We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,893)
Filter reviews
5,893 results
Traveler rating
3,655
1,330
450
244
214
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,655
1,330
450
244
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marco polo bogavante restaurant sister resort next door ocean view every night lobby bar entertainment staff pool side bottled water a lot of fun a la carte restaurants got sick nachos all inclusive resort kids club all inclusives relaxing vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 5,893 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2023

Excellent food and great staff. I asked Jaime for his recommendations. Everything came out all good from appetizer, soup to main course. Really loved the seafood entree he made for me. No leftover for me!!! Definitely I will come back here for sure. - Maria P

Room tip: Try it you wont regret !
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nhing R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe By Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2023

Dear shingr2022:

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay. Its fantastic reading how much you enjoyed the service from all of our staff!

We look forward on welcoming you again soon!

Best Regards
Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2023

Our second year as members at this resort but our 4th time total.

You can tell costs are way up and standards have dropped from last year to cut costs. The buffets didn’t have as many options (never saw bacon in 10 days of breakfasts for example) and the resort is just a little less clean than at any other time we’ve been.

My wife and I went for 10 days and if it wasn’t for the hard work of few staff members such as William and Omar in the lobby bar and Kalimba in the premium bar, this rating would be lower.

Treat the right staff members correctly and they will really work to make sure you feel like a valued member. Thanks guys for being so great to us.

We also always really enjoy the singer in the lobby, Melissa, who always adds a ton of value to our visits.

We’d reserved our rooms nearly 8 months ago and when we checked in, the members check in, which closes at 6pm, was not open. So we went to the regular check in.

We’d requested an ocean view w. Balcony, which had been confirmed in the weeks leading up to our arrival.

There was a group in front of us who were getting checked in and asking for the various prices on the the rooms and we watched them book an ocean view, balcony room as we were standing behind them.

The staff at the main checkout said none of these were available and put us in a standard ocean view room.

When we asked how the 2 couples in front of us booked this type of room and we can’t, they said to check in at the members lounge in the AM.

FIne.

The next morning, we met our rep for this trip, Yohan, and asked how the people we’d seen at check in got the room type we’d booked almost a year ago and we did not.

Yohan initially asked us to show him the confirmation, which we did, and then told us he could move us next day to the room we booked.

After some discussion (in Spanish) with the other person working in the members check in, he corrected himself, saying that room was actually under « maintenance « and we could get the right room on Tuesday (we checked in on Thursday and we’re staying for 10 days so this would mean less than half our stay would be in one room, half in another)

The balcony adds such a large amount of value to out experience that we said okay and did not fully unpack, knowing we were going to move.

On the Monday, we’d reached out to Yohan again to confirm what room wed relocate to the next day and he denied every having offered us the room, that he doesn’t give the rooms out and that we should go back to the members lounge and talk to the other rep to see what’s now available. 

We were incredibly frustrated but wen’t back nonetheless, if anything just on principle because no one likes being told one thing and then having something else done, especially when you are paying for the privilege!

The other rep did remember our conversation after going over what was said, word for word but told us the room she and Yohan had said we could move to was now blocked, she didn’t know why but assumed it was for « maintenance ».

This really irritated us, if the room was never available, fine. Say so, Don’t string us along and have us in limbo expecting to move rooms and then renege last minute, denying initially what had been committed.

Making everything worse was the fact that we know the non members who checked in before us at the main check out received the same room we had booked just walking in off the street.

We will be going to Cabo for the next few trips for sure.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kennedy_Kirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe By Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2023

Dear Knnedy Kirk:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent stay.

Its fabulous reading how much you have enjoyed your visit yo our Hotel, It's always phenomenal knowing how our staff members do always their best to assure our guests have a fabolous time, we are truly proud of our team!

We look forward on welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,
Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2023

The bar and entertainment staff are excellent! Yazmin, Mike, and Cristobal made our trip very memorable! We look forward to seeing them the next time. The wait staff at the restaurants went above and beyond to make enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe By Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2023

Dear I5716WTscottt

We appreciate the time you gave to your valuable review, it is a pleasure to know that we were able to meet your expectations, and that you enjoyed the beach and pool area, without forgetting the service provided by our bar and entertainment staff, we will extend your congratulations to our colleagues Yazmín, Mike and Cristóbal.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next vacation.

Cordially
Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2023

This is my fourth time to GR Caribe by Solaris. The resort is nice, not a huge crowd, but a lot of fun and everything you need in a resort. Our waiter, Cristobal, was great by the pool! Yazmin was the activities director and she made the whole experience so great!! It was so fun with all the dancing, laughter and other activities. We will definitely be back, the staff are all so wonderful there!!

Room tip: Take one’s, five’s and ten’s for tips!! The staff work so hard and are so deserving of it!
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lachellehatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe By Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2023

Dear lachellehatcher


We appreciate your time to share your recent experience with us at GR Caribe By Solaris, your comments are extremely valuable to all of us. We are very proud to know that you had a pleasant stay at our beautiful resort.

Thank you for highlighting the excellent service of our staff. We will share your kind review with them. They will be happy to know that your excellent service made a difference.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to pamper you.

Best Regards.
General Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2023 via mobile

Vacation at Cancun. On November 18,2023 I stayed at GR SOLARIS for a week where my daughter was married. The wedding was perfect and the wedding coordinator was totally the best in handling everything. The servers in the buffet set up a beautiful banquet table for the wedding. I want to give Jessica Garcia, David Rosales,Alfredo and Lindsey a very big thank you from me. I will say though all of the workers at the hotel where very helpful and polite to me and family. This event was excellent and more than I thought it would be.

My Best Regards
Ms. Olinda Hunsicker

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Olinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hoteles Solaris de Mexico, Director General at GR Caribe By Solaris, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2023

Dear Olinda H.

We appreciate your time to share your recent experience with us. Your feedback and perfect rating are extremely valuable to all of us. We are very proud to know that you had a pleasant stay at our beautiful resort.

Thank you for highlighting the excellent service of our staff. We will share your kind review with them. They will be happy to know that your excellent service made a difference.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to pamper you.

Best Regards.
General Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews