We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,002)
Filter reviews
7,002 results
Traveler rating
4,893
1,452
427
122
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,893
1,452
427
122
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar tequila restaurant wok restaurant yadira celene rooftop pool resort credit lagoon view steak presidential suite chef's dinner beautiful beach michael jackson show guest services the wait staff main pool kids club fire show
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 7,002 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Spring Break 2018 at the Beach Palace was amazing. The food was fantastic with lots of varieties, types and flavors. Desert is delicious. We love the white sand beach, convenient pool and luxury room and lobby. A lot entertainment activities. Our family of five did a photo session on our second day there and the staff and our photographer Fernando were all very welcoming and did a fabulous job on our photos. The entire process from start to finish was easy and a wonderful experience. I highly recommend setting up a session with your family.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_At_HotelZone, General Manager at Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Elena C,

I am very happy to know you spent a lovely vacation time at Beach Palace. Thank you so much for choosing us and for sharing your review with us and the TripAdvisor community.

Your satisfaction is our most important goal and we appreciate that you let us know through your review it was successfully accomplished.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Wilma Zahoul
General Manager
wzahoul@palaceresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We loved the resort. Rooms and resort were nice and clean. We loved Gabriella who makes the eggs for the buffet in the AM. She was amazing, so friendly and remembered our order every day. We looked forward to seeing her in the morning. There were three young men that worked on the beach putting out chairs and umbrellas along with many other duties, they worked so hard and were very friendly and accommodating!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dthollingsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_At_HotelZone, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear dthollingsworth

Cleanliness is quite important to us. We do our best to keep the resort spotless, so you feel comfortable and welcomed at all times.

I am very happy to know Gabriela served you with so much professionalism and kindness. The secret ingredient for her eggs, pancakes, and waffles is love. Thank you so much for your kind comments!

We hope to welcome you back again soon, it will always be a pleasure for us.

Best wishes,

Wilma Zahoul
General Manager
wzahoul@palaceresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The Beach Palace is just under 300 rooms which is fraction of the size of its sister resort Moon Palace. The hotel is located in the hotel zone which consists of hundreds of beach front properties. The best thing about beach place was th beach. The water was crystal blue but at times was heavy with seaweed. The property has two main pools on the lower level and two pools on the rooftop of the hotel. The lobby is okay and the rooms are average. The hotel staff was helpful but the resort credits are deceptive. Many of the excursions are not covered by the resort credits or travel Is not included. You have a mini fridge/minibar loaded with beer and liquor. The sports bar was the best place for me because of the laid back atmosphere and access to top shelf liquor upon request. I would definitely stay at the resort again.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_At_HotelZone, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear David L,

Thank you so much for choosing Beach Palace and sharing your wonderful comments with us. I am pleased to know you had such incredible experience and enjoyed completely from our service.

That's right, Beach Palace has one of the most beautiful beaches in Cancun, hence the name. We do our best to keep it as clean as possible, so you and your family may enjoy it completely.

I am also glad to know you enjoyed our Sports Bar. Definitely, the perfect spot to have a nice drink while watching your favorite sport's game.

We would be grateful if you choose Beach Palace again during your next visit. Please come back soon!

Best regards,

Wilma Zahoul
General Manager
wzahoul@palaceresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed at Playacar Palace 4 years ago. It was outstanding. We just came back from Beach Palace. Rooms very nice, clean. Pool very nice. Our big issue was with service and food. Italian restaurant we had an insane wait and food was cold and appetizer size. The Wok our service was just ok and food just ok. It seemed like the resort was very understaffed for the amount of people that stay there and also other resorts visiting.

Room Tip: Go ocean view beautiful
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gerks9800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_At_HotelZone, General Manager at Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear gerks9800,

Thank you for choosing Beach Palace and taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We sincerely regret to know our service has not been up to your expectations. Your satisfaction is the most important for us at all times, please rest assured this is not the experience we strive to provide for our dear patrons.

In our desire of surpassing all of your expectations, we have shared a private message with you, looking forward to learning with further detail about your recent experience and how to serve you better. I hope to hear back from you soon.

Cordially,
Wilma Zahoul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Spring break with my kids at the Beach Palace in Cancun. Again this year, the property was excellent, food was great and the workers were incredible. There was one issue that I haven’t encountered in the past and that was a lack of servers during the day at the beach and bars. It was a very busy week with the hotel at full capacity, but even after numerous discussions with managers and customer relation reps, they still didn’t schedule more workers in these areas. I talked to a lot of other vacationers that were very disappointed with the lack of workers. The servers that were out there were busting their butts trying to keep up and best serve everyone, but one person for an area seating 100 can only do so much. A few of the best that I dealt with were Angel and Daniel on the beach and Mauricio at the swim up bar. All three are incredible workers along with so many others. They always have smiles on their faces no matter what the struggles they may be dealing with. It’s tough to see them “handcuffed” with issues that could be so easily fixed. For instance, Mauricio at the swim up bar ran out of spiced rum and had to run to the beach bar To get their bottle of spiced rum to finish a couple of drinks. When he was done he took the bottle back and then proceeded to run back into the main building to get his own new bottle. Waiters have tablets to send orders to the bar to save on time by having drinks and food ready when they return. If there would’ve been adequate workers and a some type of replenishing or ordering system for the swim up bar, Mauricio wouldn’t have had to leave for a couple minutes to go get his own bottle of rum. I put this on the owners and higher ups not spending the money to fix simple issues that are very visible. Most vacationers go to Mexico for several things that Mexico is known for, the weather, the service and scenery. The owners of the Beach Palace failed on the service this year.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
4  Thank mwnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_At_HotelZone, General Manager at Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear mwnate,

I would like to thank you for choosing Beach Palace and for taking the time to share your review with us. It is with great concern we read your comments, this is definitely not the kind of experience we strive to provide for our patrons and we sincerely regret to know your expectations were not met.

We would greatly appreciate if you could share further details with us about your recent experience through private message. This information is always helpful to us in order to improve and serve our patrons better, to ensure they receive only the best service and experience. We hope that you may respond to our message soon.

Thank you for your patience and time. We remain at your service.

Best regards
Wilma Zahoul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews