We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, simply wow!”
Review of La Casa Del Waffle

La Casa Del Waffle
Ranked #146 of 245 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had been reading about this waffle place, so it was our first breakfast of our trip, and it did not disappoint! Our server was very friendly and attentive, and our food arrived quickly. While I had the waffle with Nutella and bananas (which was so good!), my husband had the waffle with fried chicken and sausage gravy. Let me tell you, that gravy is amazing!! And the view is pretty good too! It is going to be a regular stop on our yearly trip!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 606suef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came in for a private bbq dinner - food was awesome and nice to have an authentic southern style dinner in Isla

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank sshapleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was excellent! Chicken and waffles were awesome. Biscuits and Gravy were delicious. We were fortunate enough and met the owners of this great establishment. Service was impressive never had to ask for anything. We will definitely visit this restaurant again. Thank you.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank angelasQ8791LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2021

We visited 3 times during our week long vacation. Amazing waffles along with the tortilla soup and biscuits and gravy! A must try while visiting Isla Mujeres!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Thompsons_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Very friendly place with excellent food. The 5 of us had all kinds of different breakfast items and everyone was fat and happy upon departure!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bchduty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Del Waffle also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Casa Del Waffle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.