We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$101
Travelocity$101
Vio.com$101
Orbitz.com$101
Trip.com$101
Tripadvisor$101
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
385
20
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
385
20
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owner dan home away from home guacamole the entire staff jolie island pets cabs blast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 411 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2021

Definitely just like home and family! Probably our 19th time
staying at Casita de Maya and just as lovely and wonderful as the first!

Rooms, AC and location all great, but what makes the place
is the owner Dan and the entire staff! So accommodating, helpful
and top notch service! Daniel (the cook) prepares wonderful dishes,
even on short notice, Jolie keeps rooms in spotless condition and Eduardo
an all around great guy and can help with anything! And lets not forget
the 3 dogs, Freddy, Bigotes and Cholat,,,your home away from home pets!
All safety protocols followed

A wonderful place and would never dream of staying anywhere else!
Looking forward to the 11th visit!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2021

Wow, the hospitality showed to our family was incredible. Dan and the team really worked hard to ensure we were well taken care of. Daniels guacamole was the best on the island. The whole team worked hard to ensure our stay was great even in the rain. If your looking for 5 star luxury this is not it. If your looking for a quaint heartfelt, great time with cold beer, clean, safe, and run by fantastic people than this is your spot. Find this hidden gem! We were going to stay at an all inclusive 4 star spot but cancelled our reservations when we saw all poor reviews of the food. We wanted our kids to feel the Cozumel vibe not just stay at a resort. Dan gave us so many great restaurant rec's as well as fantastic beach clubs. We lived like kings eating, drinking and snorkeling our way though the island and had a blast. Big shout out the the team who made our stay special, we look forward to returning. Pro tip: ask Dan to assist with Jeep rental. Also DO NOT CAB from the airport. We walked and I had 5 large bags and my 2 young daughters! We were fine.

Room tip: We stayed in 2 connecting rooms so we could have privacy, it was perfect
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Drettmudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 13, 2021 via mobile

This one night stay at this sweet hotel was one of the highlights of our trip. So personal, the staff totally bent over backwards to make our stay the best it could be. We had a nice dinner made by the resident chef and the kids enjoyed swimming in the pool. It was very chill and relaxing to sit by the pool, drink in hand and listen to the music playing softly in the background. The rooms were clean and authentic. This place couldn’t have been more perfect for us. I was a little worried it wasn’t on the beach, but we didn’t miss it. We had to leave to catch the ferry at 6:15 and a taxi was called and coffee was hot for us on the way out the door. Thank you so much Dan and Daniel for your kindness and hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank stvdfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 5, 2021 via mobile

The reviews and pictures say it all. You will not regret your stay here. Dan, Daniel and Eduardo are as good as it gets. Do yourself a favor and make your reservation for your next visit. We will be back on our next trip.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank randmintheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 11, 2021

This is the only place I will stay when I come to Cozumel! It is close to the airport (walking distance), and it is close to the beaches and all of the restaurants and shopping (quick taxi ride). Dan and his staff will provide you with not only everything you need at the hotel but every tip and trick to have the best experience possible while you are in Cozumel. The staff is bilingual and incredibly generous and kind. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. The pool is fantastic, and the amenities can't be beaten. And if that is not enough, Daniel, the chef will provide you with the best food on the island. If you don't come to stay, at least come to eat!! I cannot say enough good things about my time at this boutique hotel!

Room tip: You can stay in a room that opens up to the pool, one with its own private dining area, or upstairs with a quiet seating area/bar as well!
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 853marcieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews