We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,622)
Filter reviews
5,622 results
Traveler rating
2,716
1,690
737
241
238
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,716
1,690
737
241
238
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marco polo las fuentes entertainment staff ocean view swim up bar a great vacation family vacation shows at night mexican night hot dogs mini club kids club sushi bar mexican food kids pool nachos all inclusive resort
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 5,622 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Got off to a poor start when the individual who provided us with our introduction to the property told us an incorrect and inflated price for wifi access but then said if any of the women in our group would attend a singles presentation she'd give us access for free-- it was extremely suspect and made everyone feel uncomfortable. We were also informed that any room service is an additional fee, contrary to the details listed on on their own website. We had atrocious service from an extremely rude waitress woman at the "upscale" Marco Polo restaurant. This was after we made a reservation promptly in the morning for our group and once we arrived at the scheduled time were told our group would have to sit separately as they could not accommodate 6 people. We had saved Rosamarinus for our last day, but it was closed without any advanced notice for the entire day.
Room cleaners were very kind and thorough. The pool bar staff were fantastic. But the highlight by far was Israel at Las Fuentes for breakfast, he provided thorough and thoughtful service that made us feel like we were at a 5 star resort, he remembered us each morning and really went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lmhuddleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Manager at Royal Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are very sorry for not meeting your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us, as it helps as a guide to our constant growth and improvement strategies. We will keep wroking to improve in all areas. Thanks for the compliments towards Israel, we'll make sur eto share your positive comments towards his awesome service.

Best regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Martina Stok is one of the amazing pool entertainers and she does some of the dancing in the theater and she is just a so much fun if she's just running bingo or tequila volleyball she's the best. We've been going there for a couple of years now and martina and sexy Paul were our favorite parts of our trip. They just know how to make sure everyone has fun

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Manager at Royal Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are very happy to know how much you enjoyed the activities and the service provided by martina by the pool area. we look forward on welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Overall everything was great..food, entertainment, Security but we did see 4 roaches in bathroom. We reported this and they moved us to a different room, was apologetic and told us room would be treated.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank bethcreighton58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Manager at Royal Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are glad your overall stay was good and you enjoyed the food, entertainment and the customer service you experienced from our staff members. We have strong fumigation programs especially in the rooms to avoid these situations, which we will be enforcing. Thanks for your understanding.

Best Regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

I’m reading lots of mixed reviews and I can honestly see both sides. I love to travel and have been to numerous all inclusive resorts. I honestly didn’t mind the resort.

This hotel is older and not as grand as the other all inclusive hotels. It’s more like a boutique hotel and only 15 minutes away from Cancun airport! You can access the GR solaris amenities and restaurants. Although, the GR Solaris is suppose to be nicer than the Royal Solaris, I felt the Royal Solaris looked nicer from the exterior.

I was on vacation with my family, my parents, and in laws and they definitely loved it. The food was ok but I have not really experienced amazing food at ANY all inclusive resorts. The service is slow but who cares you’re on vacation!

If you want to do a little shopping in downtown Cancun just take the bus and it's only 20 minutes away.. NOT Scary at all.

My two complaints. 1) the pool area on both sides need more beach chairs! You will need to wake up early to reserve chairs 2) The corridor or plaza area can get really really loud. You can hear everything downstairs.
2) The corridor or plaza area can get really loud. You can hear everything downstairs.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RinSunPhom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Manager at Royal Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. We appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to our Directors, regarding the noise, our security staff will enforce their routes in order to keep the volume down at all areas.
We look forward on welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Execellent stay. Amazing breakfast served by Lozoiro Prince. Best item were his omelets! Beautiful weather and fun events throughout the day. Its our second time and will definitely come back a third time.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rodrigo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolarisHotels, Manager at Royal Solaris Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay especially due to Prince's omelettes at breakfast and all the activities!
We look forward on welcoming you again for the third visit!

Best regards,
General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews