We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barracuda(Cozumel)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$85
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Casa Mexicana Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel B Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amigos Hostel Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Reef Inn(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Baldwin's Guest House Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$214
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,032)
Filter reviews
4,032 results
Traveler rating
3,096
651
164
73
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,096
651
164
73
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort creditloft suitechef's dinnerromantic dinnervacation plannerspay taxthe concierge levelitalian restaurantoutdoor grillspa treatmentssandy areasmy pleasurehammock on the balconydolphin swimhour room serviceplaya del carmenentertainment staff
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 4,032 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The most disappointing trip in Cozumel. Saved up for two years and booked two rooms for family- regular and concierge floor (super loud hallways). Our trip was Sunday to Saturday, June 16. It rained for numerous days so activities were cancelled. Reaction to no electricity for over a day and half (34 hours+) was at the least, disturbing. No air conditioning with no accommodations. Penalized for cancellation fees, no compensations. $900+ a day - big waste. Employees were nice but management stinks. Won't be going back since they don't care.

Room Tip: Thin walls, no benefit to concierge floor - same as other room on 4th floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have nothing but rave reviews of the Palace which says alot because it rained most of my trip (went in mid-June) and there was a 24hr power plant outage during our stay. The food is phenomenal, loved the buffet (custom made omelette bar for breakfast cant be beat), and the sushi is delicious. I think you would be hard pressed to find better hospitality; really made you feel special and just cant speak enough praises. For it being an all-inclusive i would have imagined it being a bit of a challenge to get refills on drinks but wow before my drink was even half empty it was being refilled; which often left me with boasting i only had 1 drink.
A couple of other positives; there is amazing snorkeling right off the hotel shore. Which i actually found better than Sky Reef (not sure theyve fully recovered since hurricane Wilma). The other tiny pro about this place is they have free sunscreen where you get towels. I thought this was a very nice touch. I never once felt nickel and dimed over small stuff here. These guys are great and I will definately be back.

Room Tip: 3rd floor and up
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kristen W,

Creating the most memorable awe-inclusive vacation experiences is the continuous aim of the Cozumel Palace Family, as such we are delighted to learn that such an amazing vacation was had whilst you stayed with us, we are grateful for your TripAdvisor review highlighting the Exceptional Customer Service extended by our fantastic team recognizing their outstanding efforts.
Your comments are a great honor and we look forward to having the privilege of hosting you again where it will be our pleasure to extend more luxury services, amenities, and facilities to exceed all your expectations.

Cordially,

Marcos Rojas
General Manager
Cozumel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My kids loved the 2nd level bedroom, their own little bedroom, with separate bathroom. Our room had great view overlooking the ocean, no surf sound though, but you can jump into the ocean and snorkel anytime you wish. The food is spectacular, being all-inclusive, but not as good as Playa del Carmen, that's why just 4 stars and not 5.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Expert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Expert S,

The Cozumel Palace family would like to extend our heartwarming gratitude to you for selecting our Resort to host your family vacation. We welcome feedback from our guests as is provides useful insights for our prospective guests and also for us to ensure that we continuously extend the most amazing amenities, facilities, food and services for the total satisfaction of all our guests.

We look forward to having the privilege of hosting you again. Where it will be a pleasure to not only meet but exceed all your vacation expectations.

Cordially,

Marcos Rojas
General Manager
Cozumel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived to a warmly and informative welcome and taken to our room. This faced the terrace up on 2nd floor next to the fitness centre. Spacious, clean and comfortable. Shown amenities in the room, beers, soft drinks and optic spirits all free to the room and stocked up daily.
The hotel seemed quiet even though it was four full days of rain when we arrived and no body in the pool area. We had a full 24hrs of no electric in our rooms but other communal areas, bar, kitchen and reception had electric so didn't become such a problem. Management were apologetic 're the situation.

Plenty of entertainment available if you wished to watch it. Bar staff very attentive and seemed there wasn't any favouritism towards nationalities. We seemed to be the only English amongst friendly Americans.

Restaurants had plenty of choice and their host was extremely pleasant (sorry can't remember her name) showing us to our table in either the Asian or Mexican restaurants and remembering us made us feel extra special with her kindness.
Food was beautifully cooked and no upset tummy in our visit ensured us kitchens were to high standard in cleanliness.

We were offered a trip over to the sister palace in playa de carmen to be faced with a 90minute talk of the various hotels the chain has and opportunity to buy into this. There is no obligation to do so but you may spend the day there. As it was raining it was a change of scenery ! We were given a $200 spa voucher which we was pleased with as the spa was on the pricey side, maybe we are use to Europe prices.

All in all staff were extremely friendly always saying hello. Pedro (animation team) kept you busy and Darwin always topping your drinks up around the pool. Nothing was too much trouble to any staff member. Well done a team to be proud of !!!!

Room Tip: All face the ocean. Options to up grade but all of a great standard.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shelly C,

It was an absolute pleasure to have had the opportunity of hosting you at our beautiful resort. The Cozumel Palace family would like to extend a wholehearted thank you for your preference and also for taking the time to review our Resort. Please note I am indeed proud of my Cozumel Palace family, rest assured we will share your amazing words towards our team members, they will be especially commended for their personalized service which contributed to you having a wonderful vacations, we also appreciate your description of the delicious food and restaurants, please be sure that also your recommendations have been shared with both the Food and Beverages manager as well as the Executive Chef.

We remain at your Service, it would be our pleasure to extend more signature services, amenities and facilities to create more awe inspiring vacation experiences at all our Palace Resorts.

Cordially,

Marcos Rojas
General Manager
Cozumel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to be really spoiled, then this is a great place for you to stay on Cozumel! It is expensive, but it is all inclusive, food, drinks, entertainment, exercise equipment and more. The food is delicious, especially the grilled grouper. Drinks are plentiful, including a private bar in your room, which has its own private Jacuzzi/hot tub! The Palace is a very short walk to downtown San Miguel where there are many shops and restaurants just in case you tire of the food at the Palace. There is fantastic snorkeling right behind the hotel property. I recommend this resort but be prepared to pay as much as $370.00 U.S. per night, and then keep in mind that you get what you pay for! I have not been to the Palace for several years, so my posted Travel Time shows the month I was there, but the year would be pre - 2016.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RivieraZone, Gerente at Cozumel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear James P,

We are delighted to have been given the opportunity to host you on a most amazing vacation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We welcome your recommendation and very detailed feedback.
Cozumel Palace is committed to providing all our customers with unmatched services and amenities according to The Palace Life.
We look forward to hosting you in a non-long distance future.

Cordially,

Marcos Rojas
General Manager
Cozumel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews