We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous! The service was”
Review of Amore e Gusto

Amore e Gusto
Ranked #5 of 1,167 Restaurants in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Fabulous! The service was amazing, nice relaxed outdoor atmosphere and food was incredible. Loved the gnocchi and tiramisu - as well as the special (linguini and shrimp with a lemon sauce). We will be back.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank lmlmlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2019

Unfortunately we did. Not have the chance of trying this restaurant.
We decided to go after seeing on their website that the restaurant is open, after half an hour drive trying to find it in a residential area, we were greeted with closed doors.
We were quite upset having wasted our time.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank PascaleK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEFO, Owner at Amore e Gusto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

We take all our clients very seriously, which is why we are very sorry that you qualified us in that way, when we always anticipate and in advance we publish our closing dates in all our social networks as every year, we put blankets, announcements, we publish on Facebook, Instagram, Google, Trip Advisor for the same, to avoid such situations, so we do not think that such a comment is appropriate, especially since we are always very cautious and take the appropriate measures to inform all our customers as always..

We also always have a phone number available receiving calls 24 hours a day to answer any questions and answer our customers. People always call us.
You did not dial to ask for reservations and kindly as we would have all commented the same, that we were closed.

We kindly thank you for reconsidering your comment. Since we never imagined a comment of that style for all the precautionary measures we always take to inform everyone.

The doors are open for you when you want, it will be a pleasure to welcome you at home. We invite you to meet us and you will see that we do not deserve such a negative comment.

We really hope to help you and serve you in the future in the way you deserve, in the way we always treat all our costumers, because for us, they are family, for you can get a better idea and experience from us and I´m sure a 100% that you will have a positive experience and positive comments from us!

Trip schedules could not be changed for three weeks; because it gave the closed business option :( that's why we published the closing dates in the main profile photo. Im Very Sorry you havent seen that in all the MEDia that we posted the advertisment. :(

It is not the first time and people always find our publications.

We are sorry for your disappointment, but we are sure that if you know us, you would not think that way.
Hopefully in the future we have the opportunity to serve you.
Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2019

This is not walk-able from the downtown touristy area. Street parking was plentiful. The restaurant is in a strip of stores, next to a laundry. Don't let that discourage you. The food was excellent. The prices fair and the service terrific. I emailed about using credit cards and the reply was prompt and affirmative.

I would definitely eat here again. As nearly the entire dining area is outside, there is a potential for bugs but Citronella strips were used under the table on the ground and the bugs disappeared. We were offered bug spray as well.

Once that is behind you, sit back, enjoy the food and have a great evening.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank SEAPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

I've been several times in this restaurant and always got a good experience related with the food. The restaurant is all about the quality of the food. They charge for the food rather the place. If you're expecting a place with posh decor and scenery then you will need to consider another option. It's a small place, local restaurant with a friendly and relaxed environment. Since almost all tables are outdoors, you may need to consider how the weather will be during the day you are visiting the restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cambranes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

Great service, tasty and amazing original Italian food made mainly by Biagio (the owner) who is always nice and checking on the tables that all meals are good and on great temperature.
It is in a terrace so no option for an indoor, air conditioned style of restaurant though worthy enough to go on a dinner night with friends, best half or family. Prices are fair of what you get in the plate.
Don't hesitate if you are looking for an authentic, tasty Italian place to eat.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank huayogoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amore e Gusto also viewed

 

Been to Amore e Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.