We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$450
US$370
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$370
US$305
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Emporio Cancun(Cancun)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$228
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$593
US$395
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$246
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$703
US$558
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,544)
Filter reviews
2,544 results
Traveler rating
1,478
699
208
85
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,478
699
208
85
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbikini barfree laundrypalapa restaurantlaundry roomhotel zonefull kitchenliving roomjacuzzi tubbeach areaocean viewcoffee makerbreakfast buffet isisla mujeresjunior suitespring breakcoco bongonight life
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 2,544 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

hotel is old - bathtub resurfaced & peeling- caulking moldy- new paint etc... mattress way to firm, pillows clumpy... most of the staff did not speak fluent english- On arrival at 10pm we had a bit of struggle communicating with the check in agent. In a previous trip at a different hotel we had paid to join their vacation club- turns out the vacation club program we signed up for "KIVAC" was really meant for locals "who wanted a value & the quality was less important" we were on an anniversary vacation & were not able to get a room with a king bed- instead only 2 beds were available to us..."zero flexibility on this issue" we called a month ahead and tried to resolve- they said there was nothing they could do- but to ask when we arrived... and of course when we arrived we struggled to communicate with the desk staff & were stuck with the worst room- view of the neighboring hotel & noise from the air conditioners etc...

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shawnmO9802XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

I am truly sorry to know that we did not fulfill your expectations, please accept my most sincere apologies. I have reviewed your comments altogether with our Executive Team and we are taking specific actions to avoid similar situations in the future.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again, if there is anything
else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Nice hotel situated on the beach. Nice pool area, suitable for families. Large rooms. Good location in the Zona Hotelera. The Internet connection in the hotel rooms is very poor. Basically the internet is working properly only in the hotel lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 697tiinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

I am truly sorry for the inconveniences that this situations might have caused you, please accept my most sincere apologies. I would like to let you know that we are making the needed changes to improve the internet service.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Nice greeting by a Doorman starts you stay
Checkin is a bit long but pleasant The lobby is Beautiful and spacious 5 restaurants and ample bars. The pool has swim up bar. Restaurants are from Buffet to fine dining. Complimentary water. Rooms a spacious. Sleeping area separate from sitting area coffee maker. Mini bar and safe in each room. Enjoy luxury !!!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am really glad to know that our facilities and services made your stay a memorable experience.
We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We enjoy returning to Fiesta Americana Villas since 2012. Although this is a smaller, older resort, it has its own charm. The staff make your stay memorable. For the most part they all are very friendly and very helpful. We have come to know many like Victor and Vincente who help with luggage, Alexander with sales, Sanchos in the restaurant and Rafaela at the beach. Our absolute favorite is Sylvia who has been with the resort 35 years since it opened. We celebrated her birthday a few days ago. We love Cancun and FA Villas. These people work very hard for many hours so you will enjoy your stay.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

We are glad to know that our service exceed your expectations. I will share your congratulatory words with our staff, especially with Victor, Vicente, Alexander, Rafaela and Silvia, I am certain this motivates all of us to keep searching for excellence.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The Fiesta Americana is all about serving the guest and making the guest happy. The rooms were beautifully prepared and decorated and cleaned well each day. Ignacio, our Concierge, never let us pass in the lobby without checking with us and making our stay as comfortable as possible, whether offering suggestions for some place to go or arranging transportation for us. The pool and beach were beautiful. The pool was immaculate and the swim-up bar was very appealing. There is only one restaurant, but a variety of foods were offered from pizza to Mexican to American. Room service was also available. The morning breakfast buffet was stocked with all sorts of different foods, including American and Mexican, fresh fruit, pastries, juices, coffee, cereal, and many hot dishes. Even though we spoke some Spanish, many on the staff speak enough English to be of service to guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Caribbean and/or the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danmiller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

I would like to thank you for your preference to Fiesta Americana Villas Cancún, we really appreciate your congratulatory comments, I assure you that all our staff will be more than happy to know they made a memorable experience during your last staying.

I look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews