We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
60 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$302
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/23
Booking.com
$320
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/23
yescapade.com
$252
View deal
Priceline$537
travelup.com$296
Vio.com$537
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,053)
Filter reviews
7,053 results
Traveler rating
4,564
1,469
546
265
209
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,564
1,469
546
265
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bite bar villa group zama restaurant one bedroom suite all inclusive package murphy bed time share all inclusive plan ferry to isla mujeres washer and dryer full kitchen rent a golf cart timeshare presentation sushi steak beautiful property lot of seaweed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,269 - 2,274 of 7,053 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Another amazing stay at VIlla Del Palmar in Cancun. Otikio and Cesar made every day at the pool perfect with fresh towels and plenty of shade. Enrique kept us well-supplied with drinks and food as well. We love Casona and Francisco has made each of our dinners there special. I can't forget Cecelia's big smile at breakfast and the delicious omelets with mucho queso and a buen dia. I can't wait to come back again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mjmviaje56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Juan G, Director General at Villa del Palmar Cancun Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear mjmviaje56,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Cancun and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Otikio and Cesar/ pool butlers, Enrique/ pool waiter, Francisco/ Casona’s Rest, Cecilia/ Buffet Rest and the team members you mentioned.

On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Cancun team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Gonzalez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Pros -
Staff - is simply wonderful! Attentive, Friendly, Helpful and Best of Respectful at all times.
Resort - Tropical Ambiance in a Tranquil Setting.
Rooms - Good size, clean with everything you may need for a week or longer stay.
Food and Restaurants - Good selection and Variety from Mediterranean, Seafood, Italian, Japanese, Mexican and local Mayan food. All from very good to great!
Spa - can you say AH. Incredible Ambiance, Peace and Tranquility. Five Star Plus

Cons
Location- 20 minutes from town. WAIT. Nah, that’s what makes this place so special. Tropical Ambiance in a tranquil setting.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Freddiesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Juan G, Director General at Villa del Palmar Cancun Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear Freddiesue,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Cancun and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests’ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Cancun to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Gonzalez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

My Fiancé and I visited Villa del Palmar last week and it was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! The service was by far the best part. From the men handling the bags to all of the waiters at the pool and in the restaurants, felt like they were genuinely happy to help us and make sure we had everything we needed. We felt like VIPs the whole time. Shout out to Sinai at the concierge desk. She was very attentive and even helped me plan a surprise romantic dinner and couples massage for us. She got us discounts on excursions, gave us travel tips as a local Mexican and even sent up a complementary bottle of champagne and strawberries! I personally loved how the staff would greet us in Spanish first and immediately after repeat it in english. It was helpful for those (like my fiancé) who didn’t speak much Spanish. By the end of the week he has a few phrases down.

We got the all inclusive deal which is really the only way to go. All you can eat and drink 24/7! The Hiroshi restaurant was my favorite but the Casona restaurant was a close second. We ordered two steaks each and it was all included.

There was always something to do at the hotel. From yoga on the beach, dance lessons, kayak tours, etc. For those who aren’t big on leaving their resort in foreign countries, there were nightly entertainments near the pool like the Cuban Salsa band and traditional Mexican dancers.

A lot of people are complaining about the seaweed and it was a bit of a problem. They had crews working to clean it up but you could tell it was beyond human effort. However if you’re looking for a pristine beach, just take the ferry down to Isla Mujeres. There’s a ferry from the hotel or you can take the one from Puerto Juarez. We didn’t take the one from the hotel and we regretted it. Waited stand-still in line for almost 2 hrs in the hot sun for a ferry! But they did have entertainment which the other ferry doesn’t.

We did do the optional presentation but only for the 60% discounts they were offering. The guide seemed to realize that we were young and uninterested in owning a piece of the property. We told him upfront why we were there. He did his tour because he had to and at the end we just said we weren’t interested, had a few more free drinks and we’re on our way in less than 2 hrs. Just be firm with the NO when the second guy comes over.

The only thing that was a problem was the WiFi. It wasn’t included in the all inclusive and cost $10/day for each device. But if you go down to the Palmita Market it has WiFi. Just grab a cup off coffee ($3) and you can use it. They never changed the password while we were there so we would just sit outside the market whenever we needed to make a call or upload a pic.

All in all it was the very best vacation we’ve ever had I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Xiomara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Juan G, Director General at Villa del Palmar Cancun Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear Xiomara P,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Cancun and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests’ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Cancun to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Gonzalez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We could not have asked for more! The service was amazing. Jose and Wilbert at the pool went above and beyond! Ivan at Caprichos was an absolute delight. The Kids Club was loved by both our girls (ages 5 and 10). Pame, Dene B, Isabel and Nelly were so sweet. We never hesitated to leave the girls in their care. The activities on the beach were great. The staff even took their time to help our older daughter learn to paddle board. The room was spacious, well maintained and suited us perfectly (2 bedroom ocean view suite). Lots of choices for dining! Would highly recommend this resort!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank lbhenne2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Juan G, Director General at Villa del Palmar Cancun Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear lbhenne2016,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa del Palmar Cancun and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Jose, Wilbert / Caprichos Rest, Ivan / Caprichos Rest, Pame, Deneb, Isabel, Nelly / Kids club team, recreation team and the team members you mentioned.

On behalf of our Villa del Palmar Cancun team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Gonzalez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

One of the most relaxing experiences I’ve ever had. The staff was incredible. The food was great. The Italian restaurant was our favorite. Will return soon. Did not pull the trigger on ownership but it is one of the properties that I would consider

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank willie1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Juan G, Director General at Villa del Palmar Cancun Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear willie1064,

Thank you for providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa del Palmar Cancun and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests’ satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa del Palmar Cancun to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Gonzalez
General Manager
Villa del Palmar Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews