We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$360
US$301
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$182
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Royal Caribbean(Cancun)
US$156
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
US$229
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$498
US$433
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$430
US$270
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
US$685
US$367
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$689
US$564
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,687)
Filter reviews
5,687 results
Traveler rating
3,307
1,462
559
221
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,307
1,462
559
221
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld cafepreferred clubcoco cafesands restaurantolio restaurantbalcony roomentertainment staffbarefoot grillhoneymoon suitesushipartial ocean viewbeautiful beachdress codefrench restaurantour waiterbeach arealobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 5,687 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The variety of restaurants to choose from was very impressive! We tried a different type of food each night: French, Mexican, Italian, Greek, Japanese. It was amazing! The wait staff was stellar!
Rodolfo from "Olio" was very patient with us as we tried each and every item. He was very attentive to our needs and was overall polite and kind.
Geraldo from "Waves and Sands" was very informative. Some of the foods were new to us, and he explained them and even gave us taste tests! He was constantly near our table taking care of any of our needs.
Dreams Sands was an absolute dream to vacation at. The were plenty of chairs on their own private beach, a variety of water activities, and different shows of entertainment each night. We felt like we were on a cruise! The excursions offered were amazing also! This was an ideal resort to visit! It was the most relaxing vacation!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dhawas2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianRivera, eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear dhawas2018,

Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent stay at our property. It is a pleasure to know that our staff's warm service exceeded your expectations; your comments are an inspiration for our team to continue working with passion, ensuring that our valued guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us.

We will share your kind words to our staff, our biggest strength is the warm service that we provide to our guest and that has become a signature of our brand.

Our team looks forward to having you back at Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa for your next visit to our destination.

Sunny Regards!

Adrián Rivera
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Took my wife and older boys their for a college graduation trip. Had a great time. We have been to 3 different resorts in Cancun, The beach at this one was the best of the three. enjoyed being able to play in the water. The large pool was perfect to workout in, in the morning. the pools never seemed busy. The entertainer personnel were a lot of fun and the activities were enjoyable. The restaurants were ok, The French had great food. All in all the food was good just not the best compared to the other resorts we have stayed at. Barefoot grill food was the worst, no real flavor to burger or hot dogs and they precooked them which made them worse. The Gymnasium was small and was really lacking compared to the other resorts, so much that it was not worth working out in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Broke handle off in shower and they came right up and fixed it. they need to inform the guest that it takes a key to operate your bathroom light, it took a day to figure that one out. lol Great drinks and bars.

Room Tip: our room was on the 11th floor and it was quiet and nice, no problems with it at all
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 884mitchelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianRivera, eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear 884mitchelz,

We are so grateful that you selected Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa for your vacations and it is very satisfying to read that you have such wonderful memories to treasure forever. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us!

Thank you for bringing to our attention the situations in which we can improve our services and training, your feedback is the most important guide to ehance our product and services.

We are looking forward to hosting your vacations again!

Sunny regards,

Adrián Rivera
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Had an amazing time at this hotel stunning beach nice pool area great restaurants and very welcoming and friendly staff would especially like to mention Pablo Luis and Tanya from the entertainment team who were always ready with a smile and hello they do a great job also all of the waiters in the world cafe who never leave you with an empty cup and know your drinks before you even sit down will be returning Thank you dream sands for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony have stunning views but all rooms very clean and comfortable
Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharonturner041065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianRivera, eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear sharonturner041065

We appreciate your preference in our resort and also your kind review. It was such a great pleasure to have you with us at Dreams Sands Cancun and we are happy to hear you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Thank you for your review. about our Entertainment team and World Cafe services.

We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to our destination.

Best regards,

Adrián Rivera
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2018

What an awesome staff, beautiful beach and property! Enjoyed EVERYTHING about this place! Food was good, but not gourmet quality....still had a great selection and was of good quality. Property and beach were clean and full of activities and employees.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rodglessner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianRivera, eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest rodglessner,

Thank you for the reviewing your stay with us at Dreams Sands Cancun.

We are delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed our facilities and how our service made your stay an even more memorable experience for you both.

We look forward to welcoming you back with your family soon.

Best regards,
Adrián Rivera
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Had a Great Time Everybody was Great ENIF , TiNA , Racardo Great service I’ll be Back and Recommend others Room was Strait Steyed with Drinks in Fridge and was always Clean Good Job to whom Took Care Of Room 612 ............

Room Tip: The light on Belcony Had a Short
Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardrodney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianRivera, eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear richardrodney123,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Dreams Sands Riviera Cancun for your vacation in Mexico.

We are very happy to see just how much you enjoyed the service provided by our friendly staff who are passionate about looking after our guests and creating memorable experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Adrián Rivera
eConcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews