We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely irresponsible”
Review of Squalodivers

Squalodivers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked two immersions with them, let me waiting at the entrance of the center for half an hour (the place was closed), never called me, when I call them they said they already left and that they were waiting for me at the center when they not... I never had such a negative experience with any other scuba center in my entire life. Without mention how rude they were when I complained about how unorganized and irresponsible they were.

Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squalodivers, Director de Recepción at Squalodivers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, sorry you have that's experience. and "Yes" we left you and the main reason is cause we have to respect our costumers who were early and were on time waiting for us. the trip left on time.

We did waiting for you till 845 am when we ask you to be in the shop at 815am we waited till 15 before 9 am and the boat was living at that time we have 3 people who were there early and you can understand they also paid. We talk to you nicely but when you scream at the girls ... we just can't talk to you.. not reasonable talk will come out if you are screaming so yes .. we left you. cause we have respect for our costumers who got to the shop and the marina on time. and we have the phone call registered when you call 9:09 am

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"squalo divers"
in 34 reviews
"dive shop"
in 13 reviews
"open water"
in 8 reviews
"technical diving"
in 3 reviews
"cave diving"
in 4 reviews
"dive tables"
in 2 reviews
"star padi"
in 2 reviews
"love diving"
in 2 reviews
"dive buddy"
in 3 reviews
"diving course"
in 2 reviews
"great diving"
in 4 reviews
"great operation"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful reefs"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 8 reviews
"underwater museum"
in 6 reviews
"hotel pickup"
in 3 reviews
"an absolute"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for a great experience on cenotes. Only weather wasn't good but what can you do about it! :)

Thank Lauri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

I had an okay time. I chose them because they were close to my hotel and because they have a dive shop in Baja as well, and I wanted to test them out before I dive in Baja. The positives: They are very friendly and everybody speaks English. They also take solo divers, something that some other dives shops don't (they want at least 2 people etc).Now the things I didn't like, and why I didn't especially enjoy my experience: the price (they are more expensive than most other dive shops in Cancun), the price doesn't include gear, pitching/selling expensive add-ons (to Cozumel, caves or elsewhere), they also took photos of the dives and then asked at the end if I wanted to pay a hundred dollars for them and so on. Overall the dives were just okay, nothing extraordinary.

Thank 655jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squalodivers, Director de Recepción at Squalodivers, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Hi Thank you very much for your visit. as you said the dives we offer have different prices. just like any other buisness cozumel dive trips from cancun include transportation, ferries, etc. Cavern diving are 1.5 hours from cancun, cenote entrance fees, transportation, Guides are specialized, etc. so as you can see we have other cost and this is about Options. we offer Options and we couldnt offer it without extra cost. as requested.. yes sorry we are a buisness and we offer quality of service, small groups. as you can see in most of the reviews. Thank you for your buisness we certanly apreciete it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018

My friend and I completed our PADI Open Water Diver training with Squalo in January, 2018. I really can't imagine a better experience. Gabriella and Juan handled the classroom testing (we did the course work on-line) and Vincente lead us through the pool and open water dives. It was just the two of us, so the training was very individualized to our strengths and weakness. Gabriella and Juan explained thoroughly the items we missed on the exam and trained us in the use of the dive tables. Vincente was patient, kind and encouraging. All three of them have excellent English proficiency. Our open water dives were on a beautiful reef and the underwater museum. Don't let the in-town location put you off. It is a short cab ride from the hotel zone and we never once felt unsafe. In short, we received excellent training while having an awesome experience and would highly recommend them to anyone pursuing either PADI certification or a guide for diving in the Cancun area.

Thank Yoganut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Squalo divers are a extraordinary team, dedicated to the well-being of the divers and water environment around Riviera Maya.
Good in shearing their knowledge in diving, safe with operation of diving equipement, and also very pacient with new beginers in the wold of diving.
Proffesional diver or a new beginer, if you are passionate about diving, Squalo Divers is the team to visit.

Thank nunuk222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squalodivers also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Squalodivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing