We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was "OK". Not really what I was expecting”

Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.95*
and up
Mr. Sancho's Beach Club All-Inclusive Day Pass
Ranked #12 of 162 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: At Mr. Sancho's Beach Club we offer Restaurant-Bar services and 3 pools, two with a swim up bar. The entrance is totally free, no cover nor a minimum consumption is required. As well we offer free Wifi for all our guests,. We have the largest private beach on the island with over 1000 feet of white sand at Cozumel's sea shore, where you can enjoy our Aquatic Park, wave runners, parasailing, banana boat rides, snorkeling tours, scuba diving, or you could ride a horse or an ATV through the jungle and the beach. At Mr. Sancho's we have two options: our famous All Inclusive Package or our Pay as You Go service. In the All Inclusive Package you can enjoy all you can eat from our menu freshly prepared and cooked especially for you or our extensive buffet; as well as, all the drinks, beers, sodas and cocktails you would like from our open bar. You will also have access to the pool-bar, beach lounge chairs, kayaks, hammocks, lockers and Beach Cabanas (upon availability)**. In our Pay as You Go service you will only pay for what you consume and we offer free entrance to the beach, use of beach lounge chairs for free and free Wifi for our clients. At Mr. Sancho's you will find the best beach, the best facilities, a family atmosphere, friendly and professional treatment from our staff and of course the best food and drinks. You can experience our hospitality Monday to Saturday from 8:00 am to 5:30 pm Local Time. Closed on Sundays. The All Inclusive Package is available from Monday to Saturday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Local Time. **(This package does not include the Acuatic Park, towels, liquor shots and do not operate on Sundays)
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, for $50 "all you can eat/drink" it was what I paid for. First of all, the staff was very friendly and the waiters did their best to stay on top of all the food/drink orders. The problem was there were 5 ships there that day and not enough staff to go around. Not their fault at all. Also, the floats you see in the pictures? That part of the beach isn't included. Plan an extra $12 per person if you go here. I was hoping for some great Mexican food but this place missed the mark entirely. I'm not sure what meat was used for the burgers, the chili on the nachos weren't very good and there wasn't anything special about the food at all. It was like ordering food at a little league baseball facility, nothing "local" or "authentic" at all.

It's an ok place to spend the day I guess, should you not want to do an excursion. Next time we will book something like a dune buggy, jeep, zip line or anything else tour...

1  Thank Thannah40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Manager at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago


Dear guest,

Thank you very much for expressing your thoughts and observations with us.

As a family beach club, we have made great strides in providing quality food and drinks and attentive service for all age ranges. If you had reported it to any of our supervisors of lack of authentic savor, they would have made sure that your meals be serve witn Mexican flavor and at the perfect temperature until these were of your complete satisfaction.

With respect to the inclusions and exclusions of our All Inclusive Day Pass, it is perfectly posted on our website and at our check-in, and there it is clearly estated that the Aquatic Park is available for an extra fee and is not included as part of our package.

If you are thinking of doing an excursion on your next visit to our island, at Mr. Sancho's, we offer a great variety of activities such as ATV tours, Horse Back Riding on the beach, Wave Runner, Banana ride, Parasailing, Paddle board, Snorkeling, Diving, Aquatic Park, Fish Spa, Tequila tasting, Souvenir shops, Hair Braiding, Henna Tattoos, and the relaxing massages on the beach.

Please know that we will be here for you if you find the opportunity to return to our beach club that is tried and true. But until then, we remain at your faithful service.

Kind regards,
Mr. Sancho’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"coconut shrimp"
in 435 reviews
"our waiter"
in 795 reviews
"all inclusive package"
in 352 reviews
"swim up bar"
in 426 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 579 reviews
"all you can eat and drink"
in 134 reviews
"a la carte"
in 71 reviews
"off the menu"
in 75 reviews
"food was great"
in 190 reviews
"beach club"
in 234 reviews
"fish pedicure"
in 94 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 338 reviews
"beach chairs"
in 200 reviews
"drinks coming"
in 65 reviews
"great beach"
in 182 reviews
"day pass"
in 89 reviews
"jet ski"
in 84 reviews
Filter

54 - 58 of 5,501 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came in from a cruise ship and spent a fun and relaxing day at Mr. Sanchos Beach Club . The taxis are easily accessible at the port. Mr. Sanchos is a clean and safe beach club with plenty to do; good food, bar, access to beach, water park for kids, massages, snorkeling, souvenirs shopping.
Hola to Noberto! Our waiter who took good care of us . Also the mariachi band , made the experience fun.
I would go back to this resort and recommend it to anyone looking for a fun day at the beach .

Thank JC2813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Manager at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear guest,

One of the many favorable aspects that Mr. Sancho’s is known for is its human resources.

When someone honors us with their reservation, they are not just contracting a service, product and facilities. By entrusting Mr. Sancho’s with their valuable time and investment, that person becomes more than a beach club guest.

And here at our beautiful resort, you will have our staff members comprised of gardeners, wait staff, maintenance, bartenders, security, cashiers, and more, all committed to pampering your needs.

Norberto and team feel a world of motivation thanks to your review, and you can be assured that all of us look forward to repeating this wonderful experience with you again.

Kind regards,
Mr. Sancho’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Mr. Sanchos is a wonderful place to go for the day while in Cozumel. The beach is gorgeous and clean. The service is top notch!! Very good food as well.

Thank ronzobonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Manager at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear guest,

Thank you for taking a few moments to share with others your appreciation and delight in our service.

Our young women and men start their day with one thing in mind, and that is to ensure that you, as a value guest, have no need or want that goes unaddressed.

From our greeters at the main door, all the way to our friendly bartenders at the swim up bars, there will always be someone who proudly wears the Mr. Sancho’s uniform to provide you top notch service.

On behalf of all our staff, we would be delighted to have you back in this, your newly found, wonderful vacation spot.

Kind regards,
Mr. Sancho’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Mr. Sanchos had something for EVERYONE! The fish spa is amazing, the massages are wonderful, the food is great! the drinks and service are wonderful!! Thank you EDWIN and Lupita!!!The water park was great and we were so happy to see life vests available for those less confident swimmers!!! The shopping experiences were great!!!! Thank you for providing such a great full family experience!!!!

Thank Stacie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Manager at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear guest,

We are truly pleased that you found the Mr. Sancho’s vacation experience to be up to your lofty expectations.

One of the most accurate measurements of a successful holiday is demonstrated in the fulfilled smiles of our guests, and to hear that we were the greatest experience of your trip, makes us all very proud. And your exceptional recognition of Edwin and Lupita will provoke in each of them a warm feeling of accomplishment.

Thank you for making Mr. Sancho’s your vacation setting for 2018.

Kind regards,
Mr. Sancho’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our group of 4 college students/recent graduates had such a great day at Mr. Sanchos. We had planned on going to Mr. Sanchos but was told the night before that it was recommended that you make a reservation ahead of time. I only had the social Wi-Fi package on the cruise I was on, so I had limited options for making a reservation. However, I facebook messaged Mr. Sanchos asking for a reservation and they allowed us to do it that night. We took a taxi from the cruise port and was greeted right when we got there by the person who ended up being our server all day. He found us chairs by the water and a table for our group with shade. It was nice having both options the entire day. The food and drinks were so good, and the service was great. Our server was very attentive to our needs and was very friendly as well. He told us that he is an accounting student who takes night classes and that his server job at Mr. Sanchos was his day job.

The water was perfect with lots of tropical fish swimming around. The all inclusive package included free kayak usage so we did that as well. There were a few pools to use with swim up bars which were nice for getting out of the salt water. The beach also had a lot of amenities that you could but, like jet ski usage, horse back riding, massages, and more. There was Wi-Fi in the shaded dining area along with cool swings to sit on. The bathrooms were very clean and always had a cleaning lady working on keeping it nice. I will definitely return to Mr. Sanchos next time I'm in Cozumel!

Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Manager at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear guest,

Thank you very much for entrusting Mr. Sancho’s to provide you and your college friends all that you were looking for in an upscale all-inclusive resort.

We are pleased to hear that Roman provided you with attentive and friendly hospitality.

We don’t think our best publicist could portray the joy that you express any better, so will let the travel community envision for themselves all that Mr. Sancho’s has to offer.

We look forward to hosting you again at your earliest convenience, and to continue to furnish you with all the fun in the sun.

We remain at your faithful service!

Kind regards,
Mr. Sancho’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing