We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Melia.com
US$609
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$662
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$662
US$391
View Deal
SAVE US$271
Expedia.comUS$483
Trip.comUS$452
eDreamsUS$662
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,962)
Filter reviews
13,962 results
Traveler rating
8,924
3,035
1,198
396
409
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,924
3,035
1,198
396
409
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market grill royal service mole blue agave family concierge bali beds avenue bar red lounge naos restaurant yhi spa kids zone main pyramid dinner reservations ocean view personal butler sushi tacos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 13,962 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Reserve at Paridisus for a vacation with my girlfriend for her birthday. Food was amazing, drinks were really good and the facility was beautiful. If you are only adults, spending the extra bit to go to the reserve side if certainly worth it. My attendant Rodolpho went the extra mile to make the whole experience unbelievable. He set up a special dessert to be brought for her birthday, had the waiters randomly bring snacks we liked while we are at the pool. 10/10 would go again. And go now. The weather is perfect and there are not many people there.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank A1860ZTjeffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus Cancun, Owner at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear A1860ZTjeffb

Greetings from Paradisus Cancun!

Thank you for taking the time to share your last experience at our hotel. For us, is great to know that our team fulfilled your expectations. I can assure you that our first priority is our guests, as we have a strong commitment to the service and quality and comments like this make us feel that we are on the right way to reach our main goal, your satisfaction.

Best regards,
Guest service center management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place and great food, many food options to chose from and staff service is impeccable, very friendly people. Eddie and Alejandro made our experience really pleasant, definitely a place to visit again!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank RodrigoN1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus Cancun, Propietario at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RodrigoN1248

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are happy to know that during the time you were with us, our team was able to make you feel the vocation of service that characterizes us. Because for us there is no greater reward than creating unique experiences for those who stay with us.
We hope that you will soon give us the opportunity to be your host again so that you can relive the great qualities and services that only Paradisus Cancun can offer.

Best regards
Guest service center managemen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort is simply amazing, I enjoyed the fact that the occupancy was not high and you had your private space in restaurants, pools and the beach.
The Covid protocols are very well kept within the resort and also in the destination.

The rooms are clean and the housekeeping comes every day. The minibar is full when you arrive and you must ask for a refill whenever you want. The staff is very friendly and they assist you with every wish you have. If you want a renovated room you should book a higher room category like a luxury junior suite (standard lagoon or ocean view jun suites are ok but furniture is dated, they have bathtubs instead of shower, etc)

The breakfast in Fuego or Malva is buffet style, very varied but it is not self-service (you have to wear face masks inside when you select your food; and you have to inform the staff what you want to eat from the buffet and they serve you)

Lunch & dinner are a-la-carte; you order from a set menu; for dinner you need to make a reservation in advance at the restaurant you want. All restaurants have kids menus (though the selection is limited and mostly the same every day)
The Melia app did not work on my mobile phone but we could do the dinner reservations via reception without any problems;
There are many restaurants where you can serve dinner and there are included in AI package (Fuego - very tasty; Mole - Mexican food, Vento - Italian food, Bana - Japanese food); there is also Sal (Stake) Restaurant which is with extra charge

There are shows and good music almost every day; the drinks are amazing (Cuba Libre, Mojito, Tequila, the coffee at Nespresso station); restaurant staff is very friendly, smiling and assist you with every wish you may have; they change the dinner dish if you feel it is not well cooked or not your taste;

The pools are clean, water a bit cold in the morning
Pool/beach towels are at discretion;
The beach is endless a pleasure to walk along it; the sea has different shades of blue and turquoise, absolutely divine; now in Feb. sea water was warm enough, but the rough waves were a bit problematic for my kids. I understood that in other period waves are not that high and bathing in the sea can then be a pleasure too.

Excursions or extra services (like spa, boat tours, parks, souvenirs, taxi, etc) are very expensive;

The bus to the city is only 1 USD/pax/way; they function 24/7 and the bus stop is in front of hotel; very easy to go around

I you want to have more services included you should book the "royal" service (there is also "Palapa" restaurant included, or the beach cabanas, etc)

The only regret is that my husband did not have the chance to experience the destination and this beautiful resort together with us (he was sent back on arrival without any explanation by the Mexican authorities by the same flight we arrived in Cancun). I and my kids in spite of the awful episode from arrival had a great time in the resort; I was simply amazed by the friendliness of the staff, the quality/presentation of food and drinks and I would like to express my sincerest thanks again to all personnel from the hotel for making our stay there very pleasant.

with very best regards,
Gabriela
Bucharest, Romania
February 2021

Room tip: luxury rooms are renovated
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mateimaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus Cancun, Propietario at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gabriela

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice and honest review, and for having your holidays in our hotel.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your holidays so much. It was such a pleasure reading your pleasant and positive comments. Without a doubt, reviews like yours encourage us to continue working harder and better for our guests’ experiences at our hotels are always enjoyable and great. Definitely, we will share your comments with the staff, it is sure, they will be so happy to read it.
We look forward to meeting you again in the near future. We will do everything possible you have a great and memorable holiday next time.
We hope to see you as soon as possible in Cancún.
Thank you very much for stay with us and for your comments again.

Sincerely,
Guest service center management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveled here for a 5 day getaway in January and it was everything we needed. The property was so beautiful and the staff was even better. Cannot wait to book my next trip back here at the same resort.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank jennad1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus Cancun, Propietario at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jennad1202

Thank you for choosing us as your host hotel. We are glad to know that the days you were staying with us you could enjoy to the fullest. We hope this is one of many times that you allow us to be your host hotel.
Remember that our hotel will always have a special place for you and we hope that you will soon be able to return to the Mexican Caribbean.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for additional assistance on your next trip.

Best regards
Guest service center management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't have hot water 3 of the 4 days we were there. The AC was barely cooling the room. We were not happy! No one told us that all the resturants were not open everyday so we didn't even get to eat at Blue Agava.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank kgreen1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradisus Cancun, Propietario at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear kgreen1123

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us at our hotel. First of all, We would like to ask for an apology for the inconveniences that you mentioned, we regret not having reached the highest rating in our services.
I want you to know that part of our improvement process is to locate the opportunities areas we have and implement programs to resolve these situations as soon as possible. All the comments and suggestions you have made to us will be taken into account and detailed reports will be sent to the corresponding departments.
At Paradisus Cancún Resort, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We regret that you have not had the information about the restaurant hours, that is why throughout the hotel there are different interactive screens that show in detail the services offered. In addition to this, the official Melia app is another way by which you can find out these details since all the activities, service hours, and amenities that our hotel has are detailed there. That is why our team always suggests downloading these applications during check-in.
Our team thanks you and invites you to visit us again so that you can live one more time the experiences that only Paradisus Cancun can offer.

Kindest regards
Guest service center management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews