, each cenote has its own magic and the nature that surrounds the place is a gift in sight, thanks for having dared to live our adventure and live a unique experience!

Come and dare to live something unique in Los 7 Cenotes San Geronimo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"visited cenotes"
in 4 reviews
"mayan underworld"
in 2 reviews
"blue butterfly"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"yucatan peninsula"
in 3 reviews
"day trip"
in 2 reviews
"alicia"
in 20 reviews
"crew"
in 3 reviews
"nature"
in 7 reviews
"adventure"
in 6 reviews
"chaman"
in 2 reviews
"landscape"
in 3 reviews
"mexico"
in 5 reviews
"bike"
in 3 reviews
"float"
in 2 reviews
"swim"
in 4 reviews
"journey"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los7Cenotes, Gerente at Los 7 Cenotes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Great surprises! It was more than what I had expected for a bike ride.
The guides made you feel very safe and comfortable.
We had a pick up from our hotel in Merida.
The cenotes were all different styles and very beautiful!
Highly recommend!

Thank FLORENCE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los7Cenotes, Gerente at Los 7 Cenotes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your review!

Makes us happy to know that you liked and enjoyed each of the cenotes, in Los 7 Cenotes San Geronimo we will continue working to give quality and personalized service with the security that each one deserves.

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Worth every penny!! An excursion for the adventurous types, i was traveling alone and felt super safe, the team at Los 7 Cenotes was amazing. Also, tons of delicious food and snacks, and the centoes were stunning.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los7Cenotes, Gerente at Los 7 Cenotes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your review!

It was a real pleasure to have shared the different activities offered by Los 7 Cenotes San Geronimo, our goal is to make our adventurers safe and at home in addition to making them live a life experience.

Hope to see you again in a future!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We met German at a coffee shop and he was great ! He explained that this was not going to be a tour, but a Life Experience ! We followed him to Los 7 Cenotes and we had an amazing experience ! Four of us joined by another couple and we felt like VIPs the entire time ! The Cenotes, the Guides, the Food & Beverages and the music all made this one of our best days visiting the area... This was truly a great experience and everyone should experience this adventure ! If it were possible to rate this above 5 stars, I certainly would !!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kbrady2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los7Cenotes, Gerente at Los 7 Cenotes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your review !

We are glad to know that you enjoyed each of the experiences, our goal is to leave a real life experience in each adventurer that visits us.
The team of Los 7 Cenotes San Geronimo are committed to sharing every space of the place and surprises and emotions within the different cenotes,with us you will enjoy many activities away from the crowds.

Thank you for considering us one of the best things you did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los 7 Cenotes also viewed

 

Been to Los 7 Cenotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing