We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Turquesa
Nearby Hotels
US$422
US$408
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$360
US$301
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$263
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$639
US$339
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$689
US$565
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emporio Cancun(Cancun)(Great Value!)
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$618
US$491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
323
154
40
24
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
154
40
24
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelluxury mallkukulcan plazamega resortsrooms are largemarble floorspool bartenderla islahotel zonebeautiful roomwe loved our staythe entire staffthe general managerrestaurant staffjacuzzimusocean
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We chose this hotel as an alternative to the big touristy mega-hotels on the strip. We were pleased that the hotel was quiet, but the property was somewhat dilapidated and dated. Perhaps is was off-season, but it seemed that the facilities were not staffed or stocked properly. For example, when we arrived we asked for beer at the pool bar. No beer was available on the entire hotel site. When beer finally arrived, it was warm. Our maid services was spotty at best. We had to ask them to replenish our towels and toilet paper and to empty our trash in the room. On balance, it was a nice setting, but a disappointing stay overall.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VentasTurquesa, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Hello Mrs Laura,

We really appreciate the time you took to send us this message.
We are going to send this information to the pool bar supervisor, so they can know how to give to guests a better service.

Maybe during those days we had a supplier issue. We will verify what happened in order to avoid you, your friends and family won't experience it again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2015

The room had a lot of humidity, we stayed like 20 minutes trapped on the terrace just because you're not able to open from outside. The bed is uncomfortable. The restaurant is old and the decoration is simply off... Super pushy staff to try us to eat on the restaurant. We actually tried to have breakfast but when we arrived, the restaurant was dirty, lack of staff. Simply a bad place for stay.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Isaura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VentasTurquesa, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,

Lamentamos mucho la situación que experimentó. En Casa Turquesa quedamos en espera de otra oportunidad de darle un mejor servicio. Nuestro personal es muy atento, no queremos caer en el exceso de presión a los clientes. De igual manera, vamos a comunicar al departamento de mantenimiento para disminuir los niveles de humedad, las habitaciones frente al mar, posiblente tengan más probabilidades de esta desventaja.

Saludos y esperamos tenerlos de vuelta en Cancún.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We did a last minute booking without much research and were pleasantly surprised with how much we enjoyed Casa Turquesa. The hotel was very pretty and peaceful, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I took an early ocean swim on a day when the water was quite rough. Within minutes a lifeguard came out of the hotel. On checkout day, the maid came and asked if we needed anything. She gave us bottled water. It is very gratifying to feel so welcome at a hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VentasTurquesa, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015
Google Translation

Buenas tardes señor David,

Agradecemos su visita y nos complace saber que tuvo una muy buena experiencia con nosotros y en la ciudad. Cancún y el Casa Turquesa quedamos en espera de una futura visita, para darle el servicio que merece.

Muchos saludos hasta Costa Rica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel, at first glance, is quite luxurious but I would describe it as faded grandeur. Our Junior Suite with sea view was huge and had an amazing bathroom. The balcony had a big jacuzzi looking out to the ocean (which looked very dated). Our beds were extremely comfortable.

We spent two nights here to recover from our flight from the UK before going on to Isla Holbox and it did the job. However, if we had stayed here for the whole holiday we would have been disappointed, especially as it was not cheap. It was very quiet, which we liked but lacked atmosphere. The restaurant was empty so we decided to eat at more lively restaurants down the road for one breakfast and an evening meal. This may have been due to being slightly out of season. We had one breakfast which was nice. The staff got confused with things but we should speak more Spanish, which would have helped.

The Manager, Mufasa, was very friendly and obviously wants to get things right and in some ways he has, just doesn't quite do it for us, neither did Cancun, from what we saw. Thank you for a comfortable stay however as it did the job of allowing us to rest before moving on.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cjlawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VentasTurquesa, Director Comercial at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Hello,

Thank you for all your comments. This season in Cancun and Holbox was a little low. We hope you can visit us in a high season so you can have a different experience. Casa Tuquesa hotel and Cancun will be waiting for and your friends.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Greeted by the staff as I stepped out of the taxi by name ,the hotel manager , Mufasa, introduced himself and wanted to personally thank me for coming and to make sure that my every need was taken care of. I felt like I had arrived at Fantasy Island. The entire staff was charming , in particular Walter, Benito, and Oscar. I was escorted to my room which exceeded my expectations. The bathroom was luxurious, with an extra deep and large marble tub, and the view off the balcony was awe inspiring. The balcony has a hot tub.The bed was comfortable, and the air conditioner was efficient and quiet. I ate most every meal at the hotel restaurant and every dish was delicious and exquisitely presented. They do have 24 hr room service which I utilized each morning before dawn to get a pot of wonderful coffee delivered with a smile. I had to be up in time to watch the sunrise over the turquoise Caribbean which would inspire awe and set the tone for the whole day. I visited the spa on the first full day and treated myself to the full body relaxing rub down which included some reflexology and being able to hear the rhythm of the surf added to the experience. Being a small boutique hotel , it was never crowded either at the pool, the restaurant or the lobby, and since it's not the type of place that offers activities for children most of the guests were mature and quiet. The hotel is adorned with art, sculptures , paintings and installations. The location is superb, a short walk, taxi or bus ride to restaurants or shopping. If you are looking for a resort atmosphere with night life and partying, this is unlikely the place for you. But if you are looking for a quiet , pleasant , comfortable, relaxing vacation surrounded by beauty and over the top personal service, I couldn't recommend it more highly. I shall return soon.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Celia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VentasTurquesa, Ventas at Hotel Casa Turquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Hello Ms Celia,

Thank you for all your good comments. We can see you really enjoyed your vacation at Casa Turquesa Hotel, and that is the best reward for all of us. We will continue working as you have seen, so more people can try our service and have a nice experience like you.
You, your friends and family will be very welcome in the future, remember that this is your Casa.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews