We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe
Nearby Hotels
US$422
US$408
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$263
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$376
US$310
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$689
US$452
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$593
US$399
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$448/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$618
US$491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$218
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
316
270
63
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
270
63
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown cancunado bus stationhotel zonesmall poolbreakfast was includedlarge supermarketthe breakfast areafew minutes walkstayed for nightsrooms are largeair conditionermayan rivieraroom keythird floorkitchenettehammocksmexico
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The price is very fair. The staff is most friendly. The ambience of this hotel is excellent.

The best part about the hotel was the bed. The beds at this hotel were very good.

I don't know a lot about downtown hotels, but if you want to stay downtown, this place does the trick.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BigDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reycaribe, Gerente at Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, this helps us a lot. We would like to remind you that in addition to staying at the Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe you can easily visit the Botanical Garden of Puerto Morelos, where around 14hrs and until 16hrs you can easily see families of spider monkeys released in their habitat natural.
Thanks Eduardo RH
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We were charmed as we entered..... "wow!" We both said." This is something else".

Not your average inn.
Pros: comfortable king bed, good room size with table and two chairs, large size shower with 2 windows. Nice hot shower. Eco-toilette and great water management plans. Super AC. Wifi very strong.

Cons: not enough light in rooms, could use more hangars. Fridge has seen better days, Third floor walk up tough with suitcases. Didn't like being in room directly at top of staircase- but it was ok.

The area is very upscale and very few tourists. I was surprised at all the stylish restaurants in the area. I would stay here again, in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: No elevator so be careful of top floor
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TownsendTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reycaribe, Gerente at Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you, your comment makes clear to us many things that we can improve.
I appreciate your comment, it makes us feel very good thanks. We remind you that we have 2 consecutive years with the recognition of ECO-LIDER platinum level.
One more thing, we are working on installing an elevator to the 3rd level (for the disabled)
Thank you Eduard RH Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This hotel was a charming surprise. Located in the middle of downtown Cancun, it offers a jungle courtyard, making you feel as though you're miles from an urban center. The staff was courteous and helpful. The included breakfast featured many selections, and you could have any or all of them. Great location. The room was clean and adequately comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reycaribe, Gerente at Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thanks for visiting us and sharing your experience at our ECO-HOTEL. We inform you that already started (May to Sep) nesting sea turtles (amazing event) and the arrival on our shores the whale shark the biggest fish in the world.
Thanks Eduardo RH Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Granted this is no all inclusive fancy pants resort but was in a greatocation, large rooms and showers, comfortable patio and pool area and the most friendly and helpful staff! My first choice for coming back to Cancun!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Reynolds R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reycaribe, Gerente at Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thanks for staying with us! We are very concerned about making our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, so we appreciate your comments.
Eduardo RH
Gernte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The staff was very friendly, breakfast was decent, room was cleaned regularly but we were never provided enough clean towels. The jacuzzi could not be used if it wasn't sunny as they did not use hot water to warm the jacuzzi but the courtyard was very comfortable and quaint. We spent many night there just talking and hanging out in the hammocks. The hotel was located downtown but close enough to main streets to navigate the city and buses. I would definitely book this hotel again if I were to return to Cancun.

Room Tip: The room we had was large enough for four people. I don't think there are any specific floors or rooms to ask for.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelDiva19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reycaribe, Gerente at Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Very well, receive the comments, help us to improve.
The Jacuzzi has a sisitema of solar heaters, that is why when the day is not sunny the water is not heated enough. To improve this system we have expanded the solar reception area and a larger tank.
Thanks Eduardo RH
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews